Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: North Tipp & District League 2010/11

O ya, well thats because i think the quality of pitches in north tipp plays a part and generally there are maybe 4 serious teams in tsdl. Maybe 2 in north is it?
    Also, when a north tipp team can get a series of wins over south tipp teams, then it can be more seriously talked about. Its no good bringin a team to extra time. Shur didnt exeter once draw at old trafford in fa cup a few years ago ;-)
    The reason i mentioned pitches is because, are they poor in north tipp, this seems to be what i here alot of? compare this to tsdl, every premier league pitch is very nice and many division 1s. That may sound a bit childish but its a thing people notice. People dont want to play on car parks (like roy said).

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Well there always was and will be a belief that the south tipp teams are of a way higher standard than the north tipp teams.. Thats the view i get from the south tipp lads.. Not that big of a diference imo..
    Monumental difference in the 2 leagues, to such an extent that north tipp do not even bother with an oscar traynor team, north tipp will always get a scalp here and there and the Nenagh sides do their best but when was the last time a north side reached Munster or Fai final? or have they ever? the south tipp teams are there every single year in one or the other,whether it be a semi final or a final

we did give them a good game, probably better team on the day, yes pitch can be a leveller but thats just an excuse.you didnt hear us saying that we missing about 5, and those would be starters. Clonmel won and best luck to them. we always have entertaining games which includes good football no matter where it played. They never complained and got on with it. Every league similar ,has 2,3 good teams and the rest poor.

i agree with you Tipp top, it a disgrace about oscar trainer and that is those that run the leagues fault. we look for it each year but they refuse. Yes nenagh sides are improving and getting closer, better results. yes clonmel,michaels there at business end of things each year. wilderness beaten by a shocking north tipp first division side the weekend???momumental difference in facilities more than in quality in the premiers!!

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Monumental difference in the 2 leagues, to such an extent that north tipp do not even bother with an oscar traynor team, north tipp will always get a scalp here and there and the Nenagh sides do their best but when was the last time a north side reached Munster or Fai final? or have they ever? the south tipp teams are there every single year in one or the other,whether it be a semi final or a final
    North Tipp committee are a joke like dazz said we look 4 an entry every year in both youths and junior level but there excuse is money an lack of interest. Just to give you an idea of how things are up here last oscar team involved no Nenagh celtic player only 1 sub, we had won the premier the year before and had no player in the starting 11 what a joke. I would to see north and south leagues join up it would benifit us greatly and strenghten the oscar traynor squad also.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    North Tipp committee are a joke like dazz said we look 4 an entry every year in both youths and junior level but there excuse is money an lack of interest. Just to give you an idea of how things are up here last oscar team involved no Nenagh celtic player only 1 sub, we had won the premier the year before and had no player in the starting 11 what a joke. I would to see north and south leagues join up it would benifit us greatly and strenghten the oscar traynor squad also.
    I think its a good idea. Keep it regionalised below the Premier league, have one season where top 4 from North Tipp & top 6 from South Tipp make up the Premier League.
    Promotion from new first divisions then could be top 2 from each and they have to playoff against their counterparts north vs south.
    Newtown Celtic FC RIP (1992-2007)

How did the munster junior cup game between the two nenagh teams go today,looking forward to another trip to Nenagh for a craic at one of NTDL best teams after our narrow victory in the Thurles derby.

What was the score in the thurles town-borroway match hungry hill?

2-1 celtic aet town had a man sent off 10 minutes before half time when they were 1 up, once we scored there was only going to be 1 winner stupid sending off changed the game in our favour

Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    What was the score in the thurles town-borroway match hungry hill?
    It was 1-0 to Borroway after extra time.Good result for us as we played most of the game with 10 men.

I heard about it since, i hadnt realised shane ryan was such a scumbag!!!

He isn't and you shouldn't be passing judgement on anyone when you weren't even there to see what happened.It shouldn,t have happened but what was the Town player at squaring up to our player anyway when it was a Borroway kick-out.

what did he do

he burst the player open with a head butt!!!football fanatic what the player done was unacceptable but to call him a scumbag is childish as we all make mistakes.

Alright fair enough hungry hill but if thats how a player reacts when squared up to he needs to cop the **** on. Im sure he wil have a lengthy suspension comin his way, not too mention the bill.
    Alright daz22 no bother, i wont call him that again.

North tipp is a joke, biggest game in north tipp at the weekend and no proper report or pictures in the paper. How are they going to raise the profile of the league if they wont highlight the biggest game.

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    North tipp is a joke, biggest game in north tipp at the weekend and no proper report or pictures in the paper. How are they going to raise the profile of the league if they wont highlight the biggest game.
    Not trying to be smart but you are correct north tipp football is a joke....they do not even try and promote it themselves,the 2 Nenagh sides are the only hope and they do not attempt to big them up and the referees definitely do not help as they lower the standards with their complete lack of fitness and knowledge of the rules, both Nenagh sides are good clubs and deserve better

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Not trying to be smart but you are correct north tipp football is a joke....they do not even try and promote it themselves,the 2 Nenagh sides are the only hope and they do not attempt to big them up and the referees definitely do not help as they lower the standards with their complete lack of fitness and knowledge of the rules, both Nenagh sides are good clubs and deserve better
    Am hello there , there are alot of clubs in north tipp other than the 2 nenagh sides and they all deserve better.. Granted the 2 nenaghs are the best 2 sides but you seem to think they are the only 2 .

I agree with you celticlads -they should have had some sort of a report.. As for the referees , they actually seem to have gotten worst this year.. We have had 2 refs this year that i have never seen before and to be honest they didnt have a clue.. The ref we had last week against Backcastle actually told one of their players to F**k off with himself when he asked him a question !!! It turned into a bit of a farce with both teams laughing at some of the decisions that this ref was making..

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Am hello there , there are alot of clubs in north tipp other than the 2 nenagh sides and they all deserve better.. Granted the 2 nenaghs are the best 2 sides but you seem to think they are the only 2 .

I agree with you celticlads -they should have had some sort of a report.. As for the referees , they actually seem to have gotten worst this year.. We have had 2 refs this year that i have never seen before and to be honest they didnt have a clue.. The ref we had last week against Backcastle actually told one of their players to F**k off with himself when he asked him a question !!! It turned into a bit of a farce with both teams laughing at some of the decisions that this ref was making..
    Apologies mr man of course there are other clubs but in terms of trying to represent the NTDL in national competitions the two nenagh sides are the only hope really but the referees in north tipp make it virtually impossible for teams to improve

Totally agree with you celtic lads,you just have to look at the league tables where some teams have nearly all there league played and other with only half of them played and we're not even at xmas yet.It seems that some teams that have hurlers playing for them are getting the fixtures played off early and the teams that enter MJC & FAI CUP suffer because of this,when they are only trying to raise the profile of the league.Would it be too much of a problem for the NTDL to give a full fixture list for league games at the start of season instead of making it up as we go along,i know weather could be a factor with games been called off but IMO something has to change.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast