Results 1,141 to 1,160 of 1217

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Pike have a lot of big game players and I don't think pressure will get to them,all the pressure on saints after beating them in mj,in my opinion.if pike click on the day they're only be one winner and the fai will be staying in the treaty city,
    Sorry, BoyWonder, but this is the finest example of warped logic that I have ever come across in all my puff; bar Brian Lenihan saying 18 months ago that the country had turned the corner to recovery this is without question the most ridiculous statement I have ever read. "Big game" players?, "all pressure on Saints"???? (what happened a few weeks ago in Jackman Park?????) "If Pike click on the day" ???? Jesus, don't overstate the obvious - just say you want Pike to win; it's quicker.
    Last edited by Damo; 21/05/2011 at 12:57 AM.

Best of luck to both sides on Sunday.. Shud be a cracking game and as I'm from limerick but not from the city league,I wish pike the best of luck and hopefully they can bring home the trophy

Respect has to go to other clubs from Limerick League for getting behind Pike on Sunday. Good on ye, lads, fair play, I can't think of many other counties where this would happen. Should be a huge crowd on Sunday - which would be brilliant for junior football.
    Last edited by Damo; 21/05/2011 at 2:54 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Damo View Post
    Sorry, BoyWonder, but this is the finest example of warped logic that I have ever come across in all my puff; bar Brian Lenihan saying 18 months ago that the country had turned the corner to recovery this is without question the most ridiculous statement I have ever read. "Big game" players?, "all pressure on Saints"???? (what happened a few weeks ago in Jackman Park?????) "If Pike click on the day" ???? Jesus, don't overstate the obvious - just say you want Pike to win; it's quicker.
    You get the jist of it anyway don't you,

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Best of luck to Pike Rvs on Sunday.........I'll go with Pike 2-1, Alan Barry & Conor Kavanagh (Pen).
    I'll go 2 1 too to pike,Alan Barry and Pa mullins with the winner,

should be a healthy local crowd in cork go to this as well lads as there is no big games down here clashing with it so should bring a few in. best of luck to both teams and enjoy the day in the cross. ill be there but ill be neutral.
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

Quote Originally Posted by Damo View Post
    Nice boozer just down the road from The Box, Nosebleds. Can't understand people talking about 'hatred' between the clubs. Connie showed the man he is after MJC semi final with what he said in dressing room after the game - he was a class player and he's a class act. There's a definite healthy rivalry but what's wrong with that? Why trudge up old arguments over the ifs and buts of the qtr final last year? This is THE final that any person, worth their salt, involved in junior football wanted to see; to befit the amazing football competition that is the FAI Junior Cup. It's going to be a great day for all concerned and may the best team win.
    Rivalry is good for sport i think two big clubs come head to head, great to see two munster teams getting to the final, connie has been great for us puts a lot of hes time into the club anyone know how long is he with pike.

the very best of luck pike in the final,hope you win it,from all at redcastle utd.

Good luck to both teams tomorrow.The panels are a credit to each club for all the hard work over the last 10 months or so. May the best team win.

i will second this from the above, i honestly dont car who wins, it has nothin to do with me.

I would like to congraduelate tipp north U12 and my clubman james scott who has done terrific work for them, it may be a great year for tipp soccer, north or south who gives a ****** i watched the game yesterday and couldnt belive how good some of them were at u12. The no. 7 i dont know the name but we will see in the premiership in the future, everyone was talkim about him after the game. he was fantastic, some of the stuff you actually you wouldnt see at junior level.

have no doubt that there is hatred between michaels and pike, considine slagged the michaels keeper to his face in front of everyone about dropping the ball which cost michaels the league against clonmel town, he is a class act alright..

Quote Originally Posted by SgtBilko View Post
    have no doubt that there is hatred between michaels and pike, considine slagged the michaels keeper to his face in front of everyone about dropping the ball which cost michaels the league against clonmel town, he is a class act alright..
    I dont think you want things to run smoothly today but pike rovers wont fall into your trap best of luck to both sides i will go for pike to win on penos.

What he said was hope you do the same in fai final,which was said in good humour,breen himself had a laugh about it,so don't be talkin crap,actually what breen said was,that's it out of the way now,

pike 1 up 20 mins gone all saints though so far alan barry scored
    There's no such thing as luck. Victories for the underdog are an aberration on the order of the universe - which is why I've had damn few loses in my time

Pike 1 up Alan Barry

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    pike 1 up alan barry

h-t 1.1

Quote Originally Posted by Grinder64 View Post
    h-t 1.1

2.1 pike hartnett (free from 30 yards) , 4 min injury time left

update; match over Pike won and Congratulations
    Last edited by Grinder64; 22/05/2011 at 4:02 PM.

2-1 Pike 89th minute Hartnett with a wonder free kick.

congrats pike rovers

all over now!! 2-1 pike and hanrahan should have had a penalty - well done lads

Page 58 of 61 FirstFirst ... 8485657585960 ... LastLast