Thread: Great season

Great season

Just want to congratulate you guys on the great season you are having. Been away with work and lost track of things in Ireland so was pleasently suprised to see league table last week you are in with a shout of runners up.
    Is there a buzz in the town and renewed interest ? Trust attendances are up.

123 Posts
    a good season carrying on from an excellent finish to last season, a good vibe around town with a lot of new faces at the games, expecting a bumper crowd for the league cup semi finals v dundalk.
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

it really is!!

535 Posts
    what was the crowd for tuesday night in the end ?

812 Posts
    Just want to say fair play to Monaghan I really hope ye win the cup and promotion cause your playing brilliant football and your not getting the praise you should be getting just because your in the first division. Ye are playing the best football in the contry bar none imo and like I said just cause your not in the top flight your not getting any praise , the same happened with UCD last season so good luck from here on in.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

535 Posts
    what was the crowd for tuesday night in the end ?
    I might as well answer this post as noone ever replied to this. It was in monaghans match program on friday night that there was 1000 people at it!

812 Posts
    God thats a brilliant attendance lets hope we get that VS Rovers
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

No there wasnt 1000 at the game. Official figure was (I think) 750.

535 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    No there wasnt 1000 at the game. Official figure was (I think) 750.
    the person who wrote that article obviously got his maths wrong so!

Mistakes happen!

535 Posts
    Mistakes happen!
    exactly it was the exact same when I was trying to find a chipper with sitdown with little success in monaghan!

Oh will show you the Chinese take away with sit down next time. None of the chippers are sit down after 6.

535 Posts
    Oh will show you the Chinese take away with sit down next time. None of the chippers are sit down after 6.

that will do so! till next time!