Page 75 of 85 FirstFirst ... 25657374757677 ... LastLast
Results 1,481 to 1,500 of 1691

Thread: Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

25 Posts
    For the fellas who still won't read the rules on msl web page here's rule 17c
    (c) Registered Senior players can only play with the Junior Premier team in the event of the Club having both Junior Premier and Junior First Division teams.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fifa View Post
    Which of ringmahons juniors are the second team both are premier
    Ringmahon B are the second team. Signed Senior players are only allowed too play for the "A" junior side. Seniors cannot under any circumstances play for the "B" junior side regardless of what division they are in.

25 Posts
    Sparks can you post the rule from the rule book where it says that

25 Posts

Lads this "rule book" is getting beyond a joke, it looks as if people are going to games now to see if there's illegal players playing instead of watching the game, let's all move on and enjoy the rest of the season and allow the league to monitor the rules which they do extremely well!

25 Posts
    Any results/reports?

Quote Originally Posted by fifa View Post
    Any results/reports?
    Ringmahon 5-2 mayfield
    Some beating here....mayfield league chances gone down the swanny,and ring gave themselves a lifeline.

Any other league results. Hard one to take littleman I'd imagining but as you said before keep going. Maybe a touch of complacency after semi. I don't know. Great way for ringmahon to bounce back after semi defeat. I think cors 2nd round fixtures will be a lot tougher now everyone seems to have lifted there level in the last few weeks now games are regular again.

Carrigaline 0 Corinthians 1

Great 3 points on the worst pitch in Cork. Maybe not our best performance but it's all about the 3 points I suppose.

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by collcorforever View Post

Great 3 points on the worst pitch in Cork. Maybe not our best performance but it's all about the 3 points I suppose.
    The astro?

No it was played on the grass and it was in a very bad way. Still take the 3 points and move on to Glasheen on Tuesday night

I thought that grass pitch had only been reopened after a very lengthy closure, you'd expect it to be in tip top condition

Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    Ringmahon B are the second team. Signed Senior players are only allowed too play for the "A" junior side. Seniors cannot under any circumstances play for the "B" junior side regardless of what division they are in.
    Looks like your wrong. Fair play fifa you seem to be fairly spot on with most technical issues LOL. Not sure if thats a good thing or boring really. I cant beleive you read that book yourself
    Don't judge a book by its cover.

As you said its all about the 3 points at the moment for ye. Think I said it here before but ye do seem to know how to grind out the results well done. No reason to be playing on astro at this time of year unless pitches terrible. If you want to play on that join night owls. The teams that use it should go back to grass in my opinion, its not a pop off the teams of which there is a few that use them. Just my opinion which I'm sure ill get stick for saying but.......

Quote Originally Posted by tweety View Post
    Ringmahon 5-2 mayfield
    Some beating here....mayfield league chances gone down the swanny,and ring gave themselves a lifeline.
    I think you enjoyed that post tweety. Yourself and littleman have quiet a few disagreements on here to say the least. Speaking of which has he gone to ground since the result. He do keep the place interesting. It would be a shame to lose him but maybe its in his teams best interests for a bit and try win there next few after all they do still have cup final coming up. Not out of the league from one result but cors just keep going.

Quote Originally Posted by Im_not_stirring View Post
    I think you enjoyed that post tweety. Yourself and littleman have quiet a few disagreements on here to say the least. Speaking of which has he gone to ground since the result. He do keep the place interesting. It would be a shame to lose him but maybe its in his teams best interests for a bit and try win there next few after all they do still have cup final coming up. Not out of the league from one result but cors just keep going.
    Ah to be honest I don't have much against littleman,he doing a good job with mayfield,always good achievement to get to cup final and has his team at the right end of the league at this time of the year,all you can ask,but I just like to give my in put,not saying I'm right...nice to get a wind up at times too!but the spoof posts get on my goat,so I always have a little pop off them :-)

Glasheen 0 Corinthians 13

good win

rockmount have pulled out of the junior league

Jesus that's sad if a big club like rockmount have had to pull out of the junior league

Glasheen 0 Corinthians 13

good win

rockmount have pulled out of the junior league
    Big win for Cors,I've seen them a few times this year,tonight no different,like they way they play,black haired chap in midfield looks a right player,looks a lot fitter than there current senior midfield and wins a hell of a lot of ball.surely Dave Ahern will use him in run in with relegation survival needed and there juniors league as good as won.

13 nil? Good god thats some beating. I know you can only beat whats in front of ya but that aint good for anybody.

Page 75 of 85 FirstFirst ... 25657374757677 ... LastLast