Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Thread: Waterford & District League 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by green&white View Post
    rumours of alleged " betting scams " in TSDL games surely spreads alarm amoung all in junior circles.
    How can any bookmakers get permission to price up matches?
    Do they need permission to do so?
    Are there any rules involving players/members betting on clubs own games?
    also strong rumours that prominent club bet on themselves for last seasons FAI cup .
    there is a big difference on betting to win an FAI junior cup and betting on your team to lose a league game, i've have major issues with PP for starting these markets i the 1st place they are wide open for abuse, its next to near impossible to police if done "correctly", Although not playing for Carrick i have a bet on them every year to win the FAI junior regardless of their strength just in case

Waterford Premier League

Result from today; Hibernians 2 Tramore 2

not a good result for tramore, saw them against the Villa and although they played nice football , they lacked Villa`s passion.

Sunday, 10th October
    Premier League
    Carrick v Johnville 11.00am
    W. Crystal v Hibs 11.00am
    Dungarvan v Ferrybank 11.00am

Carrick at home to Johnville a week before they meet in the FAI Junior cup should interesting

Premier league table

cufc 7pd 17pts
    tramore 7 pld 15pts
    glass 7pld 14pts
    ferryb'k 6pld 10pts
    villa 7 pld 8pts
    saviors 7pld 7pts
    hibs 6pld 6pts
    johnville 6pld 5pts
    dungar'n 6pld 4pts
    bohs 7pld 4pts
    Last edited by cufc champions; 07/10/2010 at 1:07 PM.

looks to me top three will stay there till may. Bottom three probably same .

Quote Originally Posted by green&white View Post
    looks to me top three will stay there till may. Bottom three probably same .
    Tramore have signed David Grincell and he seems to be in top form - had a great game v Crystal last weekend when Tramore won easy.
    They will be hard to beat.

Quote Originally Posted by Mission Bell View Post
    Tramore have signed David Grincell and he seems to be in top form - had a great game v Crystal last weekend when Tramore won easy.
    They will be hard to beat.
    He's a very good striker he orginally from kilkenny and signed youths with tramore 4/5 years ago and then went onto play on and off for waterford united himself and Lee Quilty could link up well together

result from last night- prem league Bohs 0 tramore 2 . tramore go top , bohs deep in bother

crystal 3 hibs 0 , villa 4 st saviors 1 , dungarvan 2 ferrybank 0 , carrick 4 johnville 0

Saturday, October 16th Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Bohs v Southend 7.00pm
    De La Salle v Piltown 2.00pm
    Bolton v Grannagh 2.00pm
    St Otteran’s v Tramore2 .00pm

Sunday, October 17th Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Dungarvan v St Saviour’s 11.00am
    Johnville v Carrick 11.00am
    Hibs v Kilmacthomas 11.00am
    W’Crystal v Villa 11.00am

Any results from todays FAI games in Waterford?

Any news on book on history of the league, by guy who did recent history of Waterford Utd.

Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    Any news on book on history of the league, by guy who did recent history of Waterford Utd.
    Its out in December, so I hear.

What's going on with Waterford Bohs this year lads? I thought you had a golden generation coming up a few years back?

bohs are in a serious situation, they must be favourites to be relegated. dont know about any "golden generation". bohs always cherry picked best players at
    u-14 or 15 at the loss of other city clubs in particular. are all these players returned to their own clubs so putting bohs in bother ,

Quote Originally Posted by Balanced bias View Post
    What's going on with Waterford Bohs this year lads? I thought you had a golden generation coming up a few years back?
    I hope they go down and next year i hope Villa go down purly on the basis of them "cherry picking" underage players from surrounding clubs and further best players with promises of trials and underage caps! Kids will have to realise that they will be spotted if they are good enough.

Quote Originally Posted by cufc champions View Post
    I hope they go down and next year i hope Villa go down purly on the basis of them "cherry picking" underage players from surrounding clubs and further best players with promises of trials and underage caps! Kids will have to realise that they will be spotted if they are good enough.
    Typical city clubs I suppose. Its the same in most cities Dublin esp! Even in limerick Wembley Rovers get all the best underage talent in the town but after minor they head back to there original clubs. As u said cufc if there good enough they'l be spotted no matter what! Thats what development/ken cup and oscar traynor teams are for also.

Do ye fancy yer chances in the Munster/Fai this year?

Quote Originally Posted by Balanced bias View Post
    Do ye fancy yer chances in the Munster/Fai this year?
    its hard to judge we haven't being tested yet bar waterford cyrstal and have had alot of injuries and fella's finishing up with the gaa, the three signings from rock rovers seem to have added some strength and depth, i hope we get a good run in the cups we have home draws all the way to the out of area section in munster so hopefully we'll be mxing with good company after xmas

F.A.I. UMBRO JUNIOR CUP 3rd ROUND DRAW

WATERFORD
    3rd ROUND
    1 Tramore F.C. v St.Saviours
    2 Piltown F.C. v Hibernians F.C.
    3 Carrick United v Southend Utd.
    4 Waterford Crys. v Bolton F.C.

Page 4 of 18 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast