Thread: Clare League 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by First View Post
    It took ye 27 years to comeback from yere huff
    Newmarket Rovers btw was the team formed prior to becoming the great club that is now Newmarket Celtic. Welcome home, it will be nice to see ye at the pitch on match days.
    Some inside in newmarket was tryin to change it back before Rovers every left,good to see newmarkets hard work didnt go to waste and all the time spent trying to get certain player(s) came thur.The lads from rovers will help the various clubs alright no question.Best of look to them and who every they play for

Was worth a watch alright planners. 2-1 lifford it finished. Scott hennesy with both for lif in the first half, eoin hayes pen for newmarket with about 20 mins to go. Decent game

Good game last night. Lifford look well organised and were well up for the challenge which Newmarket weren't for the first half.

Some good players on show last night on both sides but in fairness if you can't play good football on that pitch you might as well forget it.

Looking at last night it should make for a good season for Lifford, they will be a very tough team to gain anything from. All good for Clare soccer in what should be a very competitive Premier league.

Let the fun begin and best of luck to all clubs for the coming season.
    I'll update this next year.

Well said first..it would be great for clare football is 4 or 5 teams could be in contention this year.. I hear tage and Tulla going well too in preseason.. Best of luck to all..

" all clubs for the coming season " - you dont mean that First - - -

coule more to be added to lastnight squad - or so i'm told
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Daithi will be a good signing and add in steven and Enda Kelly too.. They should retain there crown .. But it won't be easy ... Alot of good teams this year..

Does anyone know what happened in the game between manus and turnpike? I hear the match was abandoned

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    " all clubs for the coming season " - you dont mean that First - - -

coule more to be added to lastnight squad - or so i'm told
    Of course I would wish our club that little bit more luck

As for more joining, no would be the answer, Ronan lost the only pen we had. Funds are that tight.
    I'll update this next year.

Well i hope we do it this year - about time the best club in Clare dominated the CDSL like it used to
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Well i hope we do it this year - about time the best club in Clare dominated the CDSL like it used to

Have you become a member of Avenue United?

Wink

very good WL - -

members - TBC

Kerry/Clare/Desmond League

Round1
    Shannon Olympic v Castleisland FC
    Dingle Bay Rovers FC v Corofin Harps FC
    Glin Rovers FC v Bridge Utd
    Listowel Celtic v Tulla Utd
    Mastergeola Rgs v Abbeyfeale Utd
    Avenue Utd v Inter Kenmare FC
    Bridge Celtic v Broadford Utd

Round 2
    St. Brendans Park FC v Bridge Celtic or Broadford Utd
    Ruan Utd v Spa Road Celtic
    Avenue Utd or Inter Kenmare v Burren Utd
    Rathkeale FC v Shannon Olympic or Castleisland FC
    Newcastle West Rovers v Connolly Celtic
    Classic FC v Killarney Celtic
    Adare Utd v Dingle Bay Rovers or Corofin Harps FC
    Coole FC v Newcastle West FC
    Ballingarry FC v Listowel Celtic or Tulla Utd
    Manus Celtic v Lifford FC
    Newmarket Celtic v Glin Rovers or Bridge Utd
    Ennis Town Rock v CSKA Tralee
    Mastergeola Rgs or Abbeyfeale FC v Tralee Dynamoes
    Bunratty Cratloe v Sporting Ennistymon
    Ringmahon Rgs v Tralee Celtic
    Kilkishen Celtic v Shannonside FC

Cousin syl any report on events in sixmilebridge yesterday clubs letting the league down badly 2 weeks in and 2 games abandoned already for violence.. Hope the league hit these teams hard
    Last edited by Second; 05/09/2011 at 9:20 AM.

Was not there

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Cousin syl any report on events in sixmilebridge yesterday clubs letting the league down badly 2 weeks in and 2 games abandoned already for violence.. Hope the league hit these teams hard
    Care to elaborate?

Apparently a big fight involving most of both teams... I just heard a bunratty/cratloe player got sent off and then while passing bridge sideline words were exchanged and the bridge manager knocked him out with a punch..which resulted in a big melée.. IMO if true both clubs should be severly punished as was done 2 years ago with 2 other clubs

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Apparently a big fight involving most of both teams... I just heard a bunratty/cratloe player got sent off and then while passing bridge sideline words were exchanged and the bridge manager knocked him out with a punch..which resulted in a big melée.. IMO if true both clubs should be severly punished as was done 2 years ago with 2 other clubs
    From what i heard it was more than an exchange of words. The Bunratty Cratloe player took a detour towards the Bridge bench instead of heading straight to the dressing rooms. He apparentley elbowed/shouldered one of the Bridge management and called him a four letter word which i am not allowed to say here, which resulted in the Bridge man punching him.

From what I heard there was plenty of abuse coming from said manager ( as usual ).. You would think a fella with his experience would know not to get involved in that. anyway I'm sure he isn't too proud of himself today punching a lad 15 years his junior.. Regardless of that it takes two to tango and I think both clubs will be in serious trouble... And rightly so.. I have attended many a match in smb and alot of kids watch their matches and it's not a good example from either club ..

It was only a matter of time that "said" manager was involved in such an incident,they way he behaves on the sideline is disgraceful,trying to intimidate refs and abusing players,its pathetic really and hopefully this incident will put an end to it!

Well said..

Page 53 of 54 FirstFirst ... 34351525354 LastLast