Page 24 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1422232425 LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2010/11

wonder strike from paddy... we get 30 good seconds off him every week before his lungs explode!! John Sage..... hero!!

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    more or less gone have to win remaining games and hope corbally slip up but i cant see it happening..
    I'm amazed to see ye down there. Ye gave us (Charleville) a right good game in the cup this year

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    I'm amazed to see ye down there. Ye gave us (Charleville) a right good game in the cup this year
    too many players left us down lanky boy during the season not showing up the usual really we went into summerville sat night with 6 first team players missing so we had a pretty weak team not taking away anything from summerville they deserved the win..

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    too many players left us down lanky boy during the season not showing up the usual really we went into summerville sat night with 6 first team players missing so we had a pretty weak team not taking away anything from summerville they deserved the win..
    im told you are captain of kilfinane and have left them down on one or 2 occasions yourself wild forest.any truth in rumour

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    im told you are captain of kilfinane and have left them down on one or 2 occasions yourself wild forest.any truth in rumour
    dont believe everything you read in the papers balbec due to work duties i could not make two matches

it happens every year we have to get used to it hill have battled away like that all season losing week in week out wit bare team sat nites are just dreadful trying to get lads to stay in. we had a good game wit kil this year wel be seeing ye next year

Kennedy Park 1 Newport 0.Paddy Phelan with the goal.

25 Posts
    Corbally 2 Aisling 0

sville 2 hill celtic 3 good game fairly even throughout its a pity hill dint get any points early on cause they still given it a right go fair play to them good ref i thought aswel tonight which makes the game run way better pity we are down hopefully we can bounce back for next year wit a few more signings well done again!!!

Agree it was a fairly even game but I thought ye deserved it we only created a handful of chances and apart from the goals we were ineffective up front. I'll have to disagree with you on the ref tho thought he wasnt strong enough alot of players in his face from both teams. Shame to see ye goin down best of luck next year.

Holycross 2 Kennedy Park 2...

Quote Originally Posted by Begrudger View Post
    Agree it was a fairly even game but I thought ye deserved it we only created a handful of chances and apart from the goals we were ineffective up front. I'll have to disagree with you on the ref tho thought he wasnt strong enough alot of players in his face from both teams. Shame to see ye goin down best of luck next year.
    he is a young ref he wasnt flashing cards like most do ya we prob just deserved it your two goals were unreal 2nd one defo went out of play but as the game meant nothing dint really worry we knew 6weeks ago we were doomed all we wanted was to win a few games and we did have 7 points now 6 from last 2 which is a change im sure wit a couple of players in we could ge back up

Shels 3 - Moyross 2

Do 3 go up?

Quote Originally Posted by kingofkillteely View Post
    Do 3 go up?
    Probably. You'd be a bit past it for 1B though wouldn't you?

If only there was a 4b next season!

lets hope the weather stays good for the week so that the shels vs aa game goes on this sunday

just to let anyone at the shels game know.the lad that went off before halftime is ok.thanks ray for dropping him home

19. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by wanderer View Post
    just to let anyone at the shels game know.the lad that went off before halftime is ok.thanks ray for dropping him home
    what happened?

any report on the match?

st pats 0-2 kennedy park.thats promotion secured

Page 24 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1422232425 LastLast