Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast

Thread: League Cup Semi Finals

1,529 Posts
    Delighted for Monaghan- the real model club.

555 Posts
    Well played Monaghan.

They had the better chances and the goal was well taken.

183 Posts
    Fine win and well deserved i thought over Shams in our semi.

Start of the second half, Shams fans put up a banner:

'The Bitter Red'

Rovers score the second goal to take the lead and the Sligo Forza Rovers lads retaliate with their own banner:

'NOT BITTER
    JUST BETTER'

The whole crowd lets out a cheer.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    No doubt that Monaghan deserved to win.

That said, another abject performance from Ian Foster's team.

Best of luck to Mons in the final.

Big Ian Foster, when things aren't going well result to plan B: Stand on the sidelines with arms folded and shout in scouse.
    MD

142 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by redobit View Post
    Start of the second half, Shams fans put up a banner:

'The Bitter Red'

Rovers score the second goal to take the lead and the Sligo Forza Rovers lads retaliate with their own banner:

'NOT BITTER
    JUST BETTER'

The whole crowd lets out a cheer.
    God, that must have been hilarious. A real 'have to be there' moment I guess.
    "Billy Corgan, Smashing Pumpkins."
    "Homer Simpson, smiling politely."

43 Posts
    Disappointed to have lost obviously but to be honest happy enough for Sligo. Hope they go on to win it now. Despite them trying to create some sort of silly rivalry with us I actually like them, along with Dundalk the two of them are proper football towns with decent support. Not enough clubs like them in the league.

Quote Originally Posted by mrtndvn View Post
    Big Ian Foster, when things aren't going well result to plan B: Stand on the sidelines with arms folded and shout in scouse.
    You want him to put on a fake accent?

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mrtndvn;1389244[B
    ]Big Ian Foster,[/B] when things aren't going well result to plan B: Stand on the sidelines with arms folded and shout in scouse.
    Big Ian aye All ten stone of him

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    Disappointed to have lost obviously but to be honest happy enough for Sligo. Hope they go on to win it now. Despite them trying to create some sort of silly rivalry with us I actually like them, along with Dundalk the two of them are proper football towns with decent support. Not enough clubs like them in the league.
    Fair play, Hoops always fills the Showgies and there was great support down tonight. Rivalry goes back to when Hoops were omnipotent and we could never beat them. Hoops have a decent team now and seem to be heading back to the top so it is especially sweet to be able to hold our own.

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    God, that must have been hilarious. A real 'have to be there' moment I guess.
    I missed this. I always seem to miss the best parts sneaking out for a half time pint. The crowd in the rest of the ground went wild, I believe the better not bitter banner had fingers up motif on it. bUt anyway we will leave at that.

BETTER NOT BITTER,

Ye Reds.

96 Posts
    On another note I have seen, Shams and Boahs fans going on about us trying to create silly rivalry against them, listen, we must find rivalry wherever we can in a country full of GAA supporters. Please don't take it personally, I am sure all the Shams and Boah's will be wearing the light blue together when they play whoever they are playing next.

Rovers made ****e of Shams on the pitch and in the stands, must be a mole in the SRFC Ultras camp after the ''BITTER REDS'' was countered to perfection

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    I reckon Dundalk will win 4or5 nil tonight
    do you work for paddy power
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

19. Thanks From:

Perfection with the banner. NOT BITTER , JUST BETTER

SRFC SLIGO ROVERS!

Take that Michael!

Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Delighted for Monaghan- the real model club.
    You made me cry another time tonight there! x

Quote Originally Posted by HulaHoop View Post
    boooohisssss

Hard luck hoops.

Quote Originally Posted by Enruoblehs View Post
    One thing is certain - if Monaghan go into the game with Dundalk with the same mindset as they had going into the Shels game on Friday, there will not be 22 players on the pitch at the end of the game!!
    Eheh. Wrong, go to the back of the class please.

96 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pauliek View Post
    Rovers made ****e of Shams on the pitch and in the stands, must be a mole in the SRFC Ultras camp after the ''BITTER REDS'' was countered to perfection
    I think the bitter red thing was anticipated they did bang on about it on thier forum, shams support incredibly mute and the brand of football appalling,

Congrats to both, but delighted for Monaghan. Hopefully the kickstart the locals need to come support their team. That said I also hope it disrupts your league performances

25. Thanks From:

Congrats to Mons. looking forward to meeting you in the final. Tough titty MON.
    Congrats also to the Forza lads. Forza 1 - Sham Ultras 0
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

27. Thanks From:

Page 5 of 9 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast