He is a good player, Limericks best? thats yet to be seen. He was out injured for a while so he is only getting back into it at the moment. He is still young also so there is plenty of time to play first team football. Don't see what the rush would be to have him starting week in week out. If he performs better than Tierney or O Flynn i'm sure he'll get in ahead of them. With Kav gone there is another chance for him to get in to the starting 11. Limerick need a strong bench as well and with competition so high in the team not everyone can start all the time.
Course some players have to play, don't be so naive!
Alex Scully in the 20s?? What'd happen the gaffer there if the kid was left on the bench...?
Ha?
What is Alex even doing getting on the 20's, not good enough, just proping up daddy's expenses.
Scully wanted jason out on loan but wouldnt leave him out to cork or monaghan but was happy to see him go to athlone and then ASKS him not to play against them friday night that he is in his plans for next season, even though they forgot to put it in the loan contract, scully said "its an unwritten rule".
if Jay plays Paddy is way to slow to take him out of the game, now he is playing in the hole with athlone.
there current wage bill will haunt them..... wait and see, FAI investigation...
wages more then club income = ?????? mistake
Bye Bye
oh yes, and make sure Trevor keeps his camera away, wouldnt want him verbily abusing any young kids (again) and almost causing a riot.![]()
Last edited by dahamsta; 05/08/2010 at 12:08 PM.
Bye Bye indeed. theoutsider is now outside the Limerick forum.
That if you talk instead of training that you get the boot? hmmmm ya.
Best player to come from junior in a long time but still has to make a real impact at senior level. He will if he sticks with it though. A long career at senior level is on the cards.
Last edited by dahamsta; 06/08/2010 at 10:53 AM. Reason: http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=faq#faq_multiquote
super blues 4-0
How can we even dream of promotion and not fancy ourselves
to beat AT easily.Come on lads have a bit of faith![]()
Athlone 1 up, Jason Hughes . . .
Viva, viva, viva le blue!
Ah shur what harm that Hughes got a goal, in the end?
Limerick 3 - 2 Athlone Town
good result in the end but limerick were shocking in the first half really poor long ball after long ball judge had a nightmare all match very poor i dont blame him he is not a full back scully just watched him for 90mins get torn apart and did nothing.
limericks defending from corners was so bad that everytime athlone got a free or a corner they were causing mayhem in or box very poor 2nd goal to concede rogers did not even get off the ground. o sullivan played very well in the centre scored a cracking goal bobby ryan had a good first half went missing second. shane did very well when he came on showed some excellant skill to skin the defender more than once. a win is a win but need to improve.
Very good result in the end. The ref was awful. I think even the Athlone fans couldn't believe he hadn't booked a player till the end. Persistent fouling right throughout the game. Felt we got what we deserved in the end. Bobby Ryan was quiet enough, Heary didn't do much but Sullivan did very well. Clarke was excellent when he came on. Limerick worked very hard throughout. Athlone set up in the first half to just stop Limerick playing. Got a goal after one decent visit to our half. Limerick came out much better in the second half and there seemed to be a bit more space. Athlones second goal was Scully and Shiels fault, they both roared for the Limerick players to come off the post and the ball was stuck right where Bobby Ryan had been standing and would have been if not told to come off the post. Scully and Shiels knew they ****ed up though and just sat down and kept quiet. The relief when we got the third was unbelievable.
6 Goals in 5 games for O'Flynn? Great scoring record already.
Thought we were much better than Athlone, 3-2 flattered them really, but I was still delighted to get the win. Judge is a midfielder obviously but I thought he did ok at full back. At least in the 1st half anyway...I was on the other side for the 2nd half so can't really say.
Anybody know is Deady injured? Thought he played with the A team last week? I would much prefer him a left full and Kelly back at right full. Judge was lost back there.
former limrick players were excellent tonite , i think limerick have a lot to improve on a bad athlone team ..
Anyone know what the spat between Place and Scully was before kick off? I was over the
other side so didnt even see it but one of the lads thought he heard Scully say something like
"do you think your a big man, bullying teenagers"
Was it to do with playing Hughes. I heard Scully asked for him not to play but there was nothing
in the loan agreement to stop him.
Oh and for the LFC fans in the stand last night ... my hat is both fashionable and functional![]()
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
As Roy would say"at the end of the day" we got the 3 points.It makes no difference how diffficult or ugly it was, a win is a win.We've played a lot better and got nothing so i'll take this and am very happy.Great to have the quality of clarke and Keily to come of the bench. Anyone know how lomg Peter White will be out for?
"We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams
For keeping a pot of tea warm maybe! seriously though, your passing is awful. Have you a a broken leg?
Agree with most of the posts above regarding the match, other than the feck up at the back for Athlone's 2nd I thought Rodgers was fantastic last night, Paddy aswell. Clarke changed the game when he came on and Stevo does his usual looking uninterested look before scoring twice.
Fair play to Wayne Colbert (fine game btw) good to see some players having a sense of humour.
Thanks to Shels also, dont know what to make of the Derry result yet but how in Gods name are Monaghan getting so many penos? how many is that?!!!!!
Last edited by Monkfish; 07/08/2010 at 10:54 AM.