Any Word on other semi lads

2-1 Newmarket.

Cracker from number 11 newmarket.
    Olympic equaliser the best team goal I have seen in a long long time.
    Winner was sloppy defending from Olympic.
    Lad who came on for Newmarket mis-hit it (Imo) and it looped into the net from close range.

Olympic were by far the better team should have scored 3 or 4.
    That old cliché of teams not taking their chances.....

Newmarket should win handy in the final.....
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

[QUOTE=gaiscíoch;1387271]2-1 Newmarket.

Lad who came on for Newmarket mis-hit it (Imo) and it looped into the net from close range.

Newmarket should win handy in the final.....[/QUOTE]
    Hibs are the underdogs in this final but they've already suprised 2 premier clare teams

Quote Originally Posted by My-right-boot View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by gaiscíoch View Post
    2-1 Newmarket.

Newmarket should win handy in the final.....
    Hibs are the underdogs in this final but they've already suprised 2 premier clare teams
    Perhaps but in all fairness Newmarket are the best team in the competition by a mile....
    I'll eat my hat if Hibs B win....
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    fair play to hibs B.. didnt think they would win.. bridge missing a lot.. played alot of young lads.. lets hope newmarket take it handy on hibs in final.. anyone know the olympic or newmarket teams
    Practically the same team as they had against Hibs A. Who were they missing?

fair play to hibs B.. didnt think they would win.. bridge missing a lot.. played alot of young lads.. lets hope newmarket take it handy on hibs in final.. anyone know the olympic or newmarket teams
    Quote Originally Posted by obi-1 kenobi-0 View Post
    Practically the same team as they had against Hibs A. Who were they missing?
    Both winners tonite winnin with late goals. hibs B with another good underdog win tonight. trainin for last month or so seems to be doin them well. bridge utd had a few young lads playing alrite, few from last years B team panel. dont think anyone will begrudge the hibs of that win tonite they deserved it they have surprised a lot beatin bunratty deservedly and now bridge. will some of them go up to the hibs A team after this tournament??
    fifa newmarket team was........,,. skinny, mark malley davy o'grady docca, consy,mike malley,horse devitt,paudie hayes, coughlan,gary collins, croc.. duck,ryan + seamie lawlor came on lawlor got winner. gary mcgettrick is new keeper for olympic. olympic missed a sitter to go 2-1 goal mouth scramble ball was blocked a few times before nmkt got it away. newmarket were lucky and will be firm favourites to win it now. donal kirby could get olympic up maybe

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    Both winners tonite winnin with late goals. hibs B with another good underdog win tonight. trainin for last month or so seems to be doin them well. bridge utd had a few young lads playing alrite, few from last years B team panel. dont think anyone will begrudge the hibs of that win tonite they deserved it they have surprised a lot beatin bunratty deservedly and now bridge. will some of them go up to the hibs A team after this tournament??
    fifa newmarket team was........,,. skinny, mark malley davy o'grady docca, consy,mike malley,horse devitt,paudie hayes, coughlan,gary collins, croc.. duck,ryan + seamie lawlor came on lawlor got winner. gary mcgettrick is new keeper for olympic. olympic missed a sitter to go 2-1 goal mouth scramble ball was blocked a few times before nmkt got it away. newmarket were lucky and will be firm favourites to win it now. donal kirby could get olympic up maybe
    There was no late goal in the bridge vs hibs game, all goals comin in the first half. ya bridge had a young team but so have hibs, most of the starters bein under 23 apart from 2 or 3. Maybe Ken Buckley goin up to the A team but from what iv heard he doesnt get on with the management thats why he left last year.

From what i've heard none of the Hibs B players want to go "up" to the A team.

They have a good young side with a 3 or 4 experienced heads also, it makes for a good mix and should go close in their league this year.

Who were the Bridge missing last night? Hibs deserved to beat both Bunratty and Bridge from what i've seen in both games.
    Newtown F.C. 1977-2008 R.I.P.

Bridge not missing many but missing a few experienced guys. Duck Devanney, Jonathan Downes, Mark Culbert, Billy Maxwell with Greg Deegan and Derek Fahy only introduced late in the game. Missed a late pen which would have brought it to pens but we will be ok once get everyone back. Didn't play to badly.

if the bridge had them lads from the start it wud have been a different game i think they should be fine this year, a couple of the young lads playin last night look decent and with the experienced lads back should have good side.......... hibs will give league a crack and be hard to beat goin on their first half yesterday., who missed the pen in 2nd half for bridge? is the final on in riverside or corrib??

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    if the bridge had them lads from the start it wud have been a different game i think they should be fine this year, a couple of the young lads playin last night look decent and with the experienced lads back should have good side.......... hibs will give league a crack and be hard to beat goin on their first half yesterday., who missed the pen in 2nd half for bridge? is the final on in riverside or corrib??

Trevor Maxwell missed the pen, 3rd pen miss in a week cant see him taking many more this year!! Final is on saturday evenin at 6 in Corrib drive

well what was the story with the final tonight?

newmarket won on pens.. after 2 all draw.. newmarket way better team..played most of the game with 10 men after player got sent off for mouthing..then had another man sent off with 15 mins to go for throwing punches.. hibs player should have been sent off for tackle that led to fight.. and the left back should be ashamed of himself trying to throw 2 headbutts (coward) ..hibs scored equaliser to make it 2-2, 6 mins into injury time...dont know where he got 6 mins from... why was nabs playing has he not signed with pike???
    apprantly nabs has signed for pike ... good player turned game when he game on .. thought hibs matched newmarket in first half ,, but would agree newmarket better team in second half.. and probally deserved to win game .. as for calling lads cowards when you hide behind a made up name is a bit rich .. referee seen entire incident tackle & row that followed and deceided to issue red card to newmarket player only .. so lets leave it at that .. fifa pro have you some issue with shannon hibernians as you seem to take every oportunity to knock club every chance you get ,,, lots of people watching tonight seemed to be delighted with late equaliser just looking at reaction to the sideline when they scored ...

" football is a simple game "

Thought Hibs done very well in the first half and deserved the lead, nabs, croc and O malley coming on in the 2nd half changed the game. As for these headbutts didnt see the incident at all and if true left back should have got a red card, think the only reason the hibs player that started the "scuffle" didnt get a red was because it was his first tackle in the game as he was only brought on!!
    Congrats to Newmarket on winnin the Wesley Webb, should be there or there abouts come the end of the season in the Clare Premier.....

i think your wrong there on 2 counts..(1). i have no reason to like or dislike hibs.. i know a lot of the lads down there and have no problem with them..just some of the self praising on here is annoying.its only preseason. (2) if you think that tackle didn't deserve a red... or your full back throwing 2 headbutts didn't deserve a red card then your as bad as them... i hope you dont show them how to do that at training..... not here to argue just giving my opinion.. which we are entitled to do.. god knows you give enough of your opinions on here
    fifa ... alot of things happen during games and in the heat of the moment players do stupid things.. on the tackle not a referee so cant make that call have seen players getting sent of for this type of tackle and have also seen players not getting sent off for it but nobody could really argue if a red card was shown.. on the headbutts being thrown missed that but if so it should be a red card but referee did not issue it .. yet again i dont have nothing to do with training hibs ... and stupid statement to suggest any teams training session would involve bad tackles & headbuts.. and by the way i dont see you giving your one sided opinion on newmarket player throwing 3-4 punches .. but it looks like we will continue to disagree and agree on certain issues

is there disharmony between hibs and newmarket?
    why were there verbals at the penalties

The newmarket manager was standing up for his goalkeeper as Some of the comments being directed at skinny before and during game and before penalties were disgraceful. Skinny answered them all nicely though.

Quote Originally Posted by guvnor View Post
    The newmarket manager was standing up for his goalkeeper as Some of the comments being directed at skinny before and during game and before penalties were disgraceful. Skinny answered them all nicely though.
    He didnt really tho, only 2 of the hibs penaltys were on target. 1 was scored and the other was hit perfect height for him.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Think we need to remember this is a pre-season tournament to remember a man who did alot for sport in the community...and there is no room for head butts or punches.
    It's a shame that's what is being talked about.
    Congrats to Newmarket.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by guvnor View Post
    heard a few comments alright .. but you cant stop people shouting on the line and must add that a lot of other local teams players were doing alot of the shouting .. guvnor skinny has been around long enough now to get used to bit of abuse and knowing skinny he was probally having a few pints latter with some of the boyo's who were shouting at him ..

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast