Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Rockmount v Mayfield off

Any games goin ahead at all
    I wouldn't think so but would be nice to know. The weather is after causing major upset. I'd say the league will be hoping ( like the rest of us ) that this will be the last major upset weekend. Lucky there was games played up to Christmas as usually it's before new year the problems are.
    Do you know was the other game played last night?
    Don't judge a book by its cover.

41 Posts
    I havnt heard of a single adult game that went ahead "INS" . I watched our 18s demolish St Michaels of Tipperary in the Minster youths quater final 5/1 on the all weather alright. Serious young talent up in mayfield now with the 18s an 19s doing so well . Bodes well for the future
    Last edited by littleman; 15/02/2014 at 7:35 PM.

21 Posts
    Well lads it's mid season out side of Cors & Mayfield can anyone else see the prem title going any where else? Mahon maybe? Will Cors seniors struggling reflect towards the end?? The Hall don't seem too be the same either.

Quote Originally Posted by Sparks View Post
    Well lads it's mid season out side of Cors & Mayfield can anyone else see the prem title going any where else? Mahon maybe? Will Cors seniors struggling reflect towards the end?? The Hall don't seem too be the same either.
    I wouldn't be ruling any of the three out. Midelton maybe in the mix also. College have a lot of ground to make up. Prob have a better idea after they play 3 or 4 more league games. Could go to the wire. Have to fancy college at the moment I would think.

21 Posts
    good game tomorrow night , college should be full strength as its a midweek game , good to see games been played hopefully there be a run of it now
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    good game tomorrow night , college should be full strength as its a midweek game , good to see games been played hopefully there be a run of it now
    I'm not sure but it is mid term in some schools isn't it. Is it also around rag week in some of the colleges. Hopefully I'm wrong and it will be a full strength college. Let's hope we get games on this week. Pitches can't be in great shape.

Ucc 1corinthians 4, didn't see the game but a good win away from home. Nice to finally play a league game.

41 Posts
    Mayfield 3 Carrigaline 3

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Mayfield 3 Carrigaline 3
    Report to follow??

21 Posts
    Hows ringmahon park looking this morning?is the game on?

21 Posts
    match off ringmahon park very frustrating water holding in box which is reason its off no ref would play it , looking forward to a good tough game from a good everton side , hopefully this is last weekend of games off ,
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

41 Posts
    Hi FIFA il get one in later this evening, still trying to figure out an abject performance

41 Posts
    Hi again FIFA . In a nutshell bud we were very sloppy an wasteful through out the game . It was the kind of performance that you'd expect after an enforced lenghty break due to the weather but don't take that as an excuse . We just looked a bit rusty is the best way I can put it .

The bloke a from the Echo reffed it so probably best read his report tomorrow night it would be impartial at least .

One of those type of games little man I'd say. Lots of time to fix it. But frustrating not having games regular at the moment. Ye might be ok this week but I'm fearing for other games again the way the weather is. College have a big one this week with hall. Then again all games from here on in will be big for everyone.

That's brilliant littleman " the bloke from the echo reffed it" double jobbing !!!

Quote Originally Posted by Superkeeper View Post
    That's brilliant littleman " the bloke from the echo reffed it" double jobbing !!!
    Pats actually a decent ref and a good football man seemed a good report on game to me anyway.

No one said anything else and what you have said is also true. One of the better refs that lets the game flow.

I never said anything about him as a ref ! It does amaze me how he can concentrate on refereeing while trying to remember enough if the game to do a report !! Fair play to him for managing it !!

41 Posts
    Another night of torrential rain . Let's be honest here an call a spade a spade the chances of anything going ahead on a grass pitch this weekend is practically nil .

Thank God for the all weathers .

21 Posts
    its depressing at this stage !!! we played twice since end of November crazy weather , i think clubs might just have to take the hits on the pitches before there is a revolt !!!
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Page 64 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1454626364656674 ... LastLast