Page 3 of 85 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Senior League - Junior Divisions

beat everton 3-2 on friday.score just before half time and just after half time. sat back then and they put pressure on and scored from a corner.we scored about 10 mins later. they score then we keeper lost sight of ball due to flood lights and hit left back and flew into net. they had a lot of ball but they took some wrong options up front but we created better chances. we should have scored more but played really well.very good game.can't understand why everton aren't higher up table-they played very well but struggled up front.

Was dow watching that game and it is not the same cobh team i seen playing last year.i was at the everton game last season cobh went in halftime 2 down came back out battled and won the game 4-2.this season they domanated first half but when mayfield scored cobh looked beaton straight.Mayfield took there chances very well though i must say.

i am new to this site but just have to add to that.i was down at the game at that is not the same cobh team i seen play last season by a long shout
    Quote Originally Posted by johhny g View Post
    would have to agree with you there we should of put away at least 1 wen we were ontop in the first half but ye came out and up it in the second and we just couldnt match it.ye could of had a few more aswell.douglas are def the strongest we have played so far but they were in this position last year for most of the season and threw it away with 2 or 3 games to go.

do we think games will do ahead this weekend???

Quote Originally Posted by flyr View Post
    do we think games will do ahead this weekend???
    I personally dont see Sat games going ahead. It would take 3-4 solid days of thawing in my opinion. Hope I am wrong. Frost again tonight and then thaw supposedly. H also hear the last week or more is meant to repeat itself in a weeks time! There is a good chance of no football until January for some clubs. Only time will tell I suppose.

Hope to get at least 1 more game in be4 the new year it will be hard for all teams to get back into the mode after a long time out as there is not much training going on eitherx

BLARNEY V ROCKMOUNT TONIGHT OFF

It would be nice to get one more game in before xmas alright
    it will be like pre season all over again in january

limited fixtures next weekend so its looking like thats all for 2010 folks

Quote Originally Posted by Bufc2010 View Post
    BLARNEY V ROCKMOUNT TONIGHT OFF

It would be nice to get one more game in before xmas alright
    it will be like pre season all over again in january

limited fixtures next weekend so its looking like thats all for 2010 folks
    I thought ye have an all weather pitch?

Playing glasheen sunday morning fingers crossed it goes ahead.any of tomorrows games off..

[QUOTE=Billynomates;1433110]I thought ye have an all weather pitch?[/QUOTE
    all weather(except extreme cold)im afraid
    should stick to calling them astroturf as it makes more sense if you ask me!
    its frozen over,to dangerous to play on

lost 2 douglas hall 3-1 in cup last nite.and they missed a peno.played very well in first half but didn;t take our chances.should have scored at least 1 if not more-their keeper made an unreal save in the first half from a header from 6 yards-managed to get hand to it and knock over the bar.went in 1 down after mistake by keeper.equalised in second half but then we faded cos we tired- they started to create a lot more chances and we couldn't keep ball.got 2 goals in last 15 mins to win it.disapponted with way we conceded them but they are very good side.very good strenght in depth-they were missing a few last nite and d subs they brought on were jsut as good as players they replaced.just glad it wasn't league game

Cant see past dougles for league.They just seem to be in a long run of good form.But think if teams start to get points of them they will crack just like last season.

Glasheen v Cobh wanderers off on sunday.Thats it for the rest off the year now id say folks.

Its good to see a full week of fixtures up!!!!

got absolutely destroyed by UCC at home last nite- lost 0-3 and could have been more.they looked very good but we gave them too much time on ball and they were really up for it. we never got going and it could have been a lot worse. gave away terrible goals again.left back played attacker on as he was about 5 yards behind rest of defence, keeper beaten from about 30 yards and got a hand top second but pushed it into top corner (he did redeem himself with sone good saves later on) and the third one was an OG with a shot hitting teh post and going into teh net off d left back. saying that one of our forwards had a nite to forget missing 4 one on ones but he wasn't only one- don't think anyone had a good game.saying that -hats off to UCC thought they were very good and were best team we played so far this year but that was partially due to us being so bad

played everton saturday up in there place and got beat 3 nil,
    could have been more to be honest,
    we were awful,
    everton play some good football in fairness but we were woeful
    things can only improve after a performance like that,

beat blarney away on fri 3-2.started well but bad defending led to blarney going 1 up. scored a jammy gaol from a cross to draw level.our forward jumped with keeper but don't think he did anything wrong. goal was given to disgust of blarney. blarney were reduced to 10 men about 15 min into game. we had a good attack going and blarney player sesing danger took our player out from behind.rather than just trying just to trip him he jumped in from behind and whacked him- stupid tackle and blarney line went mad when he saw red but it was stupid tackle. they were arguing every single decision- some bunch of moaners. we scored 2nd goal from break from a corner. they looked dangerous from set pieces. we missed a peno just before half time. in 2nd half they played some good stuff with 10 and our keeper pulled off 2 great saves to stop them from equalising. They took off their best player- a big tall fella in the middle who was winning everything in air and game changed.we should have had more and christain dennehy got some overhead kick for our third and was unlucky not to get 4th, They scored from freekick the last kick of game.

didnt see th red card challenge to be fair but i heard it was a yellow
    the reason we were moaning every decision is because the ref was so poor
    ruin ed what could have been a great game so early on
    i thought we played some good stuff i cannot fault any of the lads
    we put in a performance that we can be proud of
    you would not hav known we were playin with 10 watching the match
    mayfield keeper made some unreal saves
    christian dennehy was outstanding
    onwards and upwards this week anyway
    rockmount at home

it was a definite red - jumped in from behind.
    ye played well alright- we looked as if we we had 10 men not ye in second half.

beat mahon 2-0 at home. good defensive display. game of few chances but we had majority of them. stevie "wonder" scored the first in after about 60 min and we withheld pressure towards end before christian scored a 2nd just before full time.

Page 3 of 85 FirstFirst 123451353 ... LastLast