Lads , have ye got any results from this weekend ??
We beat Blackcastle 7 . 1 which was a massive result for us especially since we were 1 nil down and they were at full strength.. Hopefully we can keep it up. Time will tell i suppose !
ya, looks like it going to be much of the same again this year!!we lucky getting not so hard teams with alot of players still to come back.
Lads , have ye got any results from this weekend ??
We beat Blackcastle 7 . 1 which was a massive result for us especially since we were 1 nil down and they were at full strength.. Hopefully we can keep it up. Time will tell i suppose !
great result for ye mr. man ,i heard from a couple of people dat ye wer goin well this result confirms that.Fair play to ye hopefully ye can keep it going because we need another team or 2 challlanging for d title it will make it worth winning again.Not trying 2 sound cocky but last year didnt fell like much of an achivement because its us and nenagh for the last 10 years its gets a bit boring,north tipp league needs a big lift and the only way 2 have that is with the likes of ye and blackcastle pushing the nenagh teams all the way best of luck for the year looking forward to playin ye.
Result from Friday Night :
Rearcross 0 Cloughjordan 2
Clough 1 Nenagh Celtic 1
Tight game overall... But good lord what is the story with the ref.. Does he actually know whats going on..
Possibly the worst display of a ref i have ever seen in my entire life. A disgrace !
Would like to know what the Celtic lads think about his display. He gave ye everything and i mean everthing cos imo he seemed to be a bit scared of your supporters on the sideline which like to roar alot.. Why i dont know !!
mr .Man to be honest the behaviour of some of your players was a joke. some of the tackles put in were a disgrace.i admit we did few ourselves. ye got 8 players booked and 1 red card. i agree the referee was poor but tell me a good one?????we should have had the game over after 30 min, we missed alot of chances but to be fair when ye went down to ten men ye did well. Our equaliser came from a free where yere player was not offside!! It good to see ye competing and hope ye stay with it. we were missing bout 6 players yesterday but that irrelevant as can only play whats put out on the field. plus the referee did not play any injury time considering the amount of time wasting going on yesterday and alot of lads being down injured. i thought your keeper made alot of good saves.
scared of supporters ,i doubt it, influenced maybe , yes!!!
NORTH TIPPERARY D.L.
MUNSTER JUNIOR CUP
Preliminary Round Draw
Blackcastle Utd v Clodiagh Rangers
Ardcroney v Clonmore Utd FC
Ballymackey v Bridge Utd
Moneygall FC v Rearcross FC
1st Round Draw
Cloughjordan "A" v Thurles Town
Suirside Wanderers v Borrisokane
Ardcroney or Clonmore Utd v Templetuohy FC
Moneygall or Rearcross v Nenagh "A" AFC
Borroway Rvs v Nenagh "B" AFC
Arra Rovers v Nenagh Celtic
Blackcastle Utd or Clodiagh Rgs v Ballymackey or Bridge Utd
Thurles Celtic v Cloughjordan "B"
2nd Round Draw
A Ardcroney or Clonmore Utd or Templetuohy v Blackcastle Utd or Clodiagh Rgs or Ballymackey or Bridge Utd
B Cloughjordan "A" or Thurles Town v Borroway Rvs or Nenagh "B"
C Thurles Celtic or Cloughjordan "B" v Suirside Wanderers or Borrisokane
D Moneygall or Rearcross or Nenagh "A" v Arra Rovers or Nenagh Celtic
3rd Round Draw
C v A
D v B
The possible clash of the two Nenagh teams in the second round with the winner of that possibly facing Cloughjordan for a place in the open draw should be interesting ties if they materialise.
ya wil be tough but means that maybe a poor team could get out of area??beat borrisoleigh today. heard clough lost. Nenagh AFC hammered burncourt 10-1, waste of time!!!
burncourt are division 3 team so were hardly expected to win but are entitled to enter competition wouldnt call it waste of time. if thats ur attitude was nenagh playing in john delaney cup final a waste of time cause saints hammered them
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
to be honest, no team took that john delaney cup serious.i never said they were not entitled enter. in my opinion it was a pointless game!!!the comparisons you are making there are no where near the same.
Ya we lost to our bogey team ( moneygal ).. Happens every year for some reason. They had one shot on goal the whole game ( pen ) , where we missed a load of chances..
One of them days..Playing b'leigh now on sun.. Its a must win for us allready !
Don't think Celtic will do it this year myself.. Good side with good young players but I think its Nenagh Towns year.. Haven't dropped a point yet..
Its all gone very quiet on this forum this year,is the ntdl that boring this year.How do ye think the ntdl teams will fair out this weekend in the fai junior cup.There is a couple of nice fixtures betwen ntdl and stdl teams.
ya i know why your saying that but we wont stop fighting anyway and after a poor start i think we are starting to get our act together a small bit. the few injuries we have are hurting us very bad but we just need to getback to the hard work and hopefully results will come.
TIPPERARY AREA--W.W.E.C.
3rdROUND
1 Galbally F.C. v Old Bridge
2 Nenagh F.C. v Borroway Rovers
3 Rosegreen Rgs. v Moneygall F.C.
4 Nenagh Celtic v Clonmel Town
5 St.Michaels v Moyglass Utd.
6 Ballingarry Alb v Suirside Wdrs
7 Clashmore Rgs v Cloughjordan
8 Arra Rovers v Kilshellon or Wilderness Rvs.
9 Blackwater F.C v St.Nicholas F.C.
10 Clonmel Celtic v Glengoole Utd.
TIPPERARY AREA--W.W.E.C.
4th Round
1 Arra Rovers v St.Nicholas F.C.
2 St.Michaels v Clonmel Celtic
3 Ballingarry Alb v Moneygall F.C.
4 Galbally F.C. or Old Bridge v Clonmel Town
5 Cloughjordan v Nenagh F.C
Good chance we will have at least 2 teams in the open draw.. Not bad i suppose..
Want to say well done to Nenagh Celtic at the weekend, heard you gave Clonmel Town a good rattle. Its funny because most the south tipp lads were writing you off but I knew myself you would give them a good battle. They'll probably go far into the later stages of the FAI, just goes to show that there's few teams in North Tipp up to the standard.
ya, well done for giving a team a rattle :-P
Well there always was and will be a belief that the south tipp teams are of a way higher standard than the north tipp teams.. Thats the view i get from the south tipp lads.. Not that big of a diference imo..