Thread: Shels Thugs (their players that is)

Shels Thugs (their players that is)

Can some one explain how he was allowed stay on the pitch after this

http://www.eirways.com/citynet/galle...shelbourne/9_G

and this

http://www.eirways.com/citynet/galle...shelbourne/8_G
    Oh no not them again

wouldn't expect any better from them

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Can some one explain how he was allowed stay on the pitch after this

http://www.eirways.com/citynet/galle...shelbourne/9_G

and this

http://www.eirways.com/citynet/galle...shelbourne/8_G

ollie byrne and brown envelopes prehaps???

Quote Originally Posted by Ref
    Yup saw it.

Nwankwo has cleared the ball, going for the ball, both the players are looking to where the ball is gone. He didnt connect with the Shels player. Lets be nitpicky and give an in-direct free to the Shels player for a high leg.

Harris (I think) has Bennett is a head lock trying to choke him. What the fcuk were the linesmans and the 4th Official doing during this? Why wasnt he sent off?
    Oh no not them again

Harris (I think) has Bennett is a head lock trying to choke him. What the fcuk were the linesmans and the 4th Official doing during this? Why wasnt he sent off?
    send the pictures to the club and ask them to do something about it.

As Dolan said in the Echo last week "Shelbourne is rotten to the core, there is a nastiness about them right from their chairman down".

Shels players are the biggest bunch of thugs in the league (rivalled very closely by Waterford), their manager is a little knacker and their chairman is a corrupt criminal and a real nasty piece of work. In fact Ollie Byrne is probably the single worst thing about the el.
    Champions!

Nwankwo has cleared the ball, going for the ball, both the players are looking to where the ball is gone
    How do you know Harris has not just slipped and started strangling Benno by mistake

Wingers

Its official CC are the biggest wingers in the league - yee are playing crap and blaming every other team for cheating. I thought it was just us but it seems yee are just following Fat Pats lead in making excuses.

Keep going the way yee are in up for relegation
    "I've been a muff diver for many a year, I've spent all my money on muff diving gear......."

Is there an authority in the league where fans can highlight this kinda stuff.

City try and play football and every is on their back for it, surely that isn't right.

http://www.eirways.com/citynet/gallery/20040412_shelbourne/12_G
    Wouldn't we all love to do that sure. Dolan's right though, just a club of pure scum, from Oily in the boardroom to JuD£$ on the pitch.
    That Banno pic is laughable, that's the kinda thing you'd expect in the WWF, no the eL.
    I've said it before, but i'll say it again, Any other league in the world, something would have been done, etc...

Quote Originally Posted by xtreme rebel
    Its the WWE now biy!
    My sincerest apologies to the World Wildlife Fund and to World Wrestling Entertainment for any harrassment caused.

Wasnt there something about video evidence last season.

Might have been the first division, but I think the eL used it to suspend someone.
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by Blue Muff
    Its official CC are the biggest wingers in the league - yee are playing crap and blaming every other team for cheating. I thought it was just us but it seems yee are just following Fat Pats lead in making excuses.

Keep going the way yee are in up for relegation
    don't forget Pats, or is it ok for them to point out that your team is a shower of violent cheating thugs because Pat Dolan isn't their manager?

Go home and stick your head in a Blah you moronic south leinster cretin

Quote Originally Posted by Ref
    grand. suppose Nwankwo was karate-kicking the dublin filth. send him off for it and send the other rodent off as well. No city fans are looking for favouritism, we just want the officials to do their jobs.

what would you have done in those two cases ref? maybe if you explain it to us we might understand

bottom line is that Shels get away with things for two reasons:

1) their players are very good at doing these things when the refs not looking- can't fault the refs there.

2) Refs seem afraid of shels, probably because they know Ollie "Criminal" Byrne will be on their backs if they penalise his shower of thugs too much, and who'd want that

Did anyone hear Dolan on el weekly? He was talking about the Shels game and out of the blue adopted a kinda sarcastic tone and said "you know at Shelbourne they're such lovely people". Brilliant!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    grand. suppose Nwankwo was karate-kicking the dublin filth. send him off for it and send the other rodent off as well. No city fans are looking for favouritism, we just want the officials to do their jobs.

what would you have done in those two cases ref? maybe if you explain it to us we might understand

Thing is though if you look at it closely Nwankwo doesnt even touch the fella.

I suppose maybe Harris just finds Bennett very attractive.
    Oh no not them again

Just a couple of points. Are Cork fans really so naive that its only Shels who indulge in off-the ball incidents? In my experience, every team does it.
    No 2, I take great resentment to Dolan's statement that Shels are rotten from the Chairman down. In what way am I, and the rest of the fans rotten?
    Sweeping generalisations might endear him to the fans, but cheap insults seem to indicate he's not much of a man.
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

Quote Originally Posted by The Sheliban
    Just a couple of points. Are Cork fans really so naive that its only Shels who indulge in off-the ball incidents? In my experience, every team does it.
    No 2, I take great resentment to Dolan's statement that Shels are rotten from the Chairman down. In what way am I, and the rest of the fans rotten?
    Sweeping generalisations might endear him to the fans, but cheap insults seem to indicate he's not much of a man.

God no. I dont think anyone said that only Shels are involved. Shels just do it more and get away with it more.

Fenlon won a lot playing the way he did. It's only a continuation that he'd get his sides to play in the same 'style'.

Remember Heary and the Ref at the Cross last season. Heary on Dolan on the side line. Harris caught on camera. Some of the "tackles" that Rodgers and Byrne put in. Alleged racists remarks directed at the City bench. Ollie Cahill giving the Shed the finger last season. Then yer Chairman. I dont know what Dolan ment by rotten from the chairman down, but if he ment the Chairman, the Coaching staff and the players I'd say he's bloody right.

I wouldnt agree if he included the fans. To be fair the Shels fans, whilst not being very noisy, had one of the best shows of colour we've seen at the Cross by an away team in a few seasons.
    Oh no not them again