Caledonians 8 1 0 7 13 25 3

Sun 10/10/10
    Bruff Utd v Murroe, 10.30, T Mannion
    Pike Rvs B v Caherconlish, 2.00, G Clancy

Big weekend for us. Must win game against Caherconlish. No more room for slip ups.
    The Beautiful Game

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    will be a tough game for ye, they're a decent side

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    will be a tough game for ye, they're a decent side
    Ya, I see they gave ye a good scare. They have been up and down so far this season, very like ourselves actually. Will be a good contest.
    The Beautiful Game

bruff 4 murroe 3
    good match bruff controlled for long periods let in 2 soft goals early on but got a hold of the game and came back twice from being a goal down well deserved win..hopefully we can push on from here and climb up the table a bit.

pike 1 lish 3

well deserved win for caherconlish played great passing game well deserved 3 points

Quote Originally Posted by stevieg View Post
    well deserved win for caherconlish played great passing game well deserved 3 points
    Well deserved win: Yes.
    Well deserved 3 points: Yes.
    Great passing game: You are away with the fairies pal.
    The Beautiful Game

`called it as i saw it didnt think pike could or werent left get hold of the ball notaway with the fairies just saying what most people saw

We were bad. They were better. But they are a route one team mate. Only time they kept it was late on when we were chasing it at 3zip. But you are of course entitled to your opinion.
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by Zizou View Post
    We were bad. They were better. But they are a route one team mate. Only time they kept it was late on when we were chasing it at 3zip. But you are of course entitled to your opinion.
    3-0 down at home pal? you can't be giving out in fairness! they obviously played to their strengths and got what they deserved!
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    3-0 down at home pal? you can't be giving out in fairness! they obviously played to their strengths and got what they deserved!
    Yes played to there strenghts and fair play to them but no way can anybody say a great passing game by caherconlish.Ireland used the same tatics the other night kick the ball up front and see what happens.

Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    Yes played to there strenghts and fair play to them but no way can anybody say a great passing game by caherconlish.Ireland used the same tatics the other night kick the ball up front and see what happens.
    Exactly.
    The Beautiful Game

Quote Originally Posted by da General View Post
    Ah come on now let's not compare Caherconlish to Ireland! Caherconlish are much better than Ireland...

On a different point, what's happening to Dromore? They lost 10-1 to Aisling yesterday. It's only 3 years since Dromore were beating Aisling in the Premier...
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

Ah come on now let's not compare Caherconlish to Ireland! Caherconlish are much better than Ireland...

On a different point, what's happening to Dromore? They lost 10-1 to Aisling yesterday. It's only 3 years since Dromore were beating Aisling in the Premier...
    Ya caherconlish are better than Ireland i seen that with the long ball ha....10-1 to Aishling ouch........Because Aishling are not that good of a team.

Lost a lot of important players since then mate.

Only 2 players who started consistently in that team are now starting in the current team. And players who were part of that Premier squad... few of them are now getting on.

Team is in transition.. new manager who is Dromore through and through, and they are trying to build things the right way up... but its gonna be a long and hard process. Current squad lacks depth and quality.

well zizou think you have a serious dose of sour grapes but thats just my opinion maybe you didnt see what was happening in the game you were too busy chasing shadows

Finally we agree on something. I was chasing shadows and feeding off bare scraps. But that was more down to how bad we played.
    The Beautiful Game

Finally we agree on something. I was chasing shadows and feeding off bare scraps. But that was more down to how bad we played.
    ok zizou lets draw a line under this best of luck for the season anyway to pike

Quote Originally Posted by toonfanatic View Post
    Lost a lot of important players since then mate.

Only 2 players who started consistently in that team are now starting in the current team. And players who were part of that Premier squad... few of them are now getting on.

Team is in transition.. new manager who is Dromore through and through, and they are trying to build things the right way up... but its gonna be a long and hard process. Current squad lacks depth and quality.
    I remember the day we played Aisling at home in the premier and they could have put 10 past us that day as well!

Sunday was a freak day with players missing and was a mix of A and B players.

When clubs like Dromore lose a few key players they're not easy to replace. Same happened the likes of Abbey and Cals in the last decade or so. As my permanently injured friend pointed out above things are coming right off the pitch (like finally having seats in the container) so hopefully things will start to come right on it before the end of the year.

Page 10 of 39 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast