Page 23 of 25 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2010/11

to be honest i didnt see alot of star or shannon last yr, but i agree wembley are too strong for 1a this yr, they should be commended for keepin hold of there squad this season, but they shouldnt have really gone down last yr, they were done as we were sville a couple of seasons back by teams pickin up nonsense results from teams high up the league, i remember granville pickin up i think 15 points in there last 6 games, beatin the likes of fairview, regional and janesboro

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    to be honest i didnt see alot of star or shannon last yr, but i agree wembley are too strong for 1a this yr, they should be commended for keepin hold of there squad this season, but they shouldnt have really gone down last yr, they were done as we were sville a couple of seasons back by teams pickin up nonsense results from teams high up the league, i remember granville pickin up i think 15 points in there last 6 games, beatin the likes of fairview, regional and janesboro
    I was playin for Caherdavin last season and we came so close to promotion, ended up finishing 3rd. We were devastated, especially now when you see Shannon Town doing so poorly, I honestly think Caherdavin would've won a few games in the Premier at least (at home anyway). Ya I know what you mean about end of season games, it happens every year in the Premier, sure Corbally have survived the last 2 season by beating teams with nothing to play for. It's very hard to take. It's gonna be very tough for Summerville next season but in my opinion they are better equipped than Shannon Town or Star were this season

some big games coming up in the next week for teams chasing 2nd place

Moyross 3 KP 4

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Moyross 3 KP 4
    super win for us tonite.3-1 up at half time under serve pressure in d 2nd half as we expected moyross made it 3-3 5 mins to go.snatched the winner at the end.great team performance espeically since we had 5 key players missing

37 Posts
    fair play to both teams tonight this was a cracker,end to end stuff,thought moyross were going to win it as they dominated the last 30mins but KP showed great spirit and got their late winner.

Anyone know who scored for Moyross?

keith ryan 1 barry quinn dont know the other guy......thomas mc inerney 2 colin mc inerney 1 and mark o grady 1 for KP
    Last edited by howsheref; 15/04/2011 at 4:34 PM.

shels havent played for a while now and havent been put down for a fixture for the next few games. are they finished for the season??

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    shels havent played for a while now and havent been put down for a fixture for the next few games. are they finished for the season??
    We played last Sunday and won 4-3. Not sure how you missed that!

Two more games to go, I'm sure we'll be back on the fixtures list this week.

They Beat Holycross 4-3 last weekend Holly

sville 1-0 kilfinnane, rough on kilfinnane but they still have a chance,
    sville and corbally have tough run ins

Kennedy Park 5 Aishling Annacotty 2. Thomas Mc Inerney 2 Wayne Meagher 1 Colin Mc Namara 1 Francis Cronin 1

Quote Originally Posted by Doodle View Post
    sville 1-0 kilfinnane, rough on kilfinnane but they still have a chance,
    sville and corbally have tough run ins
    Heard it was a great goal from Pat O Neill. The guy has a nack of coming up with goals.

ya missed that one lads sorry. no match this week though which is sickening, as i am back in town

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Heard it was a great goal from Pat O Neill. The guy has a nack of coming up with goals.

Thats only when he gets a game,that guy John Sage is some player too

due to his new modelling contract with limerick chronicle john will be unavailable for midweek games

Quote Originally Posted by putthemunder View Post
    due to his new modelling contract with limerick chronicle john will be unavailable for midweek games
    Thats a pity.....serious player.

Last I heard Summerville B 4-2 Holycross

any updated table are kilfinane down aswel who have ye left to play

Quote Originally Posted by jman View Post
    any updated table are kilfinane down aswel who have ye left to play
    more or less gone have to win remaining games and hope corbally slip up but i cant see it happening..

Page 23 of 25 FirstFirst ... 132122232425 LastLast