Thread: City and Dolan..

City and Dolan..

Young team with lots of potential..it will click into place soon..Pat Dolan will bring us through this patch...The man has put Cork City on the map these last couple of years..lets give him a chance..He loves our Club and our City..Some of the comments below about him being here for money and other childish comments are sickening...The young little boys that write these messages dont know Pat Dolan at all..So come on Pat and come on City

Another point aswell is that $h€l$ and Boez are fulltime pro at least 5 and 3 year respectively. City are fulltime only a year (if you could call us fulltime yet) that will tell its own story.

As for where we are right now .... it is a bad patch and every team get one. It is a test of metal for the team and the fans. It is only a matter of time till we hit the ground running.

Come on City...

A face...bang on

Quote Originally Posted by A face

It is only a matter of time till we hit the ground running.
    C'MON CITY! Less moaning, more support! CITY TILL I DIE!

RedX and A Face, I couldn't agree more with both of you.

Some of the comments being posted here are way OTT. It's the usual knee jerk reactions, why can't people have just a little bit of patience. We will get things right eventually.

Also the abuse people were giving Dolan and the players at the game was totally uncalled for. I heard people shouting that "Dan Murray's the worst centre half in the league" and at the very start of the game some idiot was already calling Georgie "a heartless fcuk". As for the booing, I think it's worth noting that most people in the Shed realised what they were doing after a few seconds and started to applaude the teams effort instead.
    As for the sort of abuse Moses was shouting at Dolan, it was sickening. At least most people shouted him down and a chant of Pat Dolan's Rebel Army soon followed.
    Champions!

Well said, Colm. People need to calm down, lower expectations and get behind the lads. Then, it will happen for us.

I have to say i agree with this thread. I think overreaction seems to be a major thing on this board in d past few days. I know the table doesn't make pretty viewing for City fans at the moment but it will come together and hopefully sooner rather than later!!!!
    Wasn't impressed by all the booing at the final whistle on Friday but everybody is entitled to their own opinion!

more support for City is needed by certain sections of the ground!!
    CITY 4 LIFE

applehunter

The Corner

I noticed the Corner started booing after the final whistle on Friday.

if u read earlier posts u will see that i admitted i was booing and i was not ashamed either
    bet there was on more on this board that were also booing and have not come clean

Quote Originally Posted by RedX
    The man has put Cork City on the map...
    I'd prefer was for footballing reasons as opposed to hype.

i've supported City through good times and bad (mostly bad it has to be said) and i'll always support the team, and don't get me wrong i like PD but he needs to start walking the walk. He has grand ideas and talks a great game and i desoeratly want to belive him but its soul destroying watching City at the moment

i'll be there in Dublin on friday though shouting myself hoarse i only hope the team finds as much heart at we the supporters have because its lacking big time at the moment

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    i've supported City through good times and bad (mostly bad it has to be said) and i'll always support the team, and don't get me wrong i like PD but he needs to start walking the walk. He has grand ideas and talks a great game and i desoeratly want to belive him but its soul destroying watching City at the moment

i'll be there in Dublin on friday though shouting myself hoarse i only hope the team finds as much heart at we the supporters have because its lacking big time at the moment
    my thoughts exactly.

Dolan is an excellent Commercial Manager but when it comes to managing a football team he doesnt have a clue and just spoofs his way along. "we were unlucky etc..... We cant be F***in unlucky all the time! He is going to drag us down to the level where St Pats are now. DOLAN OUT

Exclamation ...

Quote Originally Posted by Echo Boy
    DOLAN OUT
    Here we go again...

Dolan Out

DOLAN OUT

And who, in your well informed opinion will replace him?

Dont bother saying Dave Barry. Be realistic.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    And who, in your well informed opinion will replace him?

Dont bother saying Dave Barry. Be realistic.
    I have a feeling that John Caulfield will manage City at some stage.
    He has led Avondale to 2 successive League Titles in the last 2 years.

"we were unlucky etc..... We cant be F***in unlucky all the time!
    you've justr answered your own argument there. We can't be unlucky all the time, so yes, our luck will change and we will start doing well.

Quote Originally Posted by razor
    I have a feeling that John Caulfield will manage City at some stage.
    He has led Avondale to 2 successive League Titles in the last 2 years.
    Great Thats really what we need. That should set the club back a nice few decades. Feck that. Bring him back now and we can get Patsy and Hartigan back too. And we can all go get locked with the players in Frankie Sulls after the game. Who needs professionalism.

How many times do people need telling that sticking a fella in a job cos he did a few good things once doesn't work

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    How many times do people need telling that sticking a fella in a job cos he did a few good things once doesn't work
    Like Dolan ?

No not like Dolan. Dolan has a proven track record from his time at Pats. I was referring to Dave Barry's "glorious record" of having won one FAI Cup and a League Cup in what? 4 years With probably the best team in the country for 3 of those 4 years

144 Posts
    Well I wasn't refering to Dave Barry at all.
    All I did was mention that Caulfield might manage City at some stage in the future.
    Not now, some time in the future.