Page 1 of 54 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2010/11

Red face Clare League 2010/11

Might aswell start up a new thread for the new season.

Anybody got friendlies arranged worth watching?

Formerly: vidic-class
    Heard that Stephen Hickey will be signing for Avenue soon along with Con Collins

Are they just wating till all the hard pre season running is over :0 . If thats true about hicks and con they ll be great signings for us..

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    there will be a few looking to leave avenue so.. any news on newmarket or ri neanna training wednesday night.. many turn up any managers confirmed
    talkin to one of the rineanna lads today and he said theyre no lookin in great shape goin by trainin but if the manager they are hoping to get does take them then he will be bringing 2 or 3 players to them. heard lifford are signing a lot of players but havent heard any names only martin mcdonagh from the burren is going back to them

Lads - it’s the same every year - until the form is signed you'll have all these mercenaries and attention seeking players throwing out rumours just for the sake of it
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Any news on managers yet planners..Did ye or Newmarket appoint anyone yet.. Would u not give it a go for a year.. Or do you plan to play away..also heard ye lost 2 to rats.. Hannon and nash???
    TBH i havent been talking to anyone of our lads - not playing this season time up i'm afraid - managing the young fellows team this yr so that will do me - -

I hear the reds havnt a manager yet and looking like a couple of last yrs team are taking the reigns - good / bad we'll have to see
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    Might aswell start up a new thread for the new season.

Anybody got friendlies arranged worth watching?
    Shannon Town are playing The Bridge tonight in sixmilebridge..6:45
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

thought stephen hickey was joining fairview

i wouldnt say there would be any looking to leave avenue,, get a few extra players get competitiion in the squad to push each other on,, good healthy rivalry , would be good for them

hasn't yet anyway.where does he play?

He is an old style centre forward, he was playing with limerick 37 up until a few weeks ago I think. Great player

He would get on any team in clare and possibly lmk, maybe he didnt fully apply himself with lmk37 and maybe thats why he didnt play every game for an average lmk team...but he is a quality player

Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    He is an old style centre forward, he was playing with limerick 37 up until a few weeks ago I think. Great player
    A good player not a great player.spent too much time out of soccer over the years playing GAA.

heard olympic have lost there manager too... any truth??? whats happening with managers??? i suppose its a thankless job..
    heard that a new manager in place already at olympic but did not hear any names mentioned .. !! jesus the pub is great for getting information even though most of the time it's incorrect

" football is a simple game "

so you heard a new manager but no names.. surely the person that told you would have known who new manager is
    nope as i said heard it in the pub. no name mentioned only story that a new manager was in place !! if i heard name i would have said it

" football is a simple game "

did tage sign any new players for new season?? who are the new players supposedly signed for lifford?

Lads can anyone tell me where Kilmailleys pitch is in Clarecastle, coming from Limerick

Its not actually in clarecastle but its close..its in a place called tiermaclane! You shouldnt have much problems finding it once you get to clare castle

19. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by Dubber View Post
    did tage sign any new players for new season?? who are the new players supposedly signed for lifford?
    Heard Martin Mcdonagh from burren, Greg howard and Gary Browne all signed for Lifford. Heard they also played Limerick reserves tonight, anybody know the result?

Hickey was playing football for clare For 5 or 6 yrs
    So he couldn't commit to playing soccer. A v good player and best of luck to him with who ever he signs for

Page 1 of 54 1231151 ... LastLast