Thread: Sporting Fingal (cup)

Foot.ie! Sporting Fingal (cup)

So whats it gonna be? 3-0 4-0 5-0!!!!

Thats right, were gonna hammer the cup holders in their back yard!

Last edited by Monkfish; 21/08/2010 at 4:56 PM.

love your optimism
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

420 Posts
    Dont mind at all if we lose this so we can concentrate on the league.

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    So whats it gonna be? 3-0 4-0 5-0!!!!

Thats right, were gonna hammer the cup holders in their back yard!

Is that Castletroy Blue in disguise?

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    love your optimism
    Well someones gotta drag the rest of ye out of shock!!!!! we had our ''Market Garden'' the road to Berlin is ahead of us yet!

Hopefully we go out and just play a bit of ball Friday. We have nothing to lose. As mentioned before an exit from the Cup wouldn't be the end of the world as the league is more important to concentrate on and we would be heavy underdogs Friday anyway.

With players missing/cup-tied nothing is expected, however a small crowd is in our favour....

Well someones gotta drag the rest of ye out of shock!!!!! we had our ''Market Garden'' the road to Berlin is ahead of us yet!
    I think maybe Friday could have been our "Battle of the Bulge"!!!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

I think maybe Friday could have been our "Battle of the Bulge"!!!
    More like Pearl Harbour, i still have my eyes to the sky watching for zeros!

Yeah 1 zero!

More like 11.....

BUS!!!!!!!!!!

Contact Dave on 085-7408289.

Yup aur dat!

61 Posts
    Is Leo the Lion coming up ? It was a good bunch of lads that come up to us in the league so its nice to welcome you back to Morton.

1,000 Posts
    2-0 down after 20 minutes. Fingal absolutely walked over us for the first half, then Purcell's goal made it a game again. Fingal seemed to have weathered our 'storm', but trust Stevo to score late.

Terrible game in the second half from us and a terrible crowd. Easily our lowest of the season.
    What you seen from Fingal last night is what we have been doing for most of the season. Outplaying teams and then conceding equalisers or winners. Decent battling display from Limerick in the second but we had chances to extend our lead even further when yous went down to 10 men (which was a farce of a sending off). Anyway im looking forward to the game on Monday but im sure its a game both clubs could do without considering yous are going for promotion and we are hoping for a European place.

2 nil up wtf

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Terrible game in the second half from us and a terrible crowd. Easily our lowest of the season.
    What you seen from Fingal last night is what we have been doing for most of the season. Outplaying teams and then conceding equalisers or winners. Decent battling display from Limerick in the second but we had chances to extend our lead even further when yous went down to 10 men (which was a farce of a sending off). Anyway im looking forward to the game on Monday but im sure its a game both clubs could do without considering yous are going for promotion and we are hoping for a European place.

2 nil up wtf
    Ye had enough chances to go in at half time 4 or 5 up but we had enough second half that we should have been level way sooner.

Great save from Dave Ryan just after we had made it 2 all.