Thread: Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

Lets get this going again guys.

Any news on players?

I'd expect Rockmount as hot favourites for the premier league.

Did i hear that the Junior 1st divison League is split into 2 divisons, each team playing each other 3 times and then there's a playoff come season end?

have to fancy rockmount again, with the hall pushing! carrigaline and maybe everton as outsiders! any news on players dropping down or stepping up up senior? be intresting to see over the next few weeks! any update on league cup yet? nothing on the website!!

21 Posts
    back ringmahon each way in premier ha ha.looking very good in pre season.new players and management

Question!

Hi lads, i was wondering if anyone can tell me something. Im coming down to cork in mid september for college again and wanted to play ball down there this year...i was hoping to play for a team near enough to the city centre, maybe Everton or Glasheen cos i hear there both around Togher. What im wondering is whats the story with training and do ye think its possible to come down that late to a team cos i know the league cup games start this weekend alright.

Quote Originally Posted by FairBall View Post
    Hi lads, i was wondering if anyone can tell me something. Im coming down to cork in mid september for college again and wanted to play ball down there this year...i was hoping to play for a team near enough to the city centre, maybe Everton or Glasheen cos i hear there both around Togher. What im wondering is whats the story with training and do ye think its possible to come down that late to a team cos i know the league cup games start this weekend alright.
    Hi Fairball,

There should be no problem signing for a team and possibly everton is a better bet than glasheen as everton have two junior teams. The only issue you will have is that clubs are only allowed sign 23 players which is a problem for a lot of teams in the league.

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    back ringmahon each way in premier ha ha.looking very good in pre season.new players and management
    They had a good side last year but were poor up front. Who have they signed?

Who did they play in pre-season?

21 Posts
    ringmahon A 7-1 win against avondale/blown up 15 mins into second half

Talking

looks like ye have improved up front so

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    ringmahon A 7-1 win against avondale/blown up 15 mins into second half
    Heard they could only field 9 players. things are not good down in Avondale Park at the moment

mayfield 1- rockmount 2. good enough game.rockmount scored jammy first goal. keeper had shot covered but it hit a bump in pitch and changed direction and went past him. second goal was error by centre back but was finished brilliantly by forward in off post. mayfield got late goal but couldn't get another one. mount were very organised and defended well and their 2 front men were a handful

Douglas Hall beat Ringmahon on Fri night. D.Hall went 0-1 down but Hall produced 2 quick goals from Free kick and penalty to go 2-1 up. They then went 3-1 up with about 10 mins left and Ringhmahon pullled one back with few mins left. 3-2. Good win for the Hall.

have to say that hall look like there gona win it this year,
    was very impressed by them

Douglas Hall are very strong this year, both Senior and Junior. I predict a double. They added some good players to their squad and didn't really lose anyone. Rockmount and Carrigaline will be up there. Corinthians have started well but haven't had a major challenge yet but they look organised this season.

is danny kelly still playing for the juniors at carragaline?
    d man oozes class
    another month or so the table will start takin shape
    i imagined everton would do well but they seem to be having an awful time so far
    we are jus lookin for a mid table finish n a decent cup run,a very young team but learning all the time(the hard way in some cases)

Last edited by razor; 30/09/2010 at 12:35 PM. Reason: embrace the keyboard

mayfield beat mahon 7-1 away today. great results.everything just fell into place today. game was even enough but mayfield attacking play was very good and took all their chances. 0-2 at half time and ran away with it in second half.
    we lost manager and a lot of experienced players before season started but have signed a few very good young players so need a few games to gel. hopefully after this result we'll kick on now for rest of the season

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mayfieldman View Post
    mayfield beat mahon 7-1 away today. great results.everything just fell into place today. game was even enough but mayfield attacking play was very good and took all their chances. 0-2 at half time and ran away with it in second half.
    we lost manager and a lot of experienced players before season started but have signed a few very good young players so need a few games to gel. hopefully after this result we'll kick on now for rest of the season
    good win all right.we fell apart at the back line..there was gaps and spaces in it.shockin display but fair play.good yong team

Blarney Utd. 0-1 Glasheen
    close game between 2 teams who have started poorly
    glasheen are a big physical team and we couldnt cope with it,they will cause trouble for other teams in division,
    that being said a poor showing from us didnt help things
    playing cobh sunday morning so a chance to put things right
    also well done mayfield,great win.

thats a great win for mayfield...heard you lost a few players alright but pulled the aul team which might work to your favour.still tho that was a great result for yee..any predictions this weekend?and did any body leave any team yet.

21 Posts
    ringmahon a beat coriantians 2-1 today

thats a good win for ye ringmahon,corianthians have had a good start,hopefully we can kick on from last week now and pick up another win in blarney in the morning

Page 1 of 85 1231151 ... LastLast