Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Longford (Home)

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Informed wrong my friend.............I really dont see the issue with the Cheerleaders, 4 young girls enjoying themselves and doing what they love, so best of luck to them.........Maybe get them wearing something shorter than a white tee-shirt next game, shorts were perfect though..........that same young streaker somehow got on the roof of the chip van and urinated on the roof of same while up there, after his streak he grabbed each and every one of the cheerleaders ars*s and definitely got more than a handful, but at the end of the game he was crying coz he wanted free chips...................ha ha serves him right for p*ssing on the roof.............................
    Yes its no surprise the amount of bull$hit thats come from some people in the club the last 2 days, 'nothing we can do' was the best one iv heard. So if anyone feels like a dance on the pitch at ht in future just go ahead, you'll even get the P.A. to announce your arrival and play you tunes.

The issue lads have is with the cheerleaders 'leader' who abused normal fans (including kids) a few months back while pi$$ed. This carried on to threats, abuse on facebook and through phonecalls. Commitee members witnessed this and promised several times they wouldnt be let near the club. (lies of course)

The very people who sell and buy the lotto tickets, buy programmes and raise money within the SC so to have money to sponsor the club in some way every year are the ones who are insulted by the clubs lack of respect on this issue.

Now if the club feels the need to sexualise young women/girls (what ages were they?) at ht instead to having kids games then thats fine, but now they have an issue of a child exposing himself, and then (what can only be described) sexually assaulting them after the cheerleaders decided to go over to him (probably the only bit of attention they got in fairness)

Everyone Monkfish has said is true Time For The committee to get rid off the cheerleaders .... get the young kids back playing footy at halftime ...

Despite what happened between the lads on the bus and the head cheerleader i don't think there would actually be many complaints about the cheerleaders if they looked professional, could dance and there was more than just four of them. The 4 of the girls looked absolutely lost out in the middle of the pitch and their dancing was awful. There are loads of good dance groups around Limerick. If Limerick want proper cheerleaders i suggest they approach these groups or just leave it.

By the way those girls have some neck on them going out in front the crowd in Jackman and doing that in fairness.

On another note i thought John Lester was the only Longford player that looked decent. Was never a big fan of him but up in Longford and again tonight he was very strong in defense.

Great 3 points, felt that the first went in against the run of play - but it was handy enough after that. Great strike by Coughlan for his goal, shame the penalty decision at the end was a complete joke on Sully. As for the cheerleaders...fair play to them on having a go - but Christ they are shocking. I reckon let the kids play football at half time like last season, or do a cross bar challenge with the crowd or something along those lines. Keep the girls around and have them do something more useful: like selling half time draw tickets, or walking around the ground trying to sell club merchandise, shirts, match programmes etc. Payment to them for such employment could be in the form of dance lessons!

P.S - Hooray for at the match beer
    Castletroy_Blue's infamous 2011 season predictions: Europe!

420 Posts
    Scully kept the lads in for ages after the match and slated them bit harsh in my opinion but apparently it was about missd chances in recent weeks also (****ed off that Waterford beat Derry maybe)..

Garbhan and Tracy got 2 very good goals and i was delighted Clarkie got on the scoresheet how many times does he nutmeg defenders by the way every time he plays it seems.

We weren't our brst but i think we were comfortable.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    (****ed off that Waterford beat Derry maybe)..
    If we had played well a couple of weeks ago the league table would look:

Derry 50
    Limerick 49
    Mons 49
    Waterford 47

Really makes you think!! (sort of)

I thought Coughlan's goal was the perfect example of the rewards you can get when you put young players in the team...its so typical of a young player to have no problem in tryin those audacious shots without any fear. Have to say as well, I was happy to see the change in formation even though we didnt look entierly comfortable in it...it didnt allow Longford get anywhere near our goal to create chances. The only ones they did get was when we went to 4-4-2 and the game was a little more open for them in midfield. Good result overall though!!

