Page 44 of 61 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by Ham and Cheesy View Post
    Being a bit genorous to St. Michaels there "Alwaysahoop"...3-0 against Wicklow Rovers?? Id say if you asked their captain and gaffer (who were watching us the other night when we spanked Tolka Rovers intermediate team 4-1 away), they wouldnt be so cocky! Id say they`re dreading the rovers coming down and stomping all over them!

I hear they are very cocky going into this match, and the bookies aint giving us a chance, they`re in for a major shock!
    Will the Wicklow team playing against St. Michaels be the same as the one that beat Tolka?

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    I can guarantee you their captain and the rest of the squad have been around long enough not to underestimate anyone,they will expect a serious battle as always at this stage of the tournament,best of luck to Town and Saints i hope the entire league rallies around both sides Saturday and Sunday and we have 2 teams in the quarter finals after the weekend
    Ye I hear their captain is gettin on in years alrite, very slow and is living off playing for the amateur side...We`ll see what he`s made of come sunday

No Buzzer, that was Wicklows 2nd team who beat Tolka the other night...Their 1st team will be down to play yous

looking forward to a good game tomorrow, by all accounts clonmel are a good side with a nice setup down there. Should be a cracker.

some good sides left in the competition, any latest odds before the weekend lads?

MatchHomeDrawAway05 Mar 14:00Clonmel Town v Athenry
    4/5 9/4 11/4

06 Mar 14:00Ballinasloe Town v St Pe..
    21/10 11/5 EVS

06 Mar 14:00Carrick Utd v North End ..
    3/10 3/1 8/1

06 Mar 14:00Cavan Town v Galway Hibs
    19/10 11/5 11/10

06 Mar 14:00Pike Rovers v Bellurgan
    1/4 7/2 8/1

06 Mar 15:00St Michaels v Wicklow Ro..
    1/4 7/2 8/1
    Last edited by squirmy; 04/03/2011 at 11:07 AM. Reason: Came out wrong

Athenry, Ballinasloe, Carrick, Hibs , Pike, St Micks accum at almost 50/1......get on!!!
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

the wicklow team that will be playing down in st michaels will be the same as the one that beat tolka away on tuesday night, this is wicklow's 1st team and we are looking forward to a great game with st michaels.

slating james walsh will come back to haunt ya ham and cheesy, pace was never a major part of his game at center half so age dont matter. a yard up stairs is better than ten on the ground. best of luck to ye sunday hope its a cracker and be sure to be on this monday with ur match report win lose or draw, as i wont be at game and would like to hear report.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    Athenry, Ballinasloe, Carrick, Hibs , Pike, St Micks accum at almost 50/1......get on!!!
    Athenry @11/4 looks tasty esp with whats being reported on the tsdl thread re Ian Barnes it can't be good for the clonmel camp's morale

lads athenry 3/1 in paddy powers.are they worth a bet at that?

Quote Originally Posted by squirmy View Post
    MatchHomeDrawAway05 Mar 14:00Clonmel Town v Athenry
    4/5 9/4 11/4

06 Mar 14:00Ballinasloe Town v St Pe..
    21/10 11/5 EVS

06 Mar 14:00Carrick Utd v North End ..
    3/10 3/1 8/1

06 Mar 14:00Cavan Town v Galway Hibs
    19/10 11/5 11/10

06 Mar 14:00Pike Rovers v Bellurgan
    1/4 7/2 8/1

06 Mar 15:00St Michaels v Wicklow Ro..
    1/4 7/2 8/1
    Christ 8/1 on Wicklow are big odds, do nt know if they ll beat them but thats a good bet. But they re better than 8/1.
    I ll go for Athenry, St. Peters, Carrick, Cavan, Pike to win in 90 mins and Wicklow after full time.

Ham and chessy i hope your right but wicklow rovers are the only team i have not seen play in last year or 2.but i have seen micheals play a couple of times a very solid team..which im sure wicklow are to get this far 3 nil is only a guess but best of luck...

Clonmel Town 0-1 Athenry FC
    Benny lawless the scorer in the first half, good game by all accounts. report to follow..

was watching the athenry vs clonmel not many chances in a tense game athenry looked very comfortable at the back and the only way i could see clonmel scoring was from a set piece. athenry took the lead midway through first half from a mix up from the keeper who let a ball spill out of his hands for the athenry forward to pounce and set it up on a plate for one of the midfielders with a well controlled shot. clonmel started bright in the 2nd half but athenry defended well and were very dangerous on the break and nearly wrapped up the tie when there lively centre forward hit a well struck shot off the inside of the post.... clonmel pushed on for the equaliser with a string of corners... there chance came with 10 mins left when a scramble in the box led to smashed shot against the bar. clonmel pressed hard in the last 10 but the keeper and back four were faultless. congrats to athenry best of luck in the next round.

best of luck to pike tomorrow.

carrick on the way out lads.getting tore asunder here

28 Posts
    Hearing Pike are 8 nil up v Bellurgan

must be thinkin why we bother one the worst teams to play up in the pike field in many a year

How did they get that far. they must have been on the beer lastnight in limerick citaaaay.

75 Posts
    st peters beat ballinasloe 1-0
    Havin a weekend away is quite frankly,lettin ur team mates down!

25 Posts
    St.Michaels Tipperary 4, Wicklow Rovers 0.

Page 44 of 61 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast