Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Weekend Latest

122 Posts
    Very lucky to get 3 points tonight, Drogheda dominated most of the game. If they converted the chances they got, they'd have been out of sight. Barry Ryan was outstanding in goal for us

2-1 Fingal

Good win for us tonight. Tbh we should have won it by a lot more. Our finishing was terrible at times. Still 3 more points and now on to the Pats game on monday Very important game as both teams will be going for that european spot at least.

rovers excellent in the first half tonight. a brace for twigg to put us 4 up, and he was immediately taken off. presumably to give fenn and stewart some game time together with the suspension coming up. foot off the pedal for the 2nd half with the job done.

1,025 Posts
    Derry walked all over us tonight. They passed the ball well and Farren was excellent. They doubled and even tripled up on O'Flynn, and as a result of that and Tierney not starting, we offered nothing over 90 minutes. Fair play to their support, who never stopped for the whole game (or at least after the guy with the drum turned up).

33 Posts
    UCD 1:2 Sporting Fingal
    Highlight for me was Killer getting on the scoresheet again, Karl Moore making his full home debut.
    Sporting Fingal well worth their win, Browne had alot of space for the winning header, our 'keeper Ger Barron wasn't impressed with the officials because of it. Sporting had at least three decent chances after that including ball hitting crossbar and bouncing on the line, blocks off the line, just past the post, Barron full stretch. Finn allowed run at defence.

UCD aren't up for the fight just yet, it'll be ages and ages before it's last-minute and urgent.
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

445 Posts
    Very entertaining 0-0 in Richmond tonight, Sligo dominated the first half but we were probably the better team in the second, Dave MaCallister hit the post and had a very good chance to score, Sligo keeper mad a good save for Bermo and Gareth O'Conor had a good chance near the end, Sligo mad some good opportunities aswell, Draw a fair result, Monday is a huge game for us, avoid defeat and i will be very happy

On a side note, RTE news and 10 on the radio had a story about Serena Williams missing the US open then something about the Irish ladies Rugby team then something about some bloke not taking over Liverpool before they got to the LOI results, poor form
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by gufc2000 View Post
    Very lucky to get 3 points tonight, Drogheda dominated most of the game. If they converted the chances they got, they'd have been out of sight. Barry Ryan was outstanding in goal for us
    Totally sick after that game tonight .we should have been out of sight but for bad finishing .We were robbed by a karl sheppard dive and another stupid peno . Im gutted .

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Very entertaining 0-0 in Richmond tonight, Sligo dominated the first half but we were probably the better team in the second, Dave MaCallister hit the post and had a very good chance to score, Sligo keeper mad a good save for Bermo and Gareth O'Conor had a good chance near the end, Sligo mad some good opportunities aswell, Draw a fair result, Monday is a huge game for us, avoid defeat and i will be very happy

On a side note, RTE news and 10 on the radio had a story about Serena Williams missing the US open then something about the Irish ladies Rugby team then something about some bloke not taking over Liverpool before they got to the LOI results, poor form
    i agree with all of that

sligo centre half man of the match not sure what his name is, tanned lad, absolutely quality 2nite

Quote Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
    Going to sound like a broken record but the officials done us over tonight. That disallowed goal was well onside, coming from lads who were in line with it. Maher did'nt deserve to walk either imo. Fart on a Bohs player he'll go down like a ton of bricks.
    Typical peresecution complex. The officials were just ****e. We had loads of dodgy offsides given against us too. I agree it was never off side but it was no penalty either and it was a definite second booking and ye got away lightly with a few others.
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Typical peresecution complex. The officials were just ****e. We had loads of dodgy offsides given against us too. I agree it was never off side but it was no penalty either and it was a definite second booking and ye got away lightly with a few others.
    It was a second booking, but the first one was for nothing.

As for the penalty, if it was in the Dundalk penalty area, you'd have screamed your head off looking for a penalty.

I can't see how Dundalk's "second goal" was offside. Tipton must be a greyhound if he managed to get ahead of the ball.

Nothing is going for us at the moment. I hope these things even out.

Delighted with the way results went last night!! Fully worth the three points. Cork had a few chances in the dying embers but found Kevin Burns in inspired form. Anything from the Derry game in 2 weeks time should set us up nicely.

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    It was a second booking, but the first one was for nothing.
    Didn't see the first one tbf.

In fairness, I often scream my head off for penalties I know aren't penalties. You have to try right?
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

Quote Originally Posted by **FrOsTy** View Post
    Delighted with the way results went last night!! Fully worth the three points. Cork had a few chances in the dying embers but found Kevin Burns in inspired form. Anything from the Derry game in 2 weeks time should set us up nicely.
    Were you not hoping for us to feck up last night? I know I was hoping for waterford to fall apart. Oh well its nice and cosy I suppose.

Take it one week at a time. Can't have your cake and eat it. We'll eat our cake in 2 weeks time .

123 Posts
    pie perhaps with lashings of humble crumble
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by danthesaint View Post
    i agree with all of that

sligo centre half man of the match not sure what his name is, tanned lad, absolutely quality 2nite
    Jim Laughin is his name, he's not the quickest but he made some important interventions in the second half alright. Thought we tired in the second half and ye could have stole it near the end. The grass seemed very long and the ref gave us nothing all night. Happy to come away with a point in fairness

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by **FrOsTy** View Post
    Delighted with the way results went last night!! Fully worth the three points. Cork had a few chances in the dying embers but found Kevin Burns in inspired form.
    Though we were poor so were ye, I'd say the goal was the only shot on target I can remember that ye had. We are so dependent on Cummins its scary.
    Felt we were worth a point but no more than that.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Maybe worth a point in the last few minutes with the relentless attacks. One if not two world class saves from our keeper. Apart from that I though we were well worth our win.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by corkharps View Post
    Big Wesley is back?
    if only...*swoons*

Turn on setanta, american football in tallaght stadium, its ridiculous Haha