in the absence of HK - god rest him - they will need some one that has the time and the same passion that HK had - they will be hard boots to fill - - would Stoney Wall be an option ???
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
I know this is a forum to express opinions and the likes but Jaysus , FIFA pro we don't need your opinion on every single post either. U didn't get the ot job stop letting your bitterness consume you an stop winding up players as well. It's a forum not a stage to vent ur unhappiness with every aspect of the clare league/ players / county set up.
Why change the management for Oscar after such a great year last yr?.it's good they Gave them one more go then get someone fresh in. Anyone coming in is going to have some affiliation with a club. D.Magee had it with bunratty.
And the extra players named will be a huge addition this yr in a tough group. And best of luck to them.
What crazy odds has the bookies given out for this weekend. Lifford 6/1??
Management is sorted so it's irrelevant anyway. When does the ot kick off ??
I agree with you on planners comment Silly!
just throwing it out there -
Was it not last year that there was a big duscussion that managment should get at least a 3 yr term - the general response was in agreement
CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12
members - TBC
Fifa Pro just to let ya know the management team knows most players inside out around the clare league and those players that are playing well or have improved dont go un-noticed, last year the management were looking to improve and bring in extra bodies right up to semi-final at the end of the day its not all about the oscar traynor squad its about getting clare league recognised and improving standards and with so many cracking players with alot of experience around who knows what could happen. Enough said on this matter!
Lads,agree to differ and move on.
Great draw for the oscar traynor lads isn't it. Very interesting and tough 1st game vs limerick.will see where we stand against one of the strongest leagues around.good to see same management an as planners said a 3 yr term is a good idea to build continuity and after last yr good to keep same crew together. Add a few new players and see what happens
http://www.coolepark.ie/
Try not to get lost
I'll update this next year.
Avenue C is there a case for a few individuals i.e players from last year stepping aside.
I am only basing this on the performance in last years final.
I'll update this next year.
Avenue United A 2-3 Lifford A.F.C
Bridge United A 0-4 Hermitage A
Rock Rovers P-P Bridge Celtic A
Bunratty A 0-1 Rineanna Rovers A
..................... P W D L F A GD PTS
1 Hermitage A 4 3 0 1 10 5 5 9
2 Rock Rovers 4 3 0 1 7 5 2 9
3 Avenue Utd A 5 2 1 2 12 8 4 7
4 Bridge Celtic A 3 2 1 0 6 2 4 7
5 Lifford AFC 6 2 1 3 9 10 -1 7
6 Tulla Utd A 5 2 1 2 8 11 -3 7
7 Newmarket Celtic A 3 2 0 1 5 8 -3 6
8 Bridge Utd A 5 1 1 3 6 9 -3 4
9 Rineanna Rovers A 5 1 1 3 3 6 -3 4
10 Bunratty A 4 0 2 2 5 7 -2 2
members - TBC
Why was Rock Rovers v Bridge Celtic Postponed
Only caught the last 30 mins but Rineanna played some great stuff - physically stronger that the rats as well - given the 30 mins i saw they deserverd the win - -
Patsy sent off for 2 yellow cards - the 1st was given to him even though he didnt make the challange - the 2nd was deserved !! - - Daithi send off for desent i think
members - TBC
[QUOTE=Stanley;1411304]Was Daithí a straight red?]
yeah
members - TBC
Cousin s Devilfish { turning back the years ! } - what did ye think ?
members - TBC
Penalty miss for us was big blow, were in control for most of the game but it's about converting chances, Rineanna got 1 and took it. Good game, Keyes was never going to last the 90, seemed to be rattled and Daithi's frustration with the ref boiled over. Lessons learned. Introduction of the hurlers made a difference and good goal.