Quote Originally Posted by trigger 16 View Post
    wild forest you will have to give up them ladies dust off your boots
    your team needs you lad
    they were dusted off yesterday trigger ref half thinking of going back to the ladies again after yesterday how did ye get on?

Big game this weekend for KP if they wanna keep in the hunt.

I agree topper. It would be great to keep a few teams in the hunt for promotion. I watched KP play last weekend and think I think they will come out on top in this one.

Quote Originally Posted by TopperHarley View Post
    Big game this weekend for KP if they wanna keep in the hunt.
    true topper.we played well against knocklong last week 3-1 up at half time had plenty more chances to add to the score line in that period.second half just didnt get going gave away 2 silly goals again but still had chances to win it at the end.fair play to knocklong kept battling away.it was more like 3 points lost then one gained

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    true topper.we played well against knocklong last week 3-1 up at half time had plenty more chances to add to the score line in that period.second half just didnt get going gave away 2 silly goals again but still had chances to win it at the end.fair play to knocklong kept battling away.it was more like 3 points lost then one gained
    That's a bit harsh, not giving ye any points for the draw, typical LDMC!!

i say lads we can hang up the boots for a couple of weeks weather is terrible and not alot of pitches will hold up .. ours especially went in yesterday to play hill celtic fine pitch they have hogan park i think but ref called it off expect much the same as last winter hardly no games and all packed into midweek next year..

KP 1 St Pats 1

Not good for KP

25 Posts
    KP 1 St Pats 1

Not good for KP
    Bad result alright, but still only 3 behind shels

KP 1 St Pats 1

Not good for KP
    shocked thought you would come through that match without any problems..

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A
    Newport A v Holycross, 10.30, PJ Walsh
    Knocklong* v Kilfinane, 10.30, O Hayes
    Shelbourne A v Aisling /A B, 10.30, B Kelly
    Summerville B v Moyross A, 2.00, M Weldon

Bennis retires..
    I was in a pub last night where i met bennis and he said he's finished playing,big loss for shels but as i said before he was well passed his sell by date.
    Best of luck to him,nice guy and a gentleman.

Quote Originally Posted by foot2 View Post
    Bennis retires..
    I was in a pub last night where i met bennis and he said he's finished playing,big loss for shels but as i said before he was well passed his sell by date.
    Best of luck to him,nice guy and a gentleman.
    by all accounts when we played them at home in a cup few of the lads were saying they could not get over the saves he made that day top drawer stuff..

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    by all accounts when we played them at home in a cup few of the lads were saying they could not get over the saves he made that day top drawer stuff..
    Still the best keeper in Limerick in my opinion.

shame to see him finish up. I watched tem play a couple of times this season and he is the main reason shels are where they are. Their is also rumour that he is very annoyed with the management and their training skills. He should use his experience and get involved with the management. Shels will definately slide down the table with out him....Lucky break for KP and the chasing pack.

Quote Originally Posted by quiki View Post
    shame to see him finish up. I watched tem play a couple of times this season and he is the main reason shels are where they are. Their is also rumour that he is very annoyed with the management and their training skills. He should use his experience and get involved with the management. Shels will definately slide down the table with out him....Lucky break for KP and the chasing pack.
    Oh the mind games begin....Hope its not true but if it is, Shels are well equipped to cope and continue towards promotion.....Swear 2A was premier !!! YOU WOULDNT BE CONNECTED TO ANOTHER TEAM IN LEAGUE?

37 Posts

Cool

think referring to i.bennis as still the best keeper in limerick is way over the top,certainly the best in this div and if rumour is true a huge loss to shels.

Shels have a fairly decent back-up goalkeeper, there's no need to start worrying yet

Yeah and he is one of Limericks top 50 sexiest men which is important when your playing the likes of Knocklong and Newport away.

I heard last night that he is not retiring...but heading to Moyross. Cant see that happening! Shels lads might keep us posted if he trains with them or verifies his intention to move or retire. Big boots to fill for the back up keeper on Sunday

Page 14 of 25 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast