Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Bohs v Rovers moved to Tallaght

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BohsPartisan View Post
    Well done lads, you fell for a carefully orchestrated hoax originating on our closed members forum. And it isn't even April!

Good one credit where it's due. I suppose after the downfall video you had to do something! Shouldn't you be concentrating your energies on raising money for your club though?

Model Club
    Well done lads, you fell for a carefully orchestrated hoax originating on our closed members forum. And it isn't even April!

The 2010 equvalent of Nero fiddling while.........

Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    Good one credit where it's due. I suppose after the downfall video you had to do something! Shouldn't you be concentrating your energies on raising money for your club though?
    Shoulda got it sponsored!
    TO TELL THE TRUTH IS REVOLUTIONARY

The ONLY foot.ie user with a type of logic named after them!

All of this has happened before. All of it will happen again.

I don't get it though.

As in, people believed that Bohs would be pitiful enough to actually do this, and not just Rovers fans.

I don't really see how that's a victory for Bohs.....noww if ye had have gotten it sponsored

Loads of posts on the ROvers forum from a few heads saying things like "yeah, we knew all along"

Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    Not quite Dodge, the lease SDCC offered Rovers last year was unacceptable to Rovers so we refused to sign it. Both parties have been locked in negotiations ever since with neither side giving in. Bottom line is Rovers won't be signing a lease without certain terms and conditions attached though I believe progress has been made in recent months.
    Honest question Hula Hoop, if rovers did'nt sign a lease or SDCC wouldnt offer due to certain conditions for next year, where would you play if this did crop up??

89 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Loads of posts on the ROvers forum from a few heads saying things like "yeah, we knew all along"
    The original post on the Bohs forum said it was leaked on the Ultras forum, so I'd guess they put it up on their members forum to try to see if the leak had access there. I guess "the Whisteblower" has had inside info at Bohs all along.

Quote Originally Posted by superjohnny View Post
    Honest question Hula Hoop, if rovers did'nt sign a lease or SDCC wouldnt offer due to certain conditions for next year, where would you play if this did crop up??
    It won't crop up. Rovers and SDCC are both happy to have each other

Rovers don’t have a lease. They’ve enquired about it but SDCC realise how strong a position they’re in so don’t feel the need to tie Rovers down. Remember last year when they had to move a league game to Tolka so SDCC could “prepare” for Real Madrid? That wouldn’t have happened if there was a contract.
    So Rovers did not have a lease last year. This may have changed..
    Last edited by dfx-; 19/08/2010 at 1:17 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

138 Posts
    Quality.

Fair play for the wind up on Rovers, but I would've thought the worrying thing for bohs was this type of crap was entirely believable

Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    Fair play for the wind up on Rovers, but I would've thought the worrying thing for bohs was this type of crap was entirely believable
    I don't know how anyone took the thread on our forum seriously. (Even though one or two non member Bohs fans did) but some of the posts were clearly ludicrous.

89 Posts
    I don't know how anyone took the thread on our forum seriously. (Even though one or two non member Bohs fans did) but some of the posts were clearly ludicrous.
    Yeah, imagine believing ludicrous posts on Gypo Web

http://thebohs.com/forum/viewtopic.p...c27066bc58188b

445 Posts
    Is this why there was hardly anyone at the Bray game, youse were all sitting at home thinking of ways to 'get' Rovers fans, good job
    Here on a technicality.

Quote Originally Posted by partysaint View Post
    is this why there was hardly anyone at the bray game, youse were all sitting at home thinking of ways to 'get' rovers fans, good job
    ba booooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!

I guess weak attempts at humour like this aren't entirely unexpected. After all, Bohs fans have time on their hands after their 'early' exit from Europe...

Though as already stated, the fact that it was very believable shows that the real joke is on Bohs and the state of the club.

I think you just damaged your glass house Steve. Maybe the player from last years squad who was signed up as a double glazer could fix that for you.

57 Posts
    Just like the "Give It Square" episode - yeah right
    Kom Igen, FCK...

762 Posts
    I think you just damaged your glass house Steve. Maybe the player from last years squad who was signed up as a double glazer could fix that for you.
    I love this league.

"You're ****ed."
    "Yeah, but you were ****ed last year."
    You can't spell failure without FAI

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast