Davy was well in his rights to go for that ball.the keeper was very brave. It was a 50/50 ball. Even the Bunratty lads said it. It's a shame the rats are gone. There a better side than their league position shows.
Bunratty 0-2 Avenue
rats all but gone now. they battled hard last night and were the better side in the 1st half in a game where there weren't many chances, scales missed a great chance after the break and avenue took control after that. it baffled me as to how davy mc got away card free for his appalling high tackle on the bunratty keeper just before half time, studs into the keepers chest and got nothing on the ball... very lucky to escape a straight red card there
Davy was well in his rights to go for that ball.the keeper was very brave. It was a 50/50 ball. Even the Bunratty lads said it. It's a shame the rats are gone. There a better side than their league position shows.
it was in no way a red card and this isnt an avenue perspective on it,,
ball went into the box and davey an the keeper both went for it , both bravely might i add, davey tried to poke it over the keepers head and he connected with the keeper in the chest,, no malice or dirt in it at all,, keeper was very brave , but luckily got up after it and continued.\pity to see bunratty go down, a decent footballing side with some good players,
How can you call Bunratty a decent footballing side. They havent won a league game all year. They deserve to go straight down. Who will fill the other two positions!!!
Ya it was sound of them alright,Its a awful pity that albert Finnan was refing the game.The clare league decide to have lines men at a league game for avenue,but a cup q final is given a ref that...Rineanna rovers were 1 up and alan barrett is past the last man and he is pulled im down,now there was no posssible way the center back can stay on the pitch.Alan is through on goal.The ref thinks for a short while and gives yellow.After that Ronan Mac is hooked in the box while shooting his ankle is all marked,now he had to give a peno very hard to see how it is not a peno.He looks away.Rinanna were done out of it yesterday big time.Fairness is a simple thing to ask for.We didnt see it yesterday.
It's no surprise to me that the ref in charge of yesterday's game gave two big calls in the match (one would say the two biggest decisions to be made in the game) in favour of the home side. He has always been a hometown decision ref, easily intimidated and bullyed into decisions.
Have to agree with you on the assistant referees twofooted. From the quarter-finals on there should be assistant referees, especially when there is two played last Sunday and two yesterday. I have to question this bullsh1t of the CDSL appointing assistant referees to that game, like, is this going to happen every single time these two sides meet? Rediculous. But, if the CDSL so desperately want to have assistants at this game why have two of the top refs in the county at it? ie. Yesterday John Murray and Pa Gleeson were there, the Tulla V Lifford QF got a 'high-profile' official in Martin O'Brien yet the other QF didn't...
twofooted, apologies if ye lost money in the bookies yesterday. On the two decisions, first one I agree centre half was lucky but the only thing in his favour was that the Rovers player had kicked the ball too far in front of him and keeper probably would have been out on time. Saying that I don't think there would have been any complaints if our player got the line. Second one, your player had the ball taken off his toe, again I've seen them given and believe me we have had enough dodgy decisions against us this season. I guess the balance out over a season. We gifted ye a goal, plus if the referree was booking for late tackles yesterday ye would have been down to 9 - so that balances out.
Instead of having a go at Albert it would be more in your line to control your supporters who were giving him dogs abuse yesterday, a lot of it very personal and nothing to do with what was going on in the game.
fair play to bridge b. another fantastic cup campaign so far... beating prem team is always an achievement,
When is the cup draw. And I bet the 2 prem sides meet in the semi's
just one for the nof an avenue lads both teams played teams fighting to stay up over the wkn who ye reckon out of the 2 bridge teams will go down
They have to play each other so I guess the winner of that. Big games tonight too.
Really good input there first keep it up good man u are
Do you think that anyone from Newmarket or Avenue is going to answer a question like that. Your basically asking us to compare 2 teams and give an opinion on who will be relegated, have you not watched the teams play and formed your own opinion.
Also if you are going to ask a question like that, why not give your own opinion on what you think, that would be an inciteful post.
To answer your question is imo disrespectful.
Last edited by First; 21/04/2011 at 8:42 AM.
I'll update this next year.
so anyone wanna predict ave vs nof sun? i reckon ave will have too much.dont think newmarket are defensively up to scratch.
To ans that question would be disrespectful am I right there first
Looking forward to the Avenue/Newmarket game tomorrow in Lee's Rd. Very hard to call it. Newmarket win tomorrow and they are champions, simple as that for them. I'd imagine they would take a draw though. Avenue have to win tomorrow and then have 3 banana skins and a cup semi thrown in. They are on some run of form though in fairness.
Cup draw...
Avenue A vs Tulla A
Burren vs Bridge B