Thread: Longford (Home)

Longford (Home)

Right, sticky one yet again. Will take a poxy 1-0 win and lets hope Lester keeps his elbows to himself this time round.

I see our cheerleaders gearing up again for this one, after the shambles that was half time at the Athlone game you have to wonder what the fcuk the club is playing at?????

GROW A PAIR OF BALLS AND TELL THEM TO FCUK OFF BEFORE THE REAL FANS FCUK OFF IN DISGUST.

Was over in CIE after the match t'other night, pallets and all put there for viewing convenience.

420 Posts
    Been told more then once now that they were getting rid of them are they just telling us lies or are they too afraid to tell em they are not wanted. Because i cant remember anyone thinking it was a good idea when they did it against Athlone the opposite in fact. Joke they are crap make a joke of us.

Agree with Monkfish on the match will take a scrappy win especially after Monday lads could be wrecked.

Was over in CIE after the match t'other night, pallets and all put there for viewing convenience.
    Id rather stand at the gate and abuse any fool who acually pays in to that $hit. I mean we were told they wouldnt be back after the Athlone game. What the fcuk is going on?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Id rather stand at the gate and abuse any fool who acually pays in to that $hit. I mean we were told they wouldnt be back after the Athlone game. What the fcuk is going on?
    You'd rather stand at the gate for 90 minutes abusing no one??

Abuse people before the game and for about five minutes after kick off.

Then up to Fine Wines and across to the CIE wall, jobs a good un.

You'd rather stand at the gate for 90 minutes abusing no one??

Abuse people before the game and for about five minutes after kick off.

Then up to Fine Wines and across to the CIE wall, jobs a good un.
    Surely a half time disturbance is in order?

Can't do a half time disturbance if your not going to pay in??

Maybe write something rude on a sheet out of Guineys and hang it over the CIE wall??

Can't do a half time disturbance if your not going to pay in??
    Of course you can, fire a few flares over the gate.

Been informed they WONT be at the game Friday, wont know if its true til Friday I guess.

Of course you can, fire a few flares over the gate.
    Do that so.

Been informed they WONT be at the game Friday, wont know if its true til Friday I guess.
    OH THANK GOD

861 Posts
    Hi Lim fans no doubt your the favorites Friday night but i have a feeling we can nick it but all depends on performance and i just dont know if we will ever perform aswell as we did against rovers again for a long long time. But as for Limerick cheerleaders they will be there because i got an invite on facebook from them saying limerick fc cheerleaders half time show ect. I've never seen them perform but they seem to be doing very well for themselves so they cant be too bad
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    I've never seen them perform but they seem to be doing very well for themselves so they cant be too bad
    What are you judging that on? a facebook invite?

Ask any of the Athlone fans who were here a few weeks ago, they were awful.

Half Time should be for the kids innit

1,104 Posts
    Limerick cheerleaders eh..I'll refrain from any stereotypical comments. For now. As for the match, well we've a terrible away record generally but if the confidence is up and we play like we did against Rovers we can get something definitely. 4-0 to Lims it is...

We're better than Longford in every area of the pitch.

9/4 the draw.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Limerick cheerleaders eh..I'll refrain from any stereotypical comments...
    Ah go on, id love to hear what Larry '6 toes' thinks of Limerick.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Limerick cheerleaders eh..I'll refrain from any stereotypical comments. For now. As for the match, well we've a terrible away record generally but if the confidence is up and we play like we did against Rovers we can get something definitely. 4-0 to Lims it is...
    But then if we play like we did against Fingal with 10 men twice we will still beat ye :P

1,104 Posts
    Ah go on, id love to hear what Larry '6 toes' thinks of Limerick.
    I be afraid to tells ya. Ya might shoot me or something..

861 Posts
    I'm judging that on the fact that their leader melissa o'connor has set up a huge dance school thingy and that their heading to vas for competeion soon and they have been in all the national papers and are getting photoshoots everyday but like I said I've never seen them perform so I don't know what there like anyway this is a footie forum not a dance forum so fck it who cares
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

1,025 Posts
    I personally have no problem with the cheerleaders. I don't think they're an embarrassment to the club. If a few girls want to get some practice before they go off to....wherever they're going to, then let them at it. It makes no difference to me whether they're there or not.
    Last edited by osarusan; 01/09/2010 at 8:32 PM.