Think I heard on the radio that all matches were called off

Quote Originally Posted by stevieg View Post
    caherconlish pp pike frozen pitch
    I think Caherconlish wanted this match off anyway and this frozen pitch helped them. Pike warmed up on the pitch for nearly an hour to thaw out the pitch and caherconlish only warmed up for 10mins.......And they were the home team with a full team

Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    I think Caherconlish wanted this match off anyway and this frozen pitch helped them. Pike warmed up on the pitch for nearly an hour to thaw out the pitch and caherconlish only warmed up for 10mins.......And they were the home team with a full team
    im sorry now buddy but that makes no sense what you just said not every team warms up for an hour before a match if the lish lads only wanted to do ten mins so be it also they had a full team so i cant see your point sure were used to the cold in the country lad and somehow i dont think they were afraid or itimidated by ye just stayed warm with clothes on

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    im sorry now buddy but that makes no sense what you just said not every team warms up for an hour before a match if the lish lads only wanted to do ten mins so be it also they had a full team so i cant see your point sure were used to the cold in the country lad and somehow i dont think they were afraid or itimidated by ye just stayed warm with clothes on
    How many of lish lads were out sat night ? Because they were asked before the match not to warm up over some of the lads been out the night before......

lish had no reason to want the match off why would they ??? drinking did you meet them ref said the pitch was unplayable full stop i walked it and it was fairly solid

I wont say who i was talking to but am i right about 5 of your lads out ? Your right it was fairly solid and the right decision was made by the ref. But pike went up to the top and were able soften up the top goal mouth your boys didnt even try on the other goal mouth. We are frustrated 4th match called off over no ref or a frozen pitch since xmas we think the match could of went ahead if was really that bad why did the ref give it an extra half hour and ye didnt try to get it to go ahead either.Fair play to ye in a way, Ye got what ye wanted.....

think what you may but safety of players is the priorority and as i said the ref not the lish called off the game we still have to meet so hopefully safe conditions on that day.. on the drinking matter i cant account for every single player but we havnt had that problem all season
    Last edited by stevieg; 30/01/2011 at 10:53 PM.

think what you may but safety of players is the priorority and as i said the ref not the lish called off the game we still have to meet so hopefully safe conditions on that day
    Ya your right pal saftey first so best of luck on the next day.....

Sunday 6th febuary

hospital v pike b 11.00 r henessy
    cals v knockainey 11.00 j clancy
    cappamore v bruff 11.00 o hayes
    murroe v herbertstown 11.00 p o brien

Caherconlish 12 7 3 2 26 15 24
    Athlunkard Villa 12 7 3 2 27 19 24
    Cappamore 10 7 1 2 22 17 22
    Knockainey 9 6 1 2 30 15 19
    Pike Rvs B 10 6 1 3 20 16 19
    Hospital 8 4 2 2 16 13 14
    Bruff Utd 10 3 2 5 19 20 11
    Murroe 10 3 1 6 16 16 10
    Dromore Celtic 10 1 3 6 12 26 6
    Herbertstown 10 1 2 7 13 24 5
    Caledonians 11 1 1 9 18 38 4

Predictions

Hospital 1-1 Pike
    Cals 0 - 3 Knock
    Cappamore 2-1 Bruff
    murroe 2 - 0 herb

Hospital 3-1 Pike
    Cals 1-2 Knock
    Cappamore 1-1 Bruff
    murroe 0-1 herb[/QUOTE]

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    if i warmed up for an hour, i would be knackered out on the field

lads... so what if the caherconlish boys were out on the town ona saturday night, they still turned up sunday morning, just because there not sad enough to stay in every saturday night at their age and with the weather so unpredictable doesnt mean they want the game to be called off. Its sunday league lads, were not playing and are never going to be playing in england or anything like that, its about having a laugh with your mates and a game off soccer ona sunday morning. And if a pitch is frozen and they dont want to risk getting injured. so what, and jus because they dont warm up for an hour before the game, like most teams dont. apart from pike, its served them well so far to get to where they are now dont you think. Like pike lads, you win your games in hand your only a point better off, and thats with caherconlish out onda sauce and not warming up for an hour beforehand, so explain the benefit of this?? Soo smyths n icon next saturday or angel lane lads?

Quote Originally Posted by mysteryman View Post
    lads... so what if the caherconlish boys were out on the town ona saturday night, they still turned up sunday morning, just because there not sad enough to stay in every saturday night at their age and with the weather so unpredictable doesnt mean they want the game to be called off. Its sunday league lads, were not playing and are never going to be playing in england or anything like that, its about having a laugh with your mates and a game off soccer ona sunday morning. And if a pitch is frozen and they dont want to risk getting injured. so what, and jus because they dont warm up for an hour before the game, like most teams dont. apart from pike, its served them well so far to get to where they are now dont you think. Like pike lads, you win your games in hand your only a point better off, and thats with caherconlish out onda sauce and not warming up for an hour beforehand, so explain the benefit of this?? Soo smyths n icon next saturday or angel lane lads?
    How do you think we knew there were out in Icon Sat night because i was in there were with them throwing back shots we had a great laugh......

We only warming up for an hour over the ref he put the match back a half hour to make the game go ahead at least he tried to get the game to go ahead.And by the way i was wrecked after the warm up SAMBUCA and sunday morning dont go well. Anyway my hangover is gone just like the lish boys so im over it, But i will see ye again in Angel Lane next sat night im sick of the Icon i say the boys are as well.

maybe we shud all organise a 1B mystery tour as end of season, haha, there is generally good sportsmanship between all the teams :P :P and yeh, icons boring now lads.

Mystery tour by mysteryman count me in.....

me too

Red face

the lish boys will probably try to get it cancelled

Page 19 of 39 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast