Page 13 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Judging by the season's results so far, Moyross should win that game comfortably, Kilfinane don't seem to be up to much this season
    well at the moment were not up to much i think alot of lads after the match at aisling yesterday have said we have had enough of this we were shocking yesterday too many mouth pieces in one team and the older lads have decided to knuckle down and make more of an effort well have a full team next sun as we are missing a few yesterday so well give them a right crack next sun morning plus our pitch is in its usual top prime condition so will suit both teams

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    well at the moment were not up to much i think alot of lads after the match at aisling yesterday have said we have had enough of this we were shocking yesterday too many mouth pieces in one team and the older lads have decided to knuckle down and make more of an effort well have a full team next sun as we are missing a few yesterday so well give them a right crack next sun morning plus our pitch is in its usual top prime condition so will suit both teams
    When i played against ye 2 years ago ye were quite good, and very tough to beat, but ye seem to be conceding a lot of goals at present
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

When i played against ye 2 years ago ye were quite good, and very tough to beat, but ye seem to be conceding a lot of goals at present
    tell me about it the minute we concede everyone looks around for someone to blame you cant have that you win as a team and lose as a team i think after yesterday alot of the joking is over and has sunk into them that were not as good as alot of them think they are so hopefully a fresh start sun ..

A win on Sunday could turn your season around. Best of luck

kilfinane 1 moyross 5

Shels 6-0 Hill Celtic

Hill Celtic started with 9 men and were down to 8 after just a few minutes.
    It was four nil at half time but could've been double that. We got two more in the first few minutes of the second half.
    Two Hill Celtic players started taking off their jerseys after the sixth goal and the ref had to blow the final whistle with well over 30 minutes still on the clock.

A very disappointing morning, to say the least.

looks like a real battle for ye to stay up now wild forest

O’Neill’s Soccer Div 2A

St Pats v Kilfinane, 10.30, B Kelly

Newport v Aisling Annacotty, 10.30, O Hayes

Kennedy Park v Knockainey, 10.30, PJ WAlsh

Quote Originally Posted by irishboy View Post
    looks like a real battle for ye to stay up now wild forest
    to be honest irish boy was over in england to watch a match but rang home today to find out and was a bit surprised but by all accounts moyross dominated start to finish .. fair play.. ldmc should never have put them in 2a they will walk away with the league..

You should know better than that Allab. Technically it's Distillery's pitch
    Technically you haven't a clue -Moyross FC are playing at this pitch since 1975!!!!!! Distillery used the GAA pitch just before the soccer pitch.
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

Hi,
    Could someone from Moyross please send me a private mail.Looking to set up a friendly this weekend .Willing to return the favour earlier in the year and travel in to ye Sunday. I see ye are not down for a match this wekend,
    Cheers

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Technically you haven't a clue -Moyross FC are playing at this pitch since 1975!!!!!! Distillery used the GAA pitch just before the soccer pitch.
    It was only a joke pal... I've played there loads of times, was just havin a laugh with Allab

No bother my my friend..
    --Bill Peterson

why was the summerville game abandoned last week? does anyone know??

A player from Holycross had very bad injury (think it was a leg break) ...

Kennedy park 3-3 Knocklong.
    --Bill Peterson

Quote Originally Posted by twohalves View Post
    Kennedy park 3-3 Knocklong.
    great result for both moyross and shels well done knocklong great result

patrickswell 3 2 kilfinane did not deserve to lose this ref was a disgrace that bald lad from caherconlish brian something sent off two of our lads for nothing he was ridiculous you wonder why you bother togging out when you have such poor refs like that every sunday ....

must win game for ye this week wild forest this where ye can kick start your league

Quote Originally Posted by trigger 16 View Post
    must win game for ye this week wild forest this where ye can kick start your league
    well trigger we have to beat hill celtic no ifs or buts anymore will be hoping ye can do us a favour against the well to be honest cant see ye having much problems against them are knoclong as good as last year ??

Page 13 of 25 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast