Thread: Rebecca Loos

Rebecca Loos

Poor old Becks. He made a big mistake by getting married to a minger with a nose like Cheif Wigam and is really paying the price now.
    I couldn't really care less what the lad does.
    Not even that interested in him as a footballer but if he did copulate with Ms. Loos then I can't say that I blame him. She's well fit! I'd be tempted myself if I was going home to his winging wife every evening.

What this story and the Roy Keane story have done though is taken the attention away from the smoking ban. I was wondering what it would take for the papers to give it a rest and move on.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Must admit that I wouldn't be Beckhams biggest fan. Don't like Man Yoo, don't like Real. But that story must be one of the most uninteresting of all time. Though Beckham's wife seems in interviews to be a very pleasant, well mannered but dim girl, surely this story is only of relevance to her, David and their children.

agreed ,total yawn story from start to finish

The British Tabloids are running riot with this story. But watch what happens come June. "Get ya Free Becks poster with today's [insert redtop rag]'

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    surely this story is only of relevance to her, David and their children.
    agreed. although they're happy to promote themselves through the tabloids at the same time when it suits.

they appear to be a nice but dim couple. not interested in it though.

The other girl was an escort hired from an agency in Oz or something, total set up to generate a story .... when people read that, that the girl was "planted" then how can they actually pay it anymore attention.

Maybe those papers and readers are well suited. Just scarey when you see how much influence they have sometimes.

In these redtop stories seems the first claim is usually more or less correct but then others that crawl from under their rocks are of dubious truth...

Sure this all the wifes fault anyways...

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Sure this all the wifes fault anyways...
    Damn right Pete!
    If a woman doesn't look after the needs of her man, he's bound to stray

btw LOOSe has to be best ever surname!

Thumbs up Smokin'

So did anyone watch the tv interview?

I thought Rebecca Loos looked much better in the flesh so to speak that newspaper pics.

That Loos story is just toilet !!

I watched it and then I watched Posh and Becks years afterwards

246 Posts
    Yer woman is pathetic, as is the British media and public for giving a damn. Why the feck are we talking about it?
    Really, who cares? And if ye do care, why? It's nothing to do with you. Will it make any difference to your life? Really lads, come on now.

This idolatry of 'celebrities' is really starting to rag me.

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire
    This idolatry of 'celebrities' is really starting to rag me.
    See Keane, R.M., cf. posts passim.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

246 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    See Keane, R.M., cf. posts passim.

Completely different story there, mucker.

I couldn't give a damn about Roy Keane's personal life, it really doesn't interest me. However, I do give a damn about his commitment and integrity with regard to playing for Ireland.

Quote Originally Posted by brendy_éire
    Completely different story there, mucker.
    I know that Brendy, just being flippant in a Friday-afternoon-and-I-wanna-go-the-boozer kind of way.

PP

She is nothing but a skank who is desperate to get herself famous by any means possible. If that means is to ruin what looks like a very happy marriage of 2 nice people, well then she deserves to rot.

She is only doing this in order to try and ignite some sort of media career - no doubt we will see her in some one handed mags and granada M&M soon.

twit.
    Last edited by Gary; 16/04/2004 at 5:30 PM.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

Let me get this straight. The story is:
    Rich young man has sex with attractive young woman. She is not his wife.
    And this is news?

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    She is nothing but a skank who is desperate to get herself famous by any means possible. If that means is to ruin what looks like a very happy marriage of 2 nice people, well then she deserves to rot.

She is only doing this in order to try and ignite some sort of media career - no doubt we will see her in some one handed mags and granada M&M soon.

twit.
    It takes two to tango mate, and he's a married man with kids. I cast no moral judgement, but do we really know what went on? And therefore, are we really in a position to make much of a comment...?

PP

imo its all set up, when becks moved to Real, everyone (media) said the marriage would not last....throw in Loos another obstacle....marriage survives......they are king and queen again......loos gets paid........everyones happy and life can return to normal........(huge sigh of relief)
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    The Beckhams made the decision to live by the media sword, so what if they die by it too? Serves them right IMO.