Thread: Last night

Thumbs down Last night

How the hell did we manage to lose the game last night against a v. poor Dundalk side. We had at least 7 gilt edged chances but failed miserably.
    Can't argue with Reilly's sending off,deserved it, but their number 4 (curran I think?) should also have gone. He threw the ball in Reilly's face, Reilly re-acted and threw his head against 4, (didn't connect) but no.4 threw himself down holding his face. Were it not for the linesman Haylock would have got away with the sneaky kick he aimed at one of our players.Also how did the ref only yellow card a Dundalk player for the elbow thrown at Brosnan near the end. Very frustrating to lose against a very limited and physical/dirty Dundalk team.
    On a brighter note thought John Meade was our MOTM, some really good performances elsewhere, i.e Warren, Tynan and Darren Murphy.Decent enough crowd too, who got behind the team.We badly need a good finisher though.

Just look at the difference from a Cobh fan report and a Dundalk fan report!
    http://www.dundalkfc.com/matches/040...blersLive.html
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

Ive always hated Dundalk. So much so that I was actually hoping the stiffs would win last night.

Everything about Dundlak is scummy, from their players to managment to their fans. In particular 2 60yo fuuckfaces who were standing behond the dugout shouting abuse at Dave Hill and all the subs. It was way beyond a bit of banter, it was hate filled anger and abuse. Thery were some jerk with glasses and a grey haired fella, both of whom had their 'lovely' wives in tow. If those 2 are the mark of Dundalks support (which i know it is, Dundlak have always been an angry bunch of wánkers) then i hope you continue to rot in the 1st division.

Curran should have walked at the same time as Reilly. Firstly because of his reaction to Reilly, admittedly stupid, and then totally over rreacting going down holding his face, getting up holding his ankle!

Haylock is no better. I thought a guy with as much experience as him would know beter, but all he could do was whinge like the bitch that he, and the rest of Dundlak, is/are.

And then after the final whistle to see them refusing to change in Cobhs dressing rooms! Who do these prima donnas think they are? I suppose the sweat smell would have just drowned out the smell of bullshít in the bus anyway.

SCUM!
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

After reading that it make me want to turn against my home town team! I cant and dont want to defend the fact that most of Dundalk supporters a scumbags. Haylock is ****e, Getting sent off for something like that is stupid Geoghegan did the same in Limerick and got sent off. In the Dundalk squad only about 5 players(Chris Bennion, Michael Coburn, Paul Curran, Simon Kelly & David Ward) can play football & the back room staff cant do anything right!

God performance especially from John Meade...... MOTM definately.....Great to see such a good support for the team regardless of the result. Great value for money Bring on Man U......Keano will have the claret and blue on again for the Rams in the second half.........

Exclamation Got to agree

Quote Originally Posted by michael
    How the hell did we manage to lose the game last night against a v. poor Dundalk side. We had at least 7 gilt edged chances but failed miserably.
    Can't argue with Reilly's sending off,deserved it, but their number 4 (curran I think?) should also have gone. He threw the ball in Reilly's face, Reilly re-acted and threw his head against 4, (didn't connect) but no.4 threw himself down holding his face. Were it not for the linesman Haylock would have got away with the sneaky kick he aimed at one of our players.Also how did the ref only yellow card a Dundalk player for the elbow thrown at Brosnan near the end. Very frustrating to lose against a very limited and physical/dirty Dundalk team.
    On a brighter note thought John Meade was our MOTM, some really good performances elsewhere, i.e Warren, Tynan and Darren Murphy.Decent enough crowd too, who got behind the team.We badly need a good finisher though.
    I only got to see the second half due to prior commitments but That referee was F????? Awful . Was he watching the game at all!!!

How we lost I will never Know?. We badly need a natural finisher, JC where are you when we need you most.

Quote Originally Posted by eamo
    Just look at the difference from a Cobh fan report and a Dundalk fan report!
    http://www.dundalkfc.com/matches/040...blersLive.html

It's amazing what a win will do to make you blank out the negative aspects of a game

As a City fan I have no great love for either team, but I was roaring abuse at the Dundalk players when they were leaving the pitch. The behaviour of everyone- fans and players was absolutely appalling. Ramblers had enough chances to win by 5 or 6 goals, but couldn't hit a cows arse with a banjo. geoghegan was throwing his elbows around like it was going out of fashion and the number of nasty and malicious tackles from both teams (moreso Dundalk) was absolutely horrendous. the ref was an absolute joke. He lost control of the game and is clearly unable to ref at this level- the guy had no authority.

The behaviour of the Dundalk "fans" was sickening- the abuse they were giving the ramblers bench from the safety of a few feet behind a wall was thick, ignorant and racist, and for Dave Hill to get sent off for rightly giving them a piece of his mind was a travesty. The Dundalk captain (Curran I think), lets just say I hope someone really hurts him cos his playacting got a ramblers player sent off when he was just as guilty.

Pat Kelly was there (I think as an assessor) and if he has any balls or brains at all he will report Dundalk for their behaviour- if the crowd had been much bigger there'd have been a riot. Disgusting

Most of the people on Oriel Travel Club are *******. They banned a friend of mine because he pulled out an Anderson Out banner! If I was there I would of had a sign sayin "We Love Dave Hill" it's a private joke.

Anything about Dundalk FC is **** up!

I agree with all the sentiments above.

The only thing is unfortunatly goals win matches and we cant get 1 at the moment that is 3 games no goals.

The lads played very well and everyone was devestated with the way the match was lost but we have to make sure we beat kilkenny this weekend and put last weekend behind us.

Keano is a legend and it is great that the match has been arranged I think it will give the club a good buzz over the next few weeks.

I doubt if there will be many tickets on general sale.

unlucky

I was a City fan at the match and Cobh played really well and were really unlucky to lose.

All the same for all the chances ye had the Dundalk keeper didn't have many saves to make, only the scramble in the second half.

Still the team played good football.

dundalk were poor. Looks like money down the drain paying Haylock and Geoghghan big wages.

The travelling fans were fairly scary as well.

Decent enough crowd as well. With the publicity over the Roy Keane game interest and crowds might increase. Hopefully results will improve as well.

Good luck for the season. I'll definitely try to get down to Cobh again during the season.