The Thanks is at least 50% for the new avatar.
You can't spell failure without FAI
I wanted to do the handle too, but the last time I did it everyone got confusted.
Amsterdam for 17/18 years olds? Not advised.
Spent a week there, we spent half an hour in a nightclub at 7 in the morning on our second last day.
Would advise a weekend (a week of Amsterdam is a bit much) and give yoursleves a few years life experience before heading out, I know guys in their thirites that have been seriously ripped off out there.
Retro?
Bring back Ken Shabby!
Feckin hell ... my "Leaving Cert Holiday" was heading into Biddy Mulligans cos Big Generator were playing (1995)
Larry Be Wyse
www.acsportsimages.com
I did two weeks in the Costa del Sol, in hindsight I'd have rather had the money to get more hammered in college.
Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com
Jayz. Myself and a few mates went drinking in one of the lads' attics. Seems to have all gone wrong between myself and Aberdonian Stu doing the Leaving!
Yep. Fairly accurate timescale, I do think.
Extrapolating my faultless logic, you probably went on a Carribbean cruise, sipping that vodka with gold flakes in it, probably while trying to experience everything mentioned in that Peter Sarstedt song.
Nah, he were you on foot alright. Here's a random thread bemoaning his demise. Slightly wonky timeline though, I think.
God, I hate it when old threads like that come up, there's always something cringeworthy in them...![]()
I know. I have since read more Terry Pratchett, and have since come across Vetinari in them...![]()
Zakynthos!
That's where we've decided to go, can't wait!![]()
Leaving Cert holiday? wtf?
Zakynthos (also known as Zante) should be alright for ye. Though do a bit of research on what town yeer staying in. Some are more targeted toward the 18-30 than others ...well they all are to some extent though some like to pretend they're family friendly as well.
Some serious advice now -it's apparently roaring up the pop charts in it's bid for the proud title of Absolutely no.1 Sexually Transmitted Infection hotspot of the Mediteranean. Play as hard as you like but play safe ffs ...and run a clean ship.
Less seriously (though still seriously) you absolutely CANNOT FLUSH TOILET PAPER. It and whatever you've put upon it goes in a waste bin next to the toilet. I bullsh1t you not! How many lads are you rooming with again? Better pick up a few cans of Glade while yeer picking up them slabs of wifebeater.
" I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"