Thread: Fenn announces his retirement

Fenn announces his retirement

How can anyone call him a professional after that. What a pr**k.

I see similarities with this and the chris turner debacle and there is on common denominator, shams. fenn should be ashamed of himself and the fai should step in and investigate because its the second time they have got away with a queationable signing in less then a year. there is something obscene and grotesque about this whole affair, reminiscent of how this country was brought to its knee's by shady deals made by shady people. is this is the way the model club want to conduct their business? Dundalk may have been naive to let fenn go but shams signing him in this manner is giving every other club in the league two fingers in my opinion and more or less saying they are untouchable and can do whoever and what ever they like. This really stinks and sets a dangerous precedent for the future of the league!

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GGAJD View Post
    And what have the gypo's been doing for the last three years??

Liam was offered a chance to go to Canada at the request of Mr Giles. But after was given permission to go, he was told by giles he'd have to wait until the following season for some reason. He contacted bohs about re-signing but he asked for a signing on fee and wages , as he'd been on amatuer terms previously and bohs wouldn't or couldn't pay him what he was lookin for. Rovers did, end of.

Your constant snide comments about everything Rovers do is getting tiresome. If you spent more time investigating how your own club is run and did something about it, you'll be a happier person.

Rovers were one of three or four clubs who were contacted by Fenn or his agent, so he was goin to sign for someone this week reguardless
    They surely have to pay Dundalk a transfer fee though or else he can't be registered. If Shams and Fenn get away with this then the league is going to turn into a bigger joke.

64 Posts
    Is anyone surprised that Bohs and Sligo fans are moaning on here more than Dundalk's? The gas thing is that they'll try to come across as all concerned about the wellbeing of the league. Total b**** as the rest of us know. If it wasn't Shamrock Rovers involved it wouldn't be the usual suspects on here having a go. It's very funny to read.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

38 Posts
    Very bitter Sligo and Bohs fans out there....

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dave_SRFC View Post
    Very bitter Sligo and Bohs fans out there....
    LOI fans discuss a major talking point in LOI football on a LOI fourm, and question the legality and morality with respect to how all parties acted and SOMEHOW shamrock fans choose to believe that everyones bitter conspiracy theorists who should mind their own buisness. Bizzare!

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bingoballs View Post
    its an awful way to coduct your business, unsporting and dishonest, and leaves a bad taste in everyones mouth.
    Still giving out raffle tickets instead of proper ones at the 'gate'?

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    im still waiting on the teddy bear i won since i was last down there

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligo23 View Post
    LOI fans discuss a major talking point in LOI football on a LOI fourm, and question the legality and morality with respect to how all parties acted and SOMEHOW shamrock fans choose to believe that everyones bitter conspiracy theorists who should mind their own buisness. Bizzare!
    Do you think then that if this was another club involved and not Rovers there would be the same volume of Sligo fans contributing to the thread?

61 Posts
    I think they would to be honest

32 Posts
    Do you think then that if this was another club involved and not Rovers there would be the same volume of Sligo fans contributing to the thread?
    volume? Theres only about 5 of our fans that still post on here, and they're all regular contributers on all threads and topics the same goes for Bohs fans. This thing about 'the same people saying the same things' doesnt really apply because this is a fourm with a small group of regular posters. And the whole 'bitter' thing is just a way of shamrock fans distracting from their incabability of having a well informed debate on a topic. If you're going to defend your club (as I expect you to) atleast do it properly and not just by calling everyone bitter!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    I think they would to be honest
    Exactly.
    Make no mistake I hate shamrock rovers but I also hate every other club in the league that my team comes up against (except Longford). I'm an equal opportunity hater.

386 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligo23 View Post
    Exactly.
    Make no mistake I hate shamrock rovers but I also hate every other club in the league that my team comes up against (except Longford). I'm an equal opportunity hater.
    I feckin hate Longford

Will ye still try and rob out of our shops and abuse our more defenseless fans on the streets when yer down in two weeks?

Quote Originally Posted by WoodquayBoy View Post
    Poor form by Fenn, and by Rovers who also, according to Sean Connor (and we all know he always speaks the truth) tried to take Karl Sheppard from us in a less than ethical way.
    He tried it with Raf last year too.