Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 1217

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    has skyguy19 left the building,on another note last sunday was the proudest day for pike rovers that i have been involved in,cant wait for the final it should be a cracker
    no Im still around my friend, thanks for the concern, weldone to Pike, a good win for them, the final should be a good one unfortunally wont be able to make so keep me updated please. again thanks for the concern lol

pikes midfield will have to play a lot better defensiely to have any chance in the final.Seen them play a lot lately and when they lose the ball it seems like kavanagh the only one helping out the defense.

Quote Originally Posted by theballboy View Post
    i am sure he will be back when pike lose but the site has had great opinions and a lot of soccer talk so can we keep it constructive.

when pike lose

Quote Originally Posted by skyguy19 View Post
    no Im still around my friend, thanks for the concern, weldone to Pike, a good win for them, the final should be a good one unfortunally wont be able to make so keep me updated please. again thanks for the concern lol

No problem,if we lose i hope your as polite with your posts

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    No problem,if we lose i hope your as polite with your posts
    If ye win try not to be so arrogant. In fairness though ye have come a long way to get to the final with some tough games - Best of luck.

Another clean sheet for Saints even without their inspirational leader, its a phenomenal record, its like a league of ireland defence, incredibly well drilled and the rock that this team is built on

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Another clean sheet for Saints even without their inspirational leader, its a phenomenal record, its like a league of ireland defence, incredibly well drilled and the rock that this team is built on
    Wrong Thread...

Did St.Mick's play a 2nd Semi Final for the craic that only you know about and kept a clean sheet or are you trolling for a reply?? And inspirational leader...Bit OTT for Junior football no?? And from All reports, St.Micks poxed that it stayed 1-0...

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Wrong Thread...

Did St.Mick's play a 2nd Semi Final for the craic that only you know about and kept a clean sheet or are you trolling for a reply?? And inspirational leader...Bit OTT for Junior football no?? And from All reports, St.Micks poxed that it stayed 1-0...
    Wont be anybody underestimating Pike especially after Saints poor performance last night but it is a valid point that they concede very few goals but Pike score a lot of goals which could make it very interesting

best of luck to pike sunday

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    You couldn't possibly be involved with any of the clubs anyway.You are just trying to stir it up. Cop on.
    You'd be very very surprised,ha

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    You'd be very very surprised,ha
    I stand corrected.Just checked his posts and I am not surprised that he's involved with/supports Pike.I was right about the stirring part tho

The final getting ever nearer, anyone have prices for the match. Assume that Pike will be favourites despite the defeat in the Munster Junior. Will Saints be affected by their league defeat to clonmel, or is the FAI No. 1 objective this year. Hopefully another cracking game will be played. As a neutral, don't mind who wins so best of luck to both and may the best team win!!
    Practice does not make perfect. Only perfect practice makes perfect.

Quote Originally Posted by footiefanatic View Post
    The final getting ever nearer, anyone have prices for the match. Assume that Pike will be favourites despite the defeat in the Munster Junior. Will Saints be affected by their league defeat to clonmel, or is the FAI No. 1 objective this year. Hopefully another cracking game will be played. As a neutral, don't mind who wins so best of luck to both and may the best team win!!
    paddy powers have pike at 4/7 and st micks at 5/4

Pike are slight favourites,they have been favs from the start,don't think St michaels will ever play as well as they did in the mj,heard pike are bringing a huge crowd on Sunday to support them,

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Pike are slight favourites,they have been favs from the start,don't think St michaels will ever play as well as they did in the mj,heard pike are bringing a huge crowd on Sunday to support them,
    see you there.

Quote Originally Posted by footiefanatic View Post
    Really looking forward to this one,very very difficult one to call. Dare I say it could go all the way to pens.

pike to win by the odd goal 3-2
    sick of narcissists.....

Walsh and Harnett at photocall ahead of Final.
    http://www.sportsfile.com/more-images/1105096/

Best of luck to both clubs on Sunday, i think it'll be a great final, and let the best team win.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

All the makings of a thriller,good pitch,good stadium and huge crowd,won't be for the faint hearted,

Page 54 of 61 FirstFirst ... 4445253545556 ... LastLast