Thread: Longford (Home)

56 Posts
    Didn't make the Athlone game, how long are the cheerleaders on for? Would a well-timed trip to the chip van or the toilet allow me to 'accidentally' miss them? =P

o sweet jesus not the cheerleaders again it was a total embrassment to the club its supporters the last time OUTSPOKEN plz give melissa o'connor on facebook the link to this page so she can see what the limerick fans think of it.

everyone just boooo them when they come on maybe then the club will get the hint

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ped_ped View Post
    Didn't make the Athlone game, how long are the cheerleaders on for? Would a well-timed trip to the chip van or the toilet allow me to 'accidentally' miss them? =P
    Yes it would..................

give the cheerleaders a break Lads, sure arent they all easy on the eye or are ye all gay in the stand,

agree they were not the best at the athlone game but Id love to see them at every home game and fair play to they for doing it and practice will make perfect, maybe they were a bit nervus it been their first time out,

id love to see the cheer leaders do well

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    give the cheerleaders a break Lads, sure arent they all easy on the eye or are ye all gay in the stand,

agree they were not the best at the athlone game but Id love to see them at every home game and fair play to they for doing it and practice will make perfect, maybe they were a bit nervus it been their first time out,

id love to see the cheer leaders do well
    Well seen as you haven't a clue why some of us don't want em there i think we won't give em a break.Besides them being complete crap that made us look like fools there is more reasons why we don't want them around the club.

And if thats what you think is good looking are you sure its us that are gay?

Only 2 of us that complained about em are in the stand by the way loads complained after Athlone that are not up with us at all.
    Last edited by bluewhitearmy; 02/09/2010 at 9:22 AM.

522 Posts
    Back on topic please, and grow up while ye're at it.

But i thought talking about the cheerleaders would be on topic as it is got to do with the match day.

Anyway has anybody any news on the injury front? Any players definitely out after Monday.

I'm thinking a draw depending on injuries.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    But i thought talking about the cheerleaders would be on topic as it is got to do with the match day.

Anyway has anybody any news on the injury front? Any players definitely out after Monday.

I'm thinking a draw depending on injuries.
    No injuries and from what i'm told might even have Dave O'Leary back.

Also have Tracy,Heary,Rogers and Ryan that weren't there Monday so should be fresh.

Nice one. It should make selection very tricky for Scully. It's going to be hard to drop any of the players that played Monday night.

1,025 Posts
    We're a better team than Longford, and our position shows that.

However, we were very lucky not to concede against them before half-time the first time we played them in Jackman, although we ran out comfortable winners. And though I wasn't at it, we seem to have had a mightmare in Flancare.

I think that this team is its own worst enemy at times, because once we play well, we're a very very good team.

As long as the players are not too tired after Monday (and the post above suggest they're ok), I'll pray for an early goal and go for 2-0 or 3-0 to Limerick.

Coors Light promotion on Friday according to the paper.Might numb the pain of the cheerleaders!!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    they have been in all the national papers and are getting photoshoots everyday
    Good old Sunday World, where would rural peoples knowledge of Dublin and Limerick be without that rag?

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Been informed they WONT be at the game Friday, wont know if its true til Friday I guess.
    Been told they will AND wont be at the game several times today, only thing that is clear that it seems that 1 commitee member has probably been promised a bj or has yet to grow his balls.

According to the Facebook page, they will be there tonight.

Hopefully a much needed sneaky 1-0 win on the pitch, to keep us in touch for the playoffs.
    Castletroy_Blue's infamous 2011 season predictions: Europe!

56 Posts
    3 - 1, good game. Coughlan's strike was excellently taken, with Tracy and Clarke knocking in the other two.

Longford's penalty at the finish was fairly soft.

Also, attention was taken away from the cheerleaders and onto the very young streaker . . . strange, strange night

3-1

Good result even though I don't think Limerick performed great. Coughlan and Tracey got two nice goals.

Would love to see Tierney on the wing more. He's a constant threat with his pace and control. He was very dangerous against fingal and again tonight when he got out wide.

46 Posts
    i thought we played well but i have to say longford town are the worst team since salthill to play at jackman this season they had one chance in the whole game in the 83min before that dave ryan might aswell of gone into the clubhouse for tea. ref gave them a pen in the last kick of the game and i still dont know what it was for i actually dont think anyone knows the longford player was running over to take a corner he even started laughing when the ref told him it was a pen.

another excellent young player in couglan coming through pace to burn what age is he lads??

The penalty was for a hand ball by Sullivan but it was very harsh. The Longford player kicked it off Sullys hand which was down by his side. Very harsh.

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    i thought we played well but i have to say longford town are the worst team since salthill to play at jackman this season
    Gotta say Im surprised at how bad they were, I know this Longford team are sticky to play against at the best of times but tonight they didnt even seem interested.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Been informed they WONT be at the game Friday, wont know if its true til Friday I guess.
    Informed wrong my friend.............I really dont see the issue with the Cheerleaders, 4 young girls enjoying themselves and doing what they love, so best of luck to them.........Maybe get them wearing something shorter than a white tee-shirt next game, shorts were perfect though..........that same young streaker somehow got on the roof of the chip van and urinated on the roof of same while up there, after his streak he grabbed each and every one of the cheerleaders ars*s and definitely got more than a handful, but at the end of the game he was crying coz he wanted free chips...................ha ha serves him right for p*ssing on the roof.............................
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 03/09/2010 at 10:50 PM.

24. Thanks From: