Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Athlone this Friday

123 Posts
    we got one peno while derry had two. if you have strkers that can pass defenders and spend most of the game in the peno area you will be rewarded. although having said that i could not see the reason for all three tonight
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    if you have strkers that can pass defenders and spend most of the game in the peno area you will be rewarded.
    We have those too but get a fraction of the amount of penos you do. How many have you got this season?

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    We have those too but get a fraction of the amount of penos you do. How many have you got this season?
    They have 8 pens in the last 7 games.

Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    As Roy would say"at the end of the day" we got the 3 points.It makes no difference how diffficult or ugly it was, a win is a win.We've played a lot better and got nothing so i'll take this and am very happy.Great to have the quality of clarke and Keily to come of the bench. Anyone know how lomg Peter White will be out for?
    Agree with all of this really.

Pete came on last-night?
    Last edited by dahamsta; 07/08/2010 at 3:12 PM. Reason: http://foot.ie/faq.php?faq=faq#faq_multiquote

what did ye think of the cheerleaders at half time?

for me it was prob the most embrrassing thing iv ever seen at jackman park in my life i actually cringed when that song came on the athlone fan were in tears laughing at us. IMO limericks needs to stop that rubbish ok people will say it was a bit of fun but lads come in the whole ground was embarrssed

Pete came on last-night?[/QUOTE]
    Yes he did indeed, meant to ask about Deedy, note to self - check before you post!
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    what did ye think of the cheerleaders at half time?

for me it was prob the most embrrassing thing iv ever seen at jackman park in my life i actually cringed when that song came on the athlone fan were in tears laughing at us. IMO limericks needs to stop that rubbish ok people will say it was a bit of fun but lads come in the whole ground was embarrssed

LOL. but i have to agree you will get away with it in front of 80,000 people in the dallas cowboys stadium but not in jackman park in front of 600 people LOL it was shocking

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post

for me it was prob the most embrrassing thing iv ever seen at jackman park in my life
    I thought the 1st half was bad until I seen the $hit at HT. Seriously WTF! Some members of the board would want to cop on leaving this crap on in the ground. Bring back the kids for the HT games!!!!

84 Posts
    I thought the 1st half was bad until I seen the $hit at HT. Seriously WTF! Some members of the board would want to cop on leaving this crap on in the ground. Bring back the kids for the HT games!!!!
    I thought it was a deliberate attempt to make cheerleaders look stupid but when I heard it was serious I felt genuinely embarrassed for the home support.

Hopefully Attitude Dance Company the official cheerleaders to ATFC are available for your visit to Lissywoollen at seasons end.

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Quote Originally Posted by Battery Rover View Post
    Hopefully Attitude Dance Company the official cheerleaders to ATFC are available for your visit to Lissywoollen at seasons end.
    If not we'll do the Tolka three step. (conga line) to celebrate promotion!!!!!

84 Posts
    If not we'll do the Tolka three step. (conga line) to celebrate promotion!!!!!
    Hopefully it will be as champions as I had a small bet and you bring a few thousand supporters

Follow Us on Facebook and Twitter

Bang on there Monkfish. That crap at HT was a total embarressment. I along with many more hope it never happens again. Plenty of schoolboy clubs around the mid west with love to have their teams play at HT. Only blackspot on a great night in Jackman

i seen scully after the game he wouldnt shake jasons hand. jason walked up to him put his hand out to shake an scully just turned his head and walked pass him ,, thats stupid to b doin to ur own player. limerick got good 3 points last nite wit the results in other games goin there way too , thought athlone did well , u could see they are a team thats just after coming together wit new signings, limerick hopefully now get another 3 wins on the trit and then we could b in wit a shout for champions ''status'' o flynn is a real gem off a player by far the best goal machine in this league ,, j hughes and w colbert did very well tonite. id prefer to see them wit limerick tho, think wayne would have no probs gettin on scullys starting 11 ? thought pat o sullivan was good crack tonite wit all his antics when the goals went in ,,top man ,,
    one for all and all for one

30 Posts
    For keeping a pot of tea warm maybe!
    Keeps the head warm and the rain off the glasses so its a winner for me.

is there highlights of the game ...... hopefully no highlights of the cheerleaders

420 Posts
    Cheerleaders are a joke should be given the boot straight away shouldn't have cheerleaders anyway but definitely not totally crap ones.

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Cheerleaders are a joke should be given the boot straight away shouldn't have cheerleaders anyway but definitely not totally crap ones.
    lads on the cheerleaders thing i think its good to have some intertainment at half time but what i saw at half time was notting short of a disgrace i felt embarassed for them and to call them cheerleaders is another disgrace limerick should cop on and get some propper intertainment for us loyal fans

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by streaker View Post
    i seen scully after the game he wouldnt shake jasons hand. jason walked up to him put his hand out to shake an scully just turned his head and walked pass him ,, thats stupid to b doin to ur own player. limerick got good 3 points last nite wit the results in other games goin there way too , thought athlone did well , u could see they are a team thats just after coming together wit new signings, limerick hopefully now get another 3 wins on the trit and then we could b in wit a shout for champions ''status'' o flynn is a real gem off a player by far the best goal machine in this league ,, j hughes and w colbert did very well tonite. id prefer to see them wit limerick tho, think wayne would have no probs gettin on scullys starting 11 ? thought pat o sullivan was good crack tonite wit all his antics when the goals went in ,,top man ,,
    I see you got rid of the St.Pats jersey avatar before coming back on.

Strange a Pats fan only commenting on Limerick v Athlone.

They have cheerleaders over at Southend United for half time, called the 'Bluebelles': also completely out of sync with eachother and an utter embarrassment to the home support. Big thanks to Pat O Sullivan and the Limerick board for making me feel at home last Friday
    Castletroy_Blue's infamous 2011 season predictions: Europe!

im limerick bluewhite ,, reply to what i wrote not what i wear ,,,,,,
    one for all and all for one

Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Anyone know what the spat between Place and Scully was before kick off? I was over the
    other side so didnt even see it but one of the lads thought he heard Scully say something like
    "do you think your a big man, bullying teenagers"

Was it to do with playing Hughes. I heard Scully asked for him not to play but there was nothing
    in the loan agreement to stop him.

Oh and for the LFC fans in the stand last night ... my hat is both fashionable and functional
    Don't know what exactly the arguement was about but don't think it was over Hughes as Scully said to Place something a long the lines of "do you think your a big man talking to a 17 year old like that. Talk to someone your own age/size like that. Don't you ever talk to one of my players like that again" A couple of expletives in there also. He said something similar at the end of the game "worry about your own f**king players and not mine". Brendan Place didn't seem to have any reply for Scully. Hughes is 20(?) so it must not have been about him. Maybe something was said to O'Leary who was just at the entrance to the pitch.

Someone mentioned about Scully not shaking Hughes hand but i didn't see it so can't really comment on that.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast