Is this a free sheet, or will there be a charge? Are there plans to expand it?
A new Cork City newsletter (only 4 pages so too small to be a fanzine yet)will be available tommorow night before the Drogheda game. It will be available at the St Annes entrance and also on Curragh Road outside the Horseshoe and near the bus stop.
Its called I.W.O.T.O. short for was "I was out there once". A phrase I'm sure you've all heard from barstoolers when City are mentioned. They usually follow it with "and they were sh*t". But we know better of course !
Amongst other things we've got a couple of opposing views on Pat Dolan and also an interesting piece from a visitor on his impressions of City and the Cross.
The next issue will be out for the Pats game on 4th June so any feedback / suggestions and contributions can be mailed to iwoto@eircom.net or call/text 0879338165.
Is this a free sheet, or will there be a charge? Are there plans to expand it?
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
Free for the moment. Definetly plan to expand but one step at a time.
Is this as competitopn to fourfiveone, or simply an alternative?
If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.
In no way are we in competition with 451. We won't be coming out on the same day as 451. We'll slot in in between issues of 451. Its just another outlet for City supporters.
Originally Posted by I.W.O.T.O.
Could i just ask .... have you ever written something for 451 (you know you can) or did you not have any interest. Is this just about barstoolers, and their pro's and con's .... is that the motive ??
Or Ian's Charter Travel Transport LtdOriginally Posted by xtreme rebel
In answer to "a face"
Yes a couple of the people involved have had stuff printed in 451 a few times but not recently. Re barstoolers, yes there is a small piece about them but only 1/2 page. They certainly won;t be featuring in every edition. If you mean the name we just thought that it was a familar phrase that we've all heard over the years from people who dont go to the Cross regularily. IWOTO was just a working title at the start but over time we thought it was better than "Crossword" or some of the other suggestions. Theres no hidden message or secret agenda in the name.
Something doesn't seem right here.Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
xtreme, are u sure this isn't your "brain"child ?
well done lads - looking forward to reading it. best of luck with it
Good Luck but I do not like the name...
First thing everyone will ask id what does it stand for..
might be a good thingOriginally Posted by pete
The newsletter is a great idea and well done to all for going to the effort.I like the name and is different!Good luck with it!
And I suppose you'd have no involvement whatsoever with this?Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
Champions!
Fair play, always great to see more support for the club. I'll pick one up
and no Colm i have no involvement whatsoever with it.....![]()
and i suppose you have no involvement whatsoever with this??Originally Posted by jof fan
Originally Posted by vito_golightly
and i suppose you have no involvement whatsoever with this either ??![]()
Fair play to ye, hope it's a good read. If it is I'll keep buying them(as long as they are free)
Name is interesting, when I saw it first I though it was some May-Day protester group.
Good Luck with it.
Oh no not them again
Slurms McKenzie also wants to emphatecally deny that he has anything to do with anything other than partying.
Slurms has nothing to do with IWOTO.
Woooooooooooo
The original intergalactic party DUDE