Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie

3,491 Posts
    I see passinginterest is posting there, including sensitive information about actions taken by mods. I think it's ridiculous that someone from here is posting on a site with a clear anti-foot.ie agenda. Anyone else think passinginterest should be banned from here as an example to other posters who might think of going to such an anti-foot.ie site?

1,552 Posts
    Banned?

Hah!

He should be hung, drawn and quartered, then burned at the stake before being drowned in a pool containing sharks with laser beams on their heads.

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    He should be hung, drawn and quartered, then burned at the stake before being drowned in a pool containing sharks with laser beams on their heads.
    Just like we do with all rational-debate-seeking Shamrock Rovers fans who infiltrate our bitter, agenda-ridden, hate-filled site.

522 Posts
    Great thread. Can we nominate POTM from another site?

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    There is a reason none of the rest of us go near that horrible place.
    "...in my case, because I was banned for using witty words like "filth" and "scum" over and over again, to prove my Fry-like ability to express myself. But I'm not bitter, it's been 4 years ater all."

There's some great Rovers fans on Foot.ie, it's a shame the opinion of someone that has to refer the Star for inspiration matters enough to make the Rovers forum essentially inactive. I've bumped it back into view though, it's there if ye need it.

passinginterest's behaviour is despicable btw, I've sent the Foot.ie Stormtroopers out to take care of him. You can recognise them easily, they're wearing Talk Balls tshirts. And they're locked.

Roverstillidie always struck me (and i'm sure most right thinking people) as an utter, utter, mongoloid.

Now he's talking about pickets on the internet.

Giving out about people passing pickets. ON THE INTERNET

Quote Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
    Like it or not there is a picket in place. If you cross it there might be consequences for you on here. Thats all I am saying.
    Threatening people with CONSEQUENCES for passing a picket. ON THE INTERNET

*My use of African Americans here is purely coincidental and in no way designed to insight any evil Shamrock Rovers facists or to imply that any Shamrock Rovers fans are evil facist Nazi zombie rapists who would be even more riled up by the thought of African Americans, whom they would consider their racial inferiors if they were facist Nazi zombie rapists, (Which I stress I'm not saying they are) extracting the urine out of an idiot fringe of their supports utterly pathetic internet behaviour.

60 Posts
    This is a shame. Roughly once a year, normally between November and March, I find myself saying something along the lines of "It's the real [insert name of club] fans that I feel sorry for". Last year it was "Derry and Cork", the year before Cobh, another year it was Dundalk, etc, etc. This time it is Shamrock Rovers, only I have to change the sentence. This year's version will have to read:

It's the Shamrock Rovers fans who don't run around claiming that they are the "Real Shamrock Rovers fans" I feel sorry for
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

433 Posts
    Ciaran W hasnt been on in FIVE days! Maybe they lynched him.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

3,491 Posts
    Over the internet.

291 Posts
    Over the internet.
    They can do that now???

433 Posts
    Well if you can cross an internet picket line...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

522 Posts
    Must be one of Auntie Rovers' sekrit powers.

812 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    They can do that now???
    Yeah, it's new in HTML 5.
    You can't spell failure without FAI

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by John83 View Post
    Yeah, it's new in HTML 5.

I dislike foot.ie

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pauliek View Post
    I dislike foot.ie
    He's a Shamrock Rovers fan!!! Get him!! Beat him to death with bias and bitterness.
    Last edited by osarusan; 31/08/2010 at 10:33 AM.

3,491 Posts
    Infraction added. Just because.

1,552 Posts
    Ack, that was clearly a drunken post. Allowances should be made.

(Actually they shouldn't really, but given that I'm so often guilty of it principles can be damned)

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    He's a Shamrock Rovers fan!!! Get him!! Beat him to death with bias ans bitterness.

3,491 Posts
    You want to build a bridge out of him?

1,552 Posts
    That'll feckin teach him in fairness.

I remember seeing bouncers in a Galway nightclub building a troublemaker into a replica of a 16th century gothic cathedral complete with flying buttresses.

He soon stopped giving the barmaid lip after that.

25. Thanks From:

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast