Page 44 of 54 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Well guys bit early but any rumours on players or managers moving... Heard maxi might be going avenue or lifford... D. Magee over lifford and rumour is he has asked maxi and a few bunratty lads.. Any truth Newmarket managers have stepped down.. Very strange if true ..
    why do you want to know second? are you looking for another club?

Quote Originally Posted by Play_On View Post
    I hear Newmarket approached Colm Ryan and Mike Malley { as player manager } - as a duo - any truth in this ?
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Play_On View Post
    Far from it.. Jesus I'm only trying to get conversation going.. Sorry if that upsets you..

I hear Newmarket approached Colm Ryan and Mike Malley { as player manager } - as a duo - any truth in this ?

Planners - given the pedegree of Colm Ryan i'm not surprised he's been head hunted
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

What has Colm Ryan done for you to say he has pedigree... O ya he kept rinnanna in prem for 2 yrs... And won a poxy cup .. If I'm right they didn't play any prem teams on route.. Mike o malley will be a good appointment for Newmarket .. Well respected

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    [B][I]I hear Newmarket approached Colm Ryan and Mike Malley { as player manager } - as a duo - any truth in this ?
    They would be a very experienced combination.

Planners - given the pedegree of Colm Ryan i'm not surprised he's been head hunted
    No surprise at all, he would be a good addition to any club with ambition.
    I'll update this next year.

Well guys bit early but any rumours on players or managers moving... Heard maxi might be going avenue or lifford... D. Magee over lifford and rumour is he has asked maxi and a few bunratty lads.. Any truth Newmarket managers have stepped down.. Very strange if true ..
    heard donal will be training 1 night in ennis & 1 night in shannon for local based players could be a busy pre-season.

" football is a simple game "

On a serious note lads ... Deepest sympaties to the family of Niall white... R.I.P.

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    heard donal will be training 1 night in ennis & 1 night in shannon for local based players could be a busy pre-season.
    And once pre-season is over all sessions will be on in ennis no surprise his ringing everyone Lifford for the FAI & Munster next year

Quote Originally Posted by Ice-man View Post
    And once pre-season is over all sessions will be on in ennis no surprise his ringing everyone Lifford for the FAI & Munster next year
    And relegation soon after

Quote Originally Posted by Ice-man View Post
    Clare area finals is it

Quote Originally Posted by old git View Post
    I don't understand why a club would need a manager to arrive in with a group of new players and see this as improving things.
    Especially when these players have been relegated with their last club. Adding a few players to strenghten the squad is always needed but from what I hear bringing a load of players in to replace those there can't be good for a club and in the long term knock it backwards.
    Last edited by First; 02/06/2011 at 2:58 PM.

Totally agree first.. He will still have to bring in 2 or 3 with a bit of experience though

You need to get a bigger screen or font on that mobile of yours, you're missing stuff and just repeating what has been said already.

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    You need to get a bigger screen or font on that mobile of yours, you're missing stuff and just repeating what has been said already.

O I saw all your comment alright just reiterating your point..

Bridge United Annual General Meeting
    Friday 17th June @ 7pm sharp.Court House, Sixmilebridge.
    All nominations for managerial or committee positions need to be submitted prior to the meeting for consideration.
    All present, past or new members welcome

Quote Originally Posted by Prem Rep! View Post
    Bridge United Annual General Meeting
    Friday 17th June @ 7pm sharp.Court House, Sixmilebridge.
    All nominations for managerial or committee positions need to be submitted prior to the meeting for consideration.
    All present, past or new members welcome

I heard from a little fish that Stoney was on the move to either the Rats or the Bridge - also NOF have allegedly admitted they are at a loss as to who is going to take the reins next year - pity considering the near perfect league run - cant understant a winning combination dropping out after one season !!

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    I heard from a little fish that Stoney was on the move to either the Rats or the Bridge - also NOF have allegedly admitted they are at a loss as to who is going to take the reins next year - pity considering the near perfect league run - cant understant a winning combination dropping out after one season !!

Oh Planners, you do make up / listen to some crap.

Heres a quote from your post this time last year.

I heard that Big Daddy is going to NOF in Oct and as for Davy its only till Xmas - he is doing a tour of nothern Africa
    Mr Wall and son are being poched by Tulla

What is it that is wrong with you, STOP listening to little fish

Ya planners less listening to fish and more listening to lobsters.. In fairness ye are mighty craic

Quote Originally Posted by the lobster View Post
    Oh Planners, you do make up / listen to some crap.

Heres a quote from your post this time last year.

I heard that Big Daddy is going to NOF in Oct and as for Davy its only till Xmas - he is doing a tour of nothern Africa
    Mr Wall and son are being poched by Tulla

What is it that is wrong with you, STOP listening to little fish

The fish telling lies ?? - surely no ! - - - heard over the weekend the Rovers are on the move - possible { again } amalgamation with the Rats - Rover club and players / Rats fiance - what else have they to offer !

members - TBC

Page 44 of 54 FirstFirst ... 344243444546 ... LastLast