Thread: Ronan Murray

49 Posts

Ronan Murray

19 yr old striker at Ipswich Town. Scored last night, think it was his debut.
    Keano seems to rate him..hope he progresses.

"He is probably the most natural finisher at the Club.It wasn't really a chance but that's what good strikers do and he will have a shout of being involved in the squad for Saturday."

573 Posts

49 Posts
    prob wont get to many first team chances this season with keano looking to go up, cup games could be his best chance. keep an eye on him though.

2,681 Posts
    Has Murray been capped at underage level?

The article said he's an U19 cap.

646 Posts
    Ya he's from Belmullet in Co. Mayo.
    Has played at every level up to U19.

David Cawley(Ballina) has featured in squads for Ipswich also.

Another Mayo lad, Ryan Connolly (Ballyglass), scored the winner for U19 V Ukraine this evening.
    http://www.extratime.ie/newsdesk/articles/4083/
    Last edited by Closed Account; 11/08/2010 at 7:42 PM.

517 Posts
    Jack Grealish has been winning the plaudits but Ronan Murray isn't doing too bad either. He has taken his tally to 8 goals in 9 starts for the season with a brace this evening against Crewe Alexandra (a). Altogether he has 8 in 19 for the season. His goals per minutes ratio is all the more impressive when you factor in that he was sent-off 20 odd minutes into a start against Peterborough (a) and he has came on in the last minute of several games.

He is highly regarded by the Notts County fans.

Still only 22..

The Bullet...

51 Posts
    Murray goals could keep Notts County up ......

Lost in Giovanni Trappatoni's Tactics Board
    132 Posts
    Just scored for county against colchester after 6 minutes

517 Posts
    9 goals in 10 starts after an early goal at home to Colchester; 5 goals in his last 4 starts.

One to watch..

He seemed to be well thought-of at Ipswich but had to move on as his route to the first team was blocked. It's good to see him delivering the goals and establishing himself as a league footballer. Still only 22.

517 Posts
    http://platform-online.net/2014/03/n...-ronan-murray/

Murray spearheading Notts County's survival bid.

1,092 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    He seemed to be well thought-of at Ipswich but had to move on as his route to the first team was blocked. It's good to see him delivering the goals and establishing himself as a league footballer. Still only 22.
    Yes, and they blocked a permanent move for him to Swindon when Di Canio was in charge so he clearly rated him. In fact, he got only 3 leagues goals in 20 games at his time there. So, now he has added more goals to his game he must be playing very, very good stuff.

517 Posts
    http://www.nottinghampost.com/Notts-...ail/story.html

Ronan Murray and Michael Doyle are in the running for L1 Player of the Month.

I'm thinking of going to see brentford tomorrow to see the monaghan maestro himself one Jon Douglas. Also take in Ronan Murray and Jack Grealish.

I am a proper fan. L2 scout, i bet ye wont see roy or martin there!

366 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    I'm thinking of going to see brentford tomorrow .....

I am a proper fan.
    And you know your footie.

3,286 Posts
    wonder if any of the lads who don't post on foot.co.uk will be there

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TheOneWhoKnocks View Post
    http://platform-online.net/2014/03/n...-ronan-murray/

Murray spearheading Notts County's survival bid.
    Wow, last time I looked at County it looked like they were going down, in the drop
    zone having played a couple more games than the teams around them.

Bit surprise to see they are just above the drop on goal difference now
    and they are back on the same number of games too.

Three straight wins seem to have done the trick for them and obviously
    have a massive effect at that end of the table.

However it's really tight down there, 4 teams on 40 points straddle the drop line.

Me checking on how they were doing will probably mean they lose the next match!

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricky_colour View Post
    Wow, last time I looked at County it looked like they were going down, in the drop
    zone having played a couple more games than the teams around them.

Bit surprise to see they are just above the drop on goal difference now
    and they are back on the same number of games too.

Three straight wins seem to have done the trick for them and obviously
    have a massive effect at that end of the table.

However it's really tight down there, 4 teams on 40 points straddle the drop line.

Me checking on how they were doing will probably mean they lose the next match!
    Your right - they lost!