Page 30 of 39 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2010/11

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

All mistakes highlighted in bold above Rooney10, let it to someone who know's what their doing in future!!!!!!!

got my name wrong there pal,just said id highlight your error..
    i apologise for my wrong doing,games played and points total is all that matters anyway..[/QUOTE]

I agree but it would have taken you all of 2 minutes to update the lot...........so if your going to do it, do it properly....
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by champs09 View Post
    lish 3 pike 2
    i dont like talking about refs but cant hold back after tonights game. he was a disgrace he should not be be allowed ref such a big game. the whole way threw the game making mistake after mistake and it got worse. a player from both sides sent off for fighting (fair enough) he then listened to the lish players and sideline and sent off the pike keeper he should have sent off the other lish forward aswell but bottled it, another pike player got a straight red for giving out, a yellow was sufficent, he then denied pike a peno in the last few mins for a hand ball in the box again bottled it, he gave a corner to lish which was never a corner it was a free out or goal kick again listened to lish boys and sideline which they got the winner from. but what can we do that the standards of reffing these days
    How long is ollie hayes reffin

From the reports I got back, the referee was a disaster, never got out of the centre circle and was paid before the match?!

[QUOTE=True Supporter;1472454]From the reports I got back, the referee was a disaster, never got out of the centre circle and was paid before the match?![/QUOTE
    Well if i was paid before the match i would have abandoned it and took of in to town.

Knockainey - home:hospital,atlunkard,dromore away:cappamore,bruff,murroe
    Caherconlish - murroe,cals,dromore,herbestown
    Cappamore - home:knockainey away:athlunkard,herbestown,caherconlish

Anyone know Pike's remaining fixtures?????

Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    From the reports I got back, the referee was a disaster, never got out of the centre circle and was paid before the match?!
    now lads paid before the match what exatly are ye trying to say i think pike need to be a little more gracious in defeat every single team from every single division has a hard luck story as regards a ref at sometime or other during the season nothing we can do about it ametuer leagues ametuer refs we have all been done over at some stage but this craic of sayin the ref was paid before the match is clutching at straws i think

Referees in this town aren't great but there is not much you can do about it, who in their right mind would want to be one. Going out on a Sunday morning getting abuse off everyone and having no linesmen to help, its a tough job but there is a few shocking refs in town but theres also a few good ones.

Quote Originally Posted by Benjamin View Post
    Ok people are on about Ollie Hayes here. Danger's performance in the Herbertstown V Hospital clash was worse. Let me start by saying I'm not with either club, I just went along as I know lads from both parishes through GAA. As a game it was poor, both sides created little, Hospital hit the post late on, and could have sealed it. But as for the referee, oh my God, the man is going to turn so many players off playing.

2 mins in, Hospital striker booked for a high leg. Fair enough he blocked the Herbertstown centre half from clearing it with a high leg, but it was never a card. 10 mins in, Hospital winger was booked for mouthing. He said nothing. He questioned a decision and was carded. Danger likes being the centre of attention, and boy did he lap it up. The next tackle from a Herbertstown lad was always going to be a card, and their left back went into the book for a hard challenge, late, but his first offence - very harsh.

And so it wore on for the 90 minutes.

Anyone who questions Mannion gets this verbal volley of abuse that sees the players threatened with the game abandoned. Several times he pulled out the red card, leaving lads on both sides holding their breath to see was their player going off. And then he gave a terrible decision at the start of the second half. The Hospital winger ran from behind the Herbertstown left back, their legs entwined outside the box, Danger points to the spot. It was never a penalty in a million years. But then again, he failed to give a penalty to Hospital in the first half when their cental midfielder was brought down inside the box. You could say it evened itself out, but for Herbertstown to lose to one of Danger's moments of madness, they must be sick.

On it went and again it got worse. At one stage two lads went for a ball, it went for a throw, nobody complained and he called both Captains into the centre circle. Then a ball was headed out of defence, a Hospital lad stretched for it & toes it over the line. The Herbertstown linesman gave a Herbertstown throw, incredibly Danger over-ruled him. He sent the linesman off and called the Herbertstown Manager into the pitch. Nobody knows what was said, but again it was another 30+ second stoppage inspired by the ref's desire to be centre of attention.

In the finish Hospital won in what was not a good game to watch, but it was not good to see a game decided by the referee's awful decision making. You can say had Hospital got the first half penno they deserved it would have been the same outcome, but the Town lads won't like that. After sending off the Herbertstown linesman, Danger was screaming at the sideline 'get him out of here' as play wore on. Then late in the game he gave Herbertstown two throws that were Hospital throws. He was also telling players from both sides 'tell number x to stop doing this/that'. I mean come on, lads want to play their own game & he's telling them to tell other lads what to do.

He is by far the worst referee I've ever seen and he destroys the game for players. For a local derby, last night's game was timid and there was hardly a card in it, well maybe one of the Herbertstown lads deserved yellow for a mis-timed challenge, but 6 players to be booked when there was not a piece of dirty play?

This guy takes the biscuit. I've seen referees make mistakes before, they get on with it, but this guy wants to be the centre of attention all the time. It doesn't mater you may have two teams who've trained for the last 8 months, this guy is determined that HE will decide their fate, destroying the game, wasting so much time talking when we could be seeing a cracker of a game.

Hopefully he won't be refereeing Hospital or Herbertstown again.

Ben.
    Absolutely no sympathy for Herbertstown. Was out there twice last season with Caherdavin and the ref had a nightmare tryin to control the game (on both occasions), Herbertstown players had more interest in starting fights than playing football. I wouldn't fancy reffing a game out there
    Last edited by lankyboy26; 02/04/2011 at 1:51 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by stevieg View Post
    now lads paid before the match what exatly are ye trying to say i think pike need to be a little more gracious in defeat every single team from every single division has a hard luck story as regards a ref at sometime or other during the season nothing we can do about it ametuer leagues ametuer refs we have all been done over at some stage but this craic of sayin the ref was paid before the match is clutching at straws i think
    I think what true supporter tried to say was that the REF was paid his match fee before the game. And nothing else i would hope

i must say its easy to come on and give out about refs,but for a change im going to say we had d.power reffing three matches this season and he has by far being the best ref ive seen in a long time.
    its time people actually praise refs wen they do well.

Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    I think what true supporter tried to say was that the REF was paid his match fee before the game. And nothing else i would hope
    yea but why even bring that up the ref has to be paid does it make a difference if he paid before or after

Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    Typical Pike stuff. Lose a game,blame someone else and then get all paranoid.I think clubs are supposed to pay the ref before each game anyway.

our match on thursday night kicked off around 6.50pm cos ref couldnt make it... i dont know the reasons so im not gonna blame him but at 6.30 we were told we had to play the game knowing the game would be played in darkness for the last 15 - 20 mins which we all thought was just crazy... another ref got a call and he came straight out and got there at 6.45pm ....... 30 mins late. the last 15 mins were played in darkness for the 2 teams trying to pick up points at both end's of the table its just mentle......... thank god know one got seriously injured.... game finished around 8.40pm.

Quote Originally Posted by Oneinallin View Post
    Knockainey - home:hospital,atlunkard,dromore away:cappamore,bruff,murroe
    Caherconlish - murroe,cals,dromore,herbestown
    Cappamore - home:knockainey away:athlunkard,herbestown,caherconlish

Anyone know Pike's remaining fixtures?????
    Correction Cappamore

Sun.April 3rd,result: Hospital 6-0 Caledonians.
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

bruff 1 dromore 2
    bruff had alot of the play jst couldnt capitalise on it dromore went 2-0 up from 2 chances they had in 1st half 1st was a great finish from bout 20 yards 2nd was poor defending left striker free inside the box 2 slot the ball in..bruff fought on and wer unlucky had a shot hit the post and 1 or 2 jst inches wide then bruff scored great finish from edge of the box on the half volley 2nd half nothing changed bruff had most of the play jst couldn score had 2 make 2 subs due to injury then got a man sent of with bout 15mins left bruff pushed players forward but well done to dromore they defended well and kept the lead..things not looking good for bruff

rumour has it bit of drama at the cappamore match, ref turned up late, cappamore refused to play. could be wrong, just what i overheard

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    O'Neill's Div 1B P W D L F A Pts....(Max Pts)
    Caherconlish 16 10 4 2 37 20 34....(46)
    Pike Rvs B 16 10 2 4 35 26 32....(44)
    Cappamore 16 10 1 5 41 26 31....(43)
    Knockainey 14 9 2 3 45 22 29....(47)
    Hospital 15 9 2 4 34 24 29....(44)
    Athlunkard Villa 16 8 4 4 34 25 28....(40)
    Murroe 16 6 2 8 27 26 20....(32)
    Dromore Celtic 16 3 4 9 25 37 13.....(25)
    Bruff Utd 15 3 2 10 25 39 11....(26)
    Herbertstown 15 3 2 10 20 28 11....(26)
    Caledonians 15 1 1 13 19 64 4.....(19)

Results
    Sun 03/04/11
    Hospital 6-0 Caledonians,
    Bruff 1-2 Dromore Celtic, ,
    Cappamore ?-? Knockainey,
    Athlunkard Villa ?-? Herbertstown,

Tue 05/04/11
    Knockainey v Hospital, 6.15,
    Pike Rvs v Bruff Utd, 6.15,
    Murroe v Athlunkard Villa, 6.15,

Thur 07/04/11
    Caherconlish v Caledonians, 6.15
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    rumour has it bit of drama at the cappamore match, ref turned up late, cappamore refused to play. could be wrong, just what i overheard
    Ref turned up bout 25/30 minutes late, About 3/4 of the cappamore players had left the pitch and gone back to work. Knockainey were also togging off. Awful pity for the match because cappamore and knockainey had big squads. No excuses for the ref!!

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Sun.April 3rd,result: Hospital 6-0 Caledonians.
    Who scored for hospital?..Was it called up early?

Page 30 of 39 FirstFirst ... 202829303132 ... LastLast