Page 5 of 54 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2010/11

Planners / Devilfish. Just wanted to remind ye the parish already has a powerhouse.

When this famed amalgamation takes palce what will the club be called ?
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by devilfish View Post
    Apologies I forgot about the GAA lads who are loyal in fairness...when they play.
    Loyalty , what about Planners changing his colours to Green and White. I am truly shocked at that one.
    Junior B medals must have some value.
    I'll update this next year.

FYI

Stephen Kelly
    Enda Kelly
    Conor Sweeney
    Danny Sweeny
    Niall Murphy
    Dean Ricter
    Seanie O Conner
    Marty Reidy
    Neil Mills

All under the big 30 and in their prime to be brought forward and progress under the watchful eye of the "older" lads - - winning combination if you ask me
    Last edited by Planners; 19/08/2010 at 3:51 PM.
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Loyalty , what about Planners changing his colours to Green and White. I am truly shocked at that one.
    Junior B medals must have some value.

good to see your ban is over - - - trust me i wasnt very affective - its over now so time to head your direction First - out
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

rineanna vs bunratty should be interesting this yr,,
    not feelin' the love

Formerly: vidic-class
    Tuesday 31st August
    Premier Division opening fixtures

Bridge Celtic A Vs Avenue Utd A
    Bridge Utd A Vs Newmarket Celtic A
    Lifford Vs Rineanna Rovers A
    Tulla Utd A Vs Bunratty A
    Hermitage A Vs Rock Rovers

Nice to get bridge Celtic out of the way in the first game. What's the story with rinneanna and bunratty.have they teams?

bookie in newmarket meant to be doing betting on top scorer in each division this season...anyone seen the odds in the shop?

some nice opening day fixtures avenue and bridge celtic...then 2 good local derbys bridge v newmarket and tage v rock. im predicting --- bc v ave DRAW , bridge v newmarket NEWMARKET , lifford v rineanna RINEANNA , Tulla v Rats TULLA , Tage v rock DRAW

What's the story with rinneanna and bunratty.have they teams? if so are they strong ?

Quote Originally Posted by talisman View Post
    bookie in newmarket meant to be doing betting on top scorer in each division this season...anyone seen the odds in the shop?

some nice opening day fixtures avenue and bridge celtic...then 2 good local derbys bridge v newmarket and tage v rock. im predicting --- bc v ave DRAW , bridge v newmarket NEWMARKET , lifford v rineanna RINEANNA , Tulla v Rats TULLA , Tage v rock DRAW
    Any news hoy tulla and bridge B finished tonight? i left at 1 to nill bridge B, tulla didnt look great when pressed,played nice football at times tho,but realy need to buck up if there to compete in the prem,bridge b on the other hand looked very good at times, good luck to both...

Bridge Celtic A Vs Avenue Utd A ( 2 )
    Bridge Utd A Vs Newmarket Celtic A ( 2)
    Lifford Vs Rineanna Rovers A (1)
    Tulla Utd A Vs Bunratty A (2)
    Hermitage A Vs Rock Rovers (2)

nice away accum in the bookmakers

Because u don't have to include
    every fixture in your bet if you don't want.
    So an away accum would include the away wins.
    Does that clarify it for you?

Would any 1st, 2nd or 3rd div team be interested in playing Bunratty B at the weekend in friendly. Needs to played away as our pitch closed...

PM me if interested and I'll send on contact details for B manager.

No games on Sunday 5th September, decided at last night's meeting. Games will resume the following Tuesday(7th) and Thursday(9th)

Good call. Cos of all Ireland minors ya?

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    Good call. Cos of all Ireland minors ya?
    Ya to allow people to support the minors in All-Ireland Final.

Foot.ie!

1game in and games called off due to gaa.how many players are going to the game.it's stupid but that's the Clare league for ya.I hear lifford are playing rock the same day as the final. It would be different if the side lines were packed out with supporters but there not.

Olympic won 4-2 in the end. Pick of the goals were Olympic's free kick near the end and Bunratty's first goal.

Red face

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    stop complaining or go to next meeting and say it.... ask your club delegate why the games were called off.. it was a club vote...
    Bla de bla. You must be an avid supporter. Fair play, I've a tear in my eye. What's the point in going to the meetings they don't listen to players anyway.am around long enough to know this. You going flying the flag chief.

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    anyone know the final result in olympic v bunratty match 2nite.. i left just before half time it was 1 nil to olympic... they were by far the better team from what i saw...were bunratty missing players they looked very average.. only for the work rate of glynn and cullen in midfield they could have been further behind.cant see colm treacy staying too long he didn't look happy playing centre back...bunratty had boc and tadgh keogh on the bench...sure them lads are not going to play for the full season..
    The game finished up 4-2 to olympic very good side this season. Bunratty were missing nobody i dont think. Have lost a numerous great players in kelly,derek.carroll,lillis,collins brothers, twomey,mcmillan. Alot of mouthing and more worried bout referee and as a result had a man sent off. Cant see bunratty doing well at all only players to stand out were daithi and gearoid o connell. Colum treacy wont hang around there with poor players there. Olympic should be strong favourites to come straight back up this season.

Page 5 of 54 FirstFirst ... 3456715 ... LastLast