Thread: Leinster Cup final

Formerly: Rafa B
    39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SupaJon View Post
    Probably not - given that there was only about 150 at the semi.

Still, with the free entry for kids and the fact that it's 3:30 on a bank holiday Monday should boost the crowd a bit.

I'd imagine Shels will bring a few down with them.
    You good call on the free entry for kids bringing the crowd up a bit.
    Lets talk about six baby

39 Posts
    Great chance to get some silverware on the side board and bringing some joy to a disaster of a season so far. Could buy Eddie another season if we win it. Hope the board don't see it that way!
    Lets talk about six baby

Cup final in our home ground,on a bank holiday Monday afternoon, it dont get better than this, great move to let kids go free, hope the lads get a good crowd and the right result as some reward for keeping going in whats been a very difficult season for everybody involved.

If programme produced for final and gives details of past finals, would someone be kind enough to post details of last past 10 finals (leading up to when cup was suspended)

Quote Originally Posted by historynut View Post
    If programme produced for final and gives details of past finals, would someone be kind enough to post details of last past 10 finals (leading up to when cup was suspended)
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Leinster_Senior_Cup_(association_football))

All the way back to 1892.

60 Posts
    All you zombies tweet tweet tweet.

Time for Gormley to do the honurable thig and step down.

We are lucy that wasn't at least 7 or 8 nil, Shels played us off the park for 90 plus minutes.

Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post

We are lucy that wasn't at least 7 or 8 nil, Shels played us off the park for 90 plus minutes.

Totally agree, that was a disgrace, fair play to shels they wanted to win but we did not..

was the leinster senior cup not played in 2000/01 too? I remember that season us playing Kilkenny City in it..

Well that was an utter disgrace.

Without Mitch & Pendergast at the back, we were cut open all too easily.

No one came out of that game with much credit - although Chris Shields put himself about as usual and never stopped running. John Mulroy showed some nice touches but his shooting was shocking. Danny O'Connor looked lost in the middle. Stephen Brennan did well when he came on, but it was too late at that stage. And throwing Shaun Houston up front just wasn't going to work.
    I thought Shane O'Neill played a lot deeper after he picked up that knock in the first half and that kind of ruined Plan A (hoof the ball over the top for him to chase). There was no Plan B.

Could have done with Robbie Doyle yesterday!

Watched MNS last night. Hardly looked like the same team that beat Drogheda 2-0, or even UCD in the semi's.

Need top bounce back against Sligo next Friday.

26 Posts

If you're having trouble viewing the video, turn off the HD option in the top right corner.
    ShelsTV.com | SSDG.ie | @shelstv | @shelsfc

john@shelstv.com

The mad scientist in me says "yes".

Cheers.

I'm having problems viewing the video alright...but it's nothing to with HD.

Didn't realize there were so few home fans there. I was in the home section just behind the dugouts and I could have sworn that the stand was mostly full.

Obviously not though!
    Poor showing on & off the field from Bray.

39 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Roo69 View Post
    How come you think he should go now when you were a staunch backer of his not so long back and results were as they are now? Anything to do with the fact he's let Robbie Doyle go????
    Lets talk about six baby

Quote Originally Posted by Rafa B View Post
    How come you think he should go now when you were a staunch backer of his not so long back and results were as they are now? Anything to do with the fact he's let Robbie Doyle go????
    Because i think things have got steadily worse, i was willing to give Eddie time to get a young team playing and getting results but i can't see that happening, and while we still have a very outside chance maybe a new manager would possibly get more results than Eddie might. But in saying that, i hope he proves everyone of us wrong and gets enough points to finish in the play off spot

26 Posts
    Cheers.

I'm having problems viewing the video alright...but it's nothing to with HD.
    Thanks!

It could be a buffering problem. Try clicking play and then pausing it while you go make a brew for 5 minutes or something. Then come back and try it again.

john@shelstv.com

Quote Originally Posted by jafrazer View Post
    Thanks!

It could be a buffering problem. Try clicking play and then pausing it while you go make a brew for 5 minutes or something. Then come back and try it again.

No, I could see the video just fine....it was more to do with our performance that made it difficult to watch.

26 Posts

john@shelstv.com

473 Posts
    That was pretty hard viewing alright. Congratulations to Shels though, it looks like ye well deserved the win