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by FairBall View Post
    I thought Coughlan's goal was the perfect example of the rewards you can get when you put young players in the team...its so typical of a young player to have no problem in tryin those audacious shots without any fear. Have to say as well, I was happy to see the change in formation even though we didnt look entierly comfortable in it...it didnt allow Longford get anywhere near our goal to create chances. The only ones they did get was when we went to 4-4-2 and the game was a little more open for them in midfield. Good result overall though!!
    Liked lastnights formation myself would like to see it with Kiely to the right and Tierney on the left.

I was in stitches laughing at that limerick boys antics at half time. I dont exactly have much sympathy for the cheerleaders as their shorts were very short so what goes around comes around I am afriad..

as for the match itself Shanahan could have done better for the first goal ye should have scored a fourth goal near the end when he came charging out of goal for no apparent reason.. Best of luck for the rest of the season ye will do well I like to think..

420 Posts
    I was in stitches laughing at that limerick boys antics at half time. I dont exactly have much sympathy for the cheerleaders as their shorts were very short so what goes around comes around I am afriad..

as for the match itself Shanahan could have done better for the first goal ye should have scored a fourth goal near the end when he came charging out of goal for no apparent reason.. Best of luck for the rest of the season ye will do well I like to think..
    Martinho what do you make of Lester running back to Shannahan after our 3rd screaming "Your fing useless ya harmless cnut".

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Castletroy_Blue View Post
    Great 3 points, felt that the first went in against the run of play - but it was handy enough after that. Great strike by Coughlan for his goal, shame the penalty decision at the end was a complete joke on Sully. As for the cheerleaders...fair play to them on having a go - but Christ they are shocking. I reckon let the kids play football at half time like last season, or do a cross bar challenge with the crowd or something along those lines. Keep the girls around and have them do something more useful: like selling half time draw tickets, or walking around the ground trying to sell club merchandise, shirts, match programmes etc. Payment to them for such employment could be in the form of dance lessons!

P.S - Hooray for at the match beer
    Just a thought.....................

Crossbar challenge for the crowd , 1 euro an effort, with as many entrants as possible during HT,
    Winner (or closest effort) wins beer (if over 18) or mineral (if under 18) (provided by the club shop/bar) & 5euro voucher for chip van...............and a nice profit for the club!!!

Missed the game with work, what was the change in formation lads?

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    Everyone Monkfish has said is true Time For The committee to get rid off the cheerleaders .... get the young kids back playing footy at halftime ...
    what do mean get rid of the cheerleaders .dont want to upset scully,but heard hes doing a bit of coaching with the girls after the match,sitsups pushups streatches ect no what i mean, anyone no if he needs a physo .
    one for all and all for one

Quote Originally Posted by fieldofmarkets View Post
    Missed the game with work, what was the change in formation lads?
    It was a 4-3-3 formation with Coughlan and Kiely playing as wide forwards supporting Steve-o. Wasnt the biggest fan of it myself, fair enough we prevented Longford playing and creating everything but i felt that we were not able to pass the ball as well as we did in recent games.

Was surprised to see Rodgers at LB as himself and Purcell have been solid in most games this season, that been said Peter White did well, the only position he can play is centre back IMO.

Performance wasnt great, 2nd half was poor, but we got the points and thats all that matters .

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Just a thought.....................

Crossbar challenge for the crowd , 1 euro an effort, with as many entrants as possible during HT,
    Winner (or closest effort) wins beer (if over 18) or mineral (if under 18) (provided by the club shop/bar) & 5euro voucher for chip van...............and a nice profit for the club!!!
    Thats a brilliant idea
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Martinho what do you make of Lester running back to Shannahan after our 3rd screaming "Your fing useless ya harmless cnut".
    not a lot if thats true.. I wouldnt be the biggest fan of him tbh.. the look he gave me in Monaghan when I had a go at him about something was priceless.. Hes too hot and cold for me..

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123