Page 40 of 85 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

43 Posts
    Did the informant give you any idea of what actually happened? Can't wait for this to finish one way or the other.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Igot2words4ya View Post
    Good luck with that as if ye do not get them back it could be division 1 again.

Looks like it at times but we won't be givin up without a fight on or off the pitch when we feel there is a chance of survival.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

41 Posts

Wink

Central theres plenty to play for top an bottom still. Dont think anyone from Corinthians down is guarrenteed safe . By the same token from Everton up its all mathamathically all still to play for. Games in hand are only useful if your winning them.That bodes well for the teams challanging,not so for the teams struggling.Lots of big games left to play for everyone.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

41 Posts
    On what it looks like at the minute Red ur bang on, but for me the Halls game against Carrigaline Friday night looks a one way bet, then Glasheen play Brooklodge Tuesday night. A loss for Carrigaline draws them right into the mix an a win for Brookelodge would give them a fighting chance.

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    lets be honest here, relegation is between 4 teams with mayfield massive favourites to stay safe.4 points ahead of brooklodge with 4 games left and when was the last time brooklodge actually won a game? at the top midleton and ucc can be ruled out at this stage as too many games played and not enough points on the board. surely its between mahon everton and douglas. mahon favourites on current form possibly?a lot of games left though at the top so it could change quickly
    Mahon favourites on current form let have a look mahon at last 6 games

Douglas Hall 13 out of possible 15
    ringmahon12 out possible 15
    everton 7 out possible 15
    ucc 7 out possible 15
    midleton 9 out of possible 15.

I think ringmahon deserved great credit for there turn around in recent weeks i just feel they will need to win every game they have left to pipe the hall,

Quote Originally Posted by redandwhite View Post
    good summary, shows these 2 are the form teams anyway as the league table is beginning to show. suprised everton have fallen off the pace just when it matters. once central started writing on here i think teams upped their game against everton
    He def put a shot in to ringmahon anyway ,hurt by a few comment looks like everton have imploded now

21 Posts
    just off the phone to barrack obama.he after finding out that ringmahon fight the world so he needs a hand .that is the most stupid comment i have ever heard. FACT
    67 years in cork soccer 1951-2018
    🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫🔴⚫

Quote Originally Posted by ringmahon4ever View Post
    just off the phone to barrack obama.he after finding out that ringmahon fight the world so he needs a hand .that is the most stupid comment i have ever heard. FACT
    would really have to agree with ringmahon4ever give a team credit for putting it up to hall for title,and not dish out dirty lies about ringmahon

41 Posts
    Central, there seems to be a hint of frustration about your responces. Iv no problem admitting the Hall an Ringmahon an even Midleton are deservedly on top . The rest of us hav'nt been consistant enough.

Ucc have really surprised me this year, I'd imagine John caulfields influence from the senior team is filtering down, you'd be delighted if drawn to play ucc at this time of the year before, as they would have had no interest, different this season

41 Posts
    Lads I respect all your opinions but on the UCC thing I totally disagree. The rules are bent to accomidate them, I would argue that its actually not benifical to our league that such a set up it tolerated. Thats my opinion. Feel free to disagree.

41 Posts
    Ringmahon ,,,,,I wouldnt consider them a physcial team , good tough side.

It maybe me but we have a lot of big players anyway who like the physcial game as well so maybe Ringmahon arnt such a daunting team to play for us. I just think they are a solid bunch of lads who play with there hearts on there sleves. Cant fault that. There tough, so you play a tough game against them. They play a mans game, cant say that for a lot of sides in our league.

On the UCC thing, you ring the powers that be an tell them you want to start a side, but cant play till september or october an some nites you want to play tuesday instead of a normal saturday,sunday, or maybe Friday, or Wednesday,,,,, id like to see how you fear out

41 Posts
    As I said feel free to disagree.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    As I said feel free to disagree.
    Lads from wat i seen last night the hall are slipping into gear big week ahead....decie is a class act

Another league title for tommy, how long before he gets a chance to prove himself at senior level???

Heard Mahon drew with ucc

41 Posts
    Mayfield 3 Rickmount 0

Little man, mayfield really after turning the season around

41 Posts
    Just a pity we took 3/4s of the season to get our game together. Have to look at the positives an look forward to next season for us as a chance to make a proper go of it.

Great result for ringmahon hitting an in form Mayfield for 7

Page 40 of 85 FirstFirst ... 30383940414250 ... LastLast