Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Stapleton recommends NOLAN

Quote Originally Posted by ElSieteSecretos
    finlma I am entitled to my own opinion and dont have to be PC ... but I really dont care if he is gay or not.
    That is your right. Just keep the homophobic poison off these boards.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

ElSieteSecretos
    I didnt start it

Just how old are you? That argument is the preserve of the schoolyard. It cuts no ice here.

Shame on you.

PP

I didnt start it
    I think you'll find what The Legend said was what we call a joke. He was referring to the favour you stated Stapleton owed Nolan.

Your comment was just offensive.

ElSieteSecretos
    I retract my previous comments

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    Your having a laugh? You've come out with some ridiculous comments on the forum. You didn't even know if Andy O'Brien had played for Ireland, are you a supporter or not? We don't need gay bashers like you here.
    Looking at his profile he's been on here before - as 'the secret seven' - and got booted off. He considers his punishment as akin to what happened to political activists in Franco's Spain - hence the fake Spanish waiter speak, even though the foreigners we get on this board (remember the Iranian?) can write better English than most of us. It appears he is coming back simply to wind people up.
    This is the cooooooooooooolest footy forum I've ever seen!

Quote Originally Posted by Bowsy
    Difficult. On the one hand he's an excellent young player but on the other hand it galls me when someone wants to come play for Ireland as second choice. All for using the parentage rule but for me despite his obvious talents it's a no to Nolan.
    So he once favoured England over Ireland. So what, I can think of one player who once favoured Manchester over Ireland. Haven't we been told often enough it's "forgive and forget" time...........or is only one player allowed change his mind?
    "Can I have a Kit-Kat, chunky?"

"you mean a big one"

"No a normal kit-kat you fat bitch"

Quote Originally Posted by Greenbod
    So he once favoured England over Ireland. So what, I can think of one player who once favoured Manchester over Ireland. Haven't we been told often enough it's "forgive and forget" time...........or is only one player allowed change his mind?
    Yes but that's because he is a full blooded, top o' da mornin' to you, dropped onto a bunch of soggy Shamrocks on the 17th March, complete with flame-haired coleen at home baking potato cakes in the range, authentic Irishman. Unlike us plastics who of course would rather be playing for...or supporting England. My excuse for 'opting' for Ireland - for the benefit of Carnstein and his fellow 'oh I come from such a sh*te country no one could possibly want to be a citizen of it unless they had the misfortune of being born there' eejits - is that I don't get to spend so much money going to a major tournament every eight years instead of every two.

Ah Lopez, you don't need an excuse to opt for Ireland. Personally, I can't understand how anyone could opt for any other country.

Your name's not Vinny is it by any chance?

"you mean a big one"

Ah Lopez, you don't need an excuse to opt for Ireland. Personally, I can't understand how anyone could opt for any other country.

Your name's not Vinny is it by any chance?
    No...but I used to be a neighbour of his until he left us for the bright lights of Hollywood.

It was just your handle and signature thingy at the bottom made me think of Springsteen's original drummer, Vinny 'mad dog' Lopez.

"you mean a big one"

ElSieteSecretos
    o he once favoured England over Ireland. So what, I can think of one player who once favoured Manchester over Ireland. Haven't we been told often enough it's "forgive and forget" time...........or is only one player allowed change his mind?
    I agree totally

Quote Originally Posted by finlma
    I think you'll find what The Legend said was what we call a joke. He was referring to the favour you stated Stapleton owed Nolan.

Your comment was just offensive.
    WHAT! Frank Stapleton is gay. I still haven't recovered from the shock of discovering that great General O'Duffy and even the fuhrer himself may have been gay. Personally as a member of the Irish Nazi party myself, I think homosexuality is no joke.
    Last edited by Paddy Ramone; 23/04/2004 at 11:07 AM.

It was just your handle and signature thingy at the bottom made me think of Springsteen's original drummer, Vinny 'mad dog' Lopez.
    Oh I see! Not much knowledge of the man's band but I'm fond of some of his cuts. My signature is in honour of a chap on ourweeminds who said the quote below about me on that site. It's pure egotistical self-indulgence I'm afraid.

Forget Nolan...we don't need desperado's like him....his allegiance lies elsewhere!
    Even if considered, he'd be low down in the pecking order, behind keane, holland, kilbane.....and well behind the new lads of A Reid and Miller.

Quote Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo
    Even if considered, he'd be low down in the pecking order, behind keane, holland, kilbane.....and well behind the new lads of A Reid and Miller.
    Are you Hobo from the Huddleboard? I think we should be told...

PP

Quote Originally Posted by lopez
    Looking at his profile he's been on here before - as 'the secret seven' - and got booted off. He considers his punishment as akin to what happened to political activists in Franco's Spain - hence the fake Spanish waiter speak, even though the foreigners we get on this board (remember the Iranian?) can write better English than most of us. It appears he is coming back simply to wind people up.
    Nail on the head I'd say Lopez. This "Avid from bo selecta" routine is shoddilly done too. Amadán feckin' mor.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Are you Hobo from the Huddleboard? I think we should be told...

PP
    Huddleboard ??? Naw you must remember the four legged mutt on itv all those years ago?

There's a voice that keeps on calling me.
    Down the road. That's where I'll always be.
    Oh, every stop I make, I make a new friend.
    Can't stay for long. Just turn around, and I'm gone again.
    Maybe tomorrow, I'll want to settle down.
    Until tomorrow, I'll just keep movin' on.
    So, if you want to join me for awhile,
    just grab your hat, and we'll travel light. That's hobo style.
    Maybe tomorrow, I'll want to settle down.
    Until tomorrow, I'll just keep movin' on.
    Until tomorrow, the whole world is my home."
    Never eat yellow snow!!

Quote Originally Posted by Littlest Hobo
    Huddleboard ??? Naw you must remember the four legged mutt on itv all those years ago?
    I must be. There's a poster on the Celtic fans' messageboard with the exact same name as you. Two for the price of one, 'twould seem...

PP

Quote Originally Posted by Lionel Ritchie
    Amadán feckin' mor.
    Tá sé!!!!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast