Page 24 of 86 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast

Thread: Bohs in financial trouble - FAI Licencing called into question again?

61 Posts
    Surely there has to be a clear out of the managment at Bohs after this seeing that they were in the same position at the end of last season and asking players to take pay cuts. A new board with a positive way forward and the backing of the fans like they are doing with the fund raising may be the saving of Bohemian fc.

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    A new board with a positive way forward and the backing of the fans
    The fans voted the last board in too

61 Posts
    Then ive no sympathy. Still want them to come through though.

521 Posts
    Multiple posts referencing rumours deleted. If you can't post evidence, save it for amateur hour.

http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=rules#faq_rumours

Dam my lack of internet earlier, seems I missed the fun stuff....although I love it when you flex your muscles like that Adam. Thank god I'm lying down! :-D

So is there actually any further news on the Bohs situation?
    Last edited by Magicme; 26/11/2010 at 12:00 AM.

We were all very bold especially me.

I actually used the "someone told me sometime" line. With hindsight I regret it.

Anyway, Bohs, hmm, finances, trouble, allegedly
    Last edited by Lim till i die; 26/11/2010 at 12:06 AM. Reason: [pedant/]

1,825 Posts
    allegedly

Bad grammar and spelling is worse than a rumour imho and lord knows I partake in that enough.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

1,825 Posts
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

2,770 Posts
    Anyway, Bohs, hmm, finances, trouble, allegedly
    withdraw "allegedly" right now please.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Dam my lack of internet earlier, seems I missed the fun stuff....although I love it when you flex your muscles like that Adam. Thank god I'm lying down! :-D

nothing major - just rumours out of Dalymount that the Bohs board have been sounded out by Fianna Fail to oversee the implementation of the national austerity measures. Logical choice really.
    Last edited by dahamsta; 26/11/2010 at 10:37 AM.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    nothing major - just rumours out of Dalymount that the Bohs board have been sounded out by Fianna Fail to oversee the implementation of the national austerity measures. Logical choice really.
    Well your attempts to bring financial stability to bohs over the last few years are certainly only matched by FF's attempts to bring stability to the state's finances...

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post

hopefully Iwill see you at the club party tonight where we can continue to milign these clubs in comfort without the interference of that pesky adam
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

521 Posts
    Lads, and lasses, ye might be ok with having your details handed over to legal types and Gardaí for investigations, but I have better things to do with my time than deal with the credulous, litigious idiots in this country's football clubs, who attack me with frankly retarded claims about unsupported statements on Foot.ie with embarrassing regularity. There's rarely a genuine reason behind it, but I still have to deal with it; so as ever, if you don't like the rules, don't play here. Now either get back on topic or shut your cakeholes.

89 Posts
    False alarm, Roddy gushied his league winner's medal and it looks like everything was ok after all...

MEDIA RELEASE BOHEMIAN FC 29 NOVEMBER 2010

Bohemian FC has tonight (29th November) continued talks with the Professional Footballers' Association of Ireland. The club expects to be in a position tomorrow (30th November) to submit its application for a licence to play in the Premier Division of the Airtricity League.
    Last edited by Jicked; 30/11/2010 at 8:37 AM.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    False alarm, Roddy gushied his league winner's medal and it looks like everything was ok after all...
    Must be time for shams annual whine/"complaint" to the FAI so ?

89 Posts
    Like the last one that seems to have been justified ? Looks like Rovers tried to do Bohs a favour last year by flagging some very obvious problems that later showed up in July.

One of the tabloids are apparently reporting that Fenlon is going to start trying to re-sign some of this year's squad who have just been released. Bohs are hilarious.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jicked View Post
    Like the last one that seems to have been justified ? Looks like Rovers tried to do Bohs a favour last year by flagging some very obvious problems that later showed up in July.

One of the tabloids are apparently reporting that Fenlon is going to start trying to re-sign some of this year's squad who have just been released. Bohs are hilarious.
    Yep, the one that was totally discredited by the FAI. Keep flogging that horse though.

Why would Bohs not resign players - on different terms - that have been released ? The terms were the problem not the players (they did come within a dodgy linesmans call of completing a SETANTA Cup / League double).

Cant see there being a shortage of takers for most of Bohs squad IF the terms are right.

1,104 Posts
    Doesn't the financial part of the Licence application go in in January anyway? Submitting the rest of it isn't usually the problem for any club.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Bohemians PRO Brian Trench on RTE Radio on the latest talks between the club and its players as they bid to reach a point where they can apply for a Premier League licence for 2011:
    http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2010/1130/bohs_av.html

Among the key points

1) Talks still ongoing with players, and although not resolved he believes licensing application can still go ahead even if incomplete.

2) Confirmation that Bohs are hoping to raise €400k from business community loans secured against Dalymount

3) EGM set for 13 Dec - possibility of levy being imposed on members

4) Alternative deal to Danniger is still "on the table" whenever the Danniger deal finally falls

So the dealine isn't really a deadline?

BOHEMIANS failed to submit an application for a League of Ireland Premier Division licence yesterday as the cash-strapped club remained in negotiations with players over unpaid bonuses.

The first deadline for the submission of licence applications passed last night, but having brought their wages up to date as of last Friday, the Gypsies hope to have their application ready today.............................

http://www.independent.ie/sport/socc...w-2442914.html
    A transient, horrible, fantastic dream,
    Wherein is nothing yet all things do seem:
    From which we're wakened by a friendly nudge
    Of our bedfellow Death, and cry: "O fudge!"

Ambrose Bierce

Page 24 of 86 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast