Page 50 of 85 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast
Results 981 to 1,000 of 1691

Thread: Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

21 Posts
    @littleman was said too me last night ye have a bye into the semi's of the cup. Is this just felas spouting nonsence or have you heard the same?

41 Posts
    Honestly I have heard nothing Sparks . So tis only lads speculating I'd say .
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Munster junior cup

Any results from the munster junior cup lads?

41 Posts
    Temple United 1 Mayfield United 9

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    nice win littlman stinker of a weekend for temple as a club youghal beat there senior 7 nil too

Good win little man, who you playing next? How bad where temple or how good where mayfield?

41 Posts
    Free weekend for us cause we have 4 on the Oscar traynor squad for Sundays game . Temple have a very young side an in fairness the lads in charge are looking long term an there attitude despite the scoreline Sunday was bang on. A lot of sides could lose the plot when things go pear shaped but to there credit they kept tryin to play ball. I wish them all the best for the season.

With regards to our form, we have scored 34 goals in 5 competitive games , be wrong of me to complain .

41 Posts
    Tommy Cocran is the MSL Oscar Traynor manager this season and I wish him all the best,as I would any manager in that role.

With regards to us, all we are doing by scoring freely is letting the contenders this season in the junior premier is that we wont be as easy as we were at times last season.

25 Posts
    Just seen the oscar traynor squad on tonight's echo surprised to see only two players from last seasons runners up who have already beaten d.hall this season who have Seven!

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fifa View Post
    Just seen the oscar traynor squad on tonight's echo surprised to see only two players from last seasons runners up who have already beaten d.hall this season who have Seven!
    What's the squad?

41 Posts
    Sparks I didnt see the Echo but if the Hall have 7 an Ringmahon have 2,we have 4,1 from Midleton as far as I know. I heard names mentioned from Passage and Mallow an Fermoy too if thats any help . With regards to Ringmahon,ya Im surprised they have only 2 but I dont know the backround story so I wont comment. Very dissapointed that UCC have no contingent .

All I will say is the BEST players to select in this competition are the ones who are playing well now , not last season now. Personal opinion dosent play a part,the here and now an how a player is doing,not last season. And I think Im right in saying that .

With all due respect though lads its a hard task to pick a side for such a prestegious competition so early in the season. Different for the Senior lads as the quality is nearly always guarrenteed . Junior can still be hit and miss,especially in the MSL junior.
    Last edited by littleman; 28/09/2013 at 9:40 PM.

Can someone post up the squad if they get a chance please. Didn't see the Echo the other day.

41 Posts
    MSL 1 Kerry Aul 2

41 Posts
    Jamie Murphy an Craig Keegan both started,with Murphy scoring the equaliser. Kerry looked a decent team alright. Very organised . From talking to a few of the Kerry lads before the game they have been training together for the last 8 weeks and you could see it in the way they play. They were well up for it on the day,some hefty challanges were put in. Kerry wont be an easy touch for anyone.

This whole set up needs to be seriously looked at. To be honest it seems that nobody cares about this competition.

41 Posts
    Superkeeper your entitled to your opinion,but what I saw of the match yesterday there was no lack of effort . They all gave it there best . Kerry were just well up for it.
    Last edited by littleman; 01/10/2013 at 12:01 AM.

41 Posts
    Revised draw for the junior league cup quaterfinals ?

Q-Finals:

1. Ringmahon Rgs B v Douglas Hall
    2. Everton / Wilton Utd v Mayfield Utd
    3. College Cors v Carrigaline Utd B
    4. Ringmahon Rgs A v Douglas Hall Ath

21 Posts
    Revised draw for the junior league cup quaterfinals ?

Q-Finals:

1. Ringmahon Rgs B v Douglas Hall
    2. Everton / Wilton Utd v Mayfield Utd
    3. College Cors v Carrigaline Utd B
    4. Ringmahon Rgs A v Douglas Hall Ath
    Ye were originally down too play Leeside ya?

41 Posts
    Ya Sparks but their was some issue with a Leeside player I think and it seems the fairest thing was to just have a play off between Everton an Wilton . Dosent really bother me personally .

41 Posts
    Just spotted Carrigaline A have been removed,replaced by Ringmahon A ?,,,,,,,im lost

Page 50 of 85 FirstFirst ... 40484950515260 ... LastLast