Athlunkard Villa 2 Herbertstown 0
Tue 05/04/11
Knockainey 2 Hospital 0
Pike Rvs 3 Bruff Utd 1
Murroe 2 Athlunkard Villa 1
Thur 07/04/11
Caherconlish 3 Caledonians 0
cappamore 0-1 murroe
O'Neill's Div 1B P W D L F A Pts....(Max Pts)
Caherconlish 16 9 4 2 34 18 34....(46)
Pike Rvs B 16 10 2 3 33 23 32....(44)
Cappamore 16 10 1 4 41 25 31....(43)
Knockainey 14 9 2 3 45 22 29....(47)
Athlunkard Villa 15 8 3 4 33 24 27....(42)
Hospital 14 7 2 4 27 24 26....(44)
Murroe 16 5 2 8 26 26 20....(32)
Bruff Utd 14 3 2 9 24 37 11....(29)
Herbertstown 15 3 2 9 20 27 11....(26)
Dromore Celtic 14 2 3 9 18 36 9.....(27)
Caledonians 14 1 1 12 19 58 4.....(22)
Result
Tue 29/03/11
Knockainey 5-1 Bruff Utd,
Fixtures
Thur 31/03/11
Caherconlish 3-2 Pike Rvs B,
Herbertstown 0-1 Hospital, ,
Cappamore 0-1 Murroe,
Dromore Celtic v Athlunkard Villa, 6.15, no result yet
Sun 03/04/11
Hospital v Caledonians, 11.00,
Bruff v Dromore Celtic, 11.00,
Cappamore v Knockainey, 11.00,
Athlunkard Villa v Herbertstown, 11.00
Tue 05/04/11
Knockainey v Hospital, 6.15,
Pike Rvs v Bruff Utd, 6.15,
Murroe v Athlunkard Villa, 6.15,
Thur 07/04/11
Caherconlish v Caledonians, 6.15[/QUOTE]
Last edited by rooney10; 31/03/2011 at 8:07 PM.
lish 3 pike 2
i dont like talking about refs but cant hold back after tonights game. he was a disgrace he should not be be allowed ref such a big game. the whole way threw the game making mistake after mistake and it got worse. a player from both sides sent off for fighting (fair enough) he then listened to the lish players and sideline and sent off the pike keeper he should have sent off the other lish forward aswell but bottled it, another pike player got a straight red for giving out, a yellow was sufficent, he then denied pike a peno in the last few mins for a hand ball in the box again bottled it, he gave a corner to lish which was never a corner it was a free out or goal kick again listened to lish boys and sideline which they got the winner from. but what can we do that the standards of reffing these days
O'Neill's Div 1B P W D L F A Pts....(Max Pts)
Caherconlish 16 10 4 2 37 20 34....(46)
Pike Rvs B 16 10 2 4 35 26 32....(44)
Cappamore 16 10 1 5 41 26 31....(43)
Knockainey 14 9 2 3 45 22 29....(47)
Athlunkard Villa 16 8 4 4 34 25 28....(40)
Hospital 14 8 2 4 28 24 26....(44)
Murroe 16 6 2 8 27 26 20....(32)
Bruff Utd 14 3 2 9 24 37 11....(29)
Herbertstown 15 3 2 10 20 28 11....(26)
Dromore Celtic 15 2 4 9 19 37 10.....(25)
Caledonians 14 1 1 12 19 58 4.....(22)
Results
Thur 31/03/11
Caherconlish 3-2 Pike Rvs B,
Herbertstown 0-1 Hospital,
Cappamore 0-1 Murroe,
Dromore Celtic 1-1 Athlunkard Villa,
Fixtures
Sun 03/04/11
Hospital v Caledonians, 11.00,
Bruff v Dromore Celtic, 11.00,
Cappamore v Knockainey, 11.00,
Athlunkard Villa v Herbertstown, 11.00
Tue 05/04/11
Knockainey v Hospital, 6.15,
Pike Rvs v Bruff Utd, 6.15,
Murroe v Athlunkard Villa, 6.15,
Thur 07/04/11
Caherconlish v Caledonians, 6.15
68, 99, 08
i think the ref got it right sending off the keeper well what can you expect when you leave your goal and start throwing punches just a quick mention for jason lee who got 9 stiches on his shin so maybe there shouls have been 6 sent off anyway ref was poor that i totally agree on was poor to both teams lost the game early on
[/QUOTE]
All mistakes highlighted in bold above Rooney10, let it to someone who know's what their doing in future!!!!!!!
got my name wrong there pal,just said id highlight your error..
i apologise for my wrong doing,games played and points total is all that matters anyway..
great win for caherconlish,first two sent off had to go both fighting,pike keeper also had to go lost the plot,last fella off for a bad attempt at a tackle which could have seriously hurt the lish player.ref hardly covered himself in glory its true but the constant moaning that a particular few pike lads were at throughout the game did not help their cause.
Ok people are on about Ollie Hayes here. Danger's performance in the Herbertstown V Hospital clash was worse. Let me start by saying I'm not with either club, I just went along as I know lads from both parishes through GAA. As a game it was poor, both sides created little, Hospital hit the post late on, and could have sealed it. But as for the referee, oh my God, the man is going to turn so many players off playing.
2 mins in, Hospital striker booked for a high leg. Fair enough he blocked the Herbertstown centre half from clearing it with a high leg, but it was never a card. 10 mins in, Hospital winger was booked for mouthing. He said nothing. He questioned a decision and was carded. Danger likes being the centre of attention, and boy did he lap it up. The next tackle from a Herbertstown lad was always going to be a card, and their left back went into the book for a hard challenge, late, but his first offence - very harsh.
And so it wore on for the 90 minutes.
Anyone who questions Mannion gets this verbal volley of abuse that sees the players threatened with the game abandoned. Several times he pulled out the red card, leaving lads on both sides holding their breath to see was their player going off. And then he gave a terrible decision at the start of the second half. The Hospital winger ran from behind the Herbertstown left back, their legs entwined outside the box, Danger points to the spot. It was never a penalty in a million years. But then again, he failed to give a penalty to Hospital in the first half when their cental midfielder was brought down inside the box. You could say it evened itself out, but for Herbertstown to lose to one of Danger's moments of madness, they must be sick.
On it went and again it got worse. At one stage two lads went for a ball, it went for a throw, nobody complained and he called both Captains into the centre circle. Then a ball was headed out of defence, a Hospital lad stretched for it & toes it over the line. The Herbertstown linesman gave a Herbertstown throw, incredibly Danger over-ruled him. He sent the linesman off and called the Herbertstown Manager into the pitch. Nobody knows what was said, but again it was another 30+ second stoppage inspired by the ref's desire to be centre of attention.
In the finish Hospital won in what was not a good game to watch, but it was not good to see a game decided by the referee's awful decision making. You can say had Hospital got the first half penno they deserved it would have been the same outcome, but the Town lads won't like that. After sending off the Herbertstown linesman, Danger was screaming at the sideline 'get him out of here' as play wore on. Then late in the game he gave Herbertstown two throws that were Hospital throws. He was also telling players from both sides 'tell number x to stop doing this/that'. I mean come on, lads want to play their own game & he's telling them to tell other lads what to do.
He is by far the worst referee I've ever seen and he destroys the game for players. For a local derby, last night's game was timid and there was hardly a card in it, well maybe one of the Herbertstown lads deserved yellow for a mis-timed challenge, but 6 players to be booked when there was not a piece of dirty play?
This guy takes the biscuit. I've seen referees make mistakes before, they get on with it, but this guy wants to be the centre of attention all the time. It doesn't mater you may have two teams who've trained for the last 8 months, this guy is determined that HE will decide their fate, destroying the game, wasting so much time talking when we could be seeing a cracker of a game.
Hopefully he won't be refereeing Hospital or Herbertstown again.
Ben.
The last Fella was sent off for saying he was a disgrace not a bad tackle. Hope the guy with the 9 stiches is ok but it was a 50-50 and the pike player won the ball and he caught the end of his boot abit high alright but no red. Number 12 for caherconlish started all the fighting with off the ball kicks to our center halfs on two different occasions.