Rock Rovers v Killarney Celtic
    Castleisland V Kilcolman Rvs
    Newcastlewest v Abbeyfeale Utd.
    Knockaderry v Kileaney
    Broadford Utd. v Castlegregory Rgs
    Kilkeshen Clt. v Bunratty F.C.
    Avenue Utd. v Rathkeale F.C.
    Killarney Athletic v Listowel Clt.
    Well at least one clare team is def gonna go through.Which one tough?Bunratty wont find it too easy against kilkishen, as lifford found out last w/d, and at least Avenue and rock have home advantage in der game's so hopefullf we'l have 3 teams in next round

Were the 2 lads who used to play with Pike Playing(Eade & Nabbs)..?
    sick of narcissists.....

Neither are on the squad this year, Dont know the reasons behind them not beig selected but I think someone mentioned earlier that Nabs has a bad knee problem. CousinSyl the team was Jason Casey, Matty Nugent, David Russell, Con Collins, Simon Cuddy, Gary McNaboe, Damien O Rourke, David McCarthy, Eoin Glynn, Trevor Maxwell and Gary Collins. Subs were John Healy ad Kyle McCarthy.

Must say I am surprised that Newmarket only have one representative there.
    Considering the run around some players still there got in last years final it makes you wonder is anyone watching Clare football.

I guess it must be a work in progress.
    I'll update this next year.

Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    No. Derg Rovers were in the lg years ago and were from Killaloe but disbanded a few years back. I suppose Bridge Celtic (Bridgetown) are the nearest team to Killaloe now.
    Cheers lads , pity really enough people in K/loe Ballina to keep two teams going.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Quote Originally Posted by fifa pro View Post
    Any reports from weekend games.. 2 sent off in rineanna was it a typical Darby game.. Also great win for lifford v tage.. They are going ahead in the town darby's

Derby....
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

MJC 3rd Round Draw
    Rock Rovers v Avenue B or Rhine
    Cratloe v Bridge Utd B
    Avenue A v Newmarket A

[QUOTE=fifa pro;1416537]Any reports from weekend games.. 2 sent off in rineanna was it a typical Darby game..

Good win for the Reds in the MJ - should go on and win it now !! - - - ref seemed a bit one sided to me although i only saw the last 30 mins - but in that time he must have given out 5 yellow cards to rovers - heard he arrived late and with no flags , reports have it that the visiting team were aware of this which is a bit strange !!

I suppose this is going to be your " typical darby" and always throws out a tough game but the lads can shake hands at the end of the game and leave it there till the next day
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Red face

[QUOTE=Planners;1416998]
    Any reports from weekend games.. 2 sent off in rineanna was it a typical Darby game..

Good win for the Reds in the MJ - should go on and win it now !! - - - ref seemed a bit one sided to me although i only saw the last 30 mins - but in that time he must have given out 5 yellow cards to rovers - heard he arrived late and with no flags , reports have it that the visiting team were aware of this which is a bit strange !!

I suppose this is going to be your " typical darby" and always throws out a tough game but the lads can shake hands at the end of the game and leave it there till the next day
    Not strange at all planners we got a phone call off the league at 10.30 to say he was running late we were told tommy austin had also been informed.

[QUOTE=out red;1417096]
    Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post

Not strange at all planners we got a phone call off the league at 10.30 to say he was running late we were told tommy austin had also been informed.
    Who was the ref?

Dave mccarty - would have considered him a good ref

sorry out red - not aware of that - thanks - in hind-sight fair play to him , alot of refs may not bother - good man dave !
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

sure wit a ref doing 2 games every sunday and with odds available they are getting very biased and i'd say it's no coincidence
    are you suggesting match fixing ?

members - TBC

To suggest match fixing would be crazy i can honestly say while refs can be poor i wouldn,t think any of them set out to completely screw. rock seem to be the team in form of late would ye think they,ll put a halt to bridge c good league form over the wkn

i persume your talking about AVE v NOF - - AVE kicked their ass the last time 5-0 - - same again IMO

members - TBC

Alot of really good refs out there but in fairness there has been alot of sending offs this year.. Maybe they are just getting too much abuse this year..I personally don't think you should be allowed bet on these matches.. I'm not saying it happened but lifford at 7/1 to beat Tulla a few weeks ago..and 5/2 to beat tage last week.. lads could make alot of money by losing..

Anyway I wouldn't read too much into form yet.. Along way to go... But should be a cracking game Sunday..
    You are assuming the bookie is stupid. Plus the fact you are alluding to refs being complicit in your fantasy is dangerous grounds to be putting out there in the public forum.

Most of your posts are only looking for confrontation as they were in your previous guises on here.

i persume your talking about AVE v NOF - - AVE kicked their ass the last time 5-0 - - same again IMO
    Your'e right Avenue will relish this game after the hammering they gave Newmarket in the League game.
    As far as I know it isn't on this week, Newmarket have a tough away fixture against Bridge United.

Refs are doing their best this year ......even if it comes up short sometimes. Match fixing my backside.

Best of luck to Avenue in their munster senior league game this weekend. They were the best team last year and it will be interesting to see how they get on against the bigger teams.

League is wide open at the moment, hopefully this winter wont be as bad as last so we'll be able to play a few more league games before christmas. I have my doubts though.

Anyone know when the oscar traynor game is fixed for ?

members - TBC

Anyone know when the oscar traynor game is fixed for ?
    Home to Limerick on Nov 14th.

Dave mccarty - would have considered him a good ref

sorry out red - not aware of that - thanks - in hind-sight fair play to him , alot of refs may not bother - good man dave !
    glad to see dave back reffing. we need his experience in the league.

24. Thanks From:

Page 17 of 54 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